We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good coffee stop on way to airport”
Review of Eatery by Frank's

Eatery by Frank's
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Frankton
Price range: $3 - $30
Description: Family-run cafe in Frankton Queenstown | Serving delicious, wholesome and ethical food made from free-range Kiwi produce and locally sourced ingredients
Restaurant details
Description: Family-run cafe in Frankton Queenstown | Serving delicious, wholesome and ethical food made from free-range Kiwi produce and locally sourced ingredients
Reviewed 11 January 2024

Very sensible cafe if you're looking for a stop before going to the airport as we were. Spacious, easy parking and not frenetic like downtown. Sensible breakfast menu including good scones and excellent coffee. Professional staff.

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AllanJGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2023

If you are going to do a sushi bowl, at the very least use sushi rice! And I guess the edamame was whizzed to resemble mushy peas. No textual pleasure. Very disappointing.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank Dream15644543583
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2023

I had a beautiful meal but was soon spoilt by the staff ignoring my presence of life when all I was trying to do was pay. Honestly we felt invisible, I could’ve done a dine and dash. The blondie had a mega attitude problem she needs a happy pill. Other than that bloody choice food pat yourselves on the back CHEFS not the rest of you lol

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Companion00969329806
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2023 via mobile

Our last day of the trip, this place was recommended by a friend and surprisingly the best breakky we had in Queenstown. Amazing!

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank vanessafroeseler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2023 via mobile

Called for lunch. No one offered to seat us as the sign said"wait to be seated, found a table in the sun. The menue looked grubby and dog eared as did the restaurant. Eventually, we discovered there were no longer table orders taken, so off up to the counter only to be told the meal we wanted to order was no longer available. We left.

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank ElizabethW3233
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Eatery by Frank's also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Eatery by Frank's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.