We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Scotties Queenstown

Great service . vehicle a little old but very well maintained Will definitely use Scotties... read more

Reviewed 24 July 2021
503blairr
,
Auckland, New Zealand
via mobile
Very satisfied

We used Scotties Queenstown to hire a cargo van to move furniture for the day. The Pick up and drop... read more

Reviewed 30 June 2021
lucE C
,
Queenstown, New Zealand
via mobile
Read all 114 reviews
  
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
51
12
4
2
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
51
12
4
2
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great price no problem rental car great service close to the airport added bonus late model south island queenstown airport great car no issues james van process rav4 team roads
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2021 via mobile

Such a great Experience with Scotties .. Super helpful and so chilled out . We have used multiple rental services from Avis - Hertz but found Scotties the most helpful service . We had unlimited KMs with our Van. Vehicle was a lot older but did the job perfectly. Best priced by far. I just loved the Relaxed and easy going attitude from the team . Thanks Scotties

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank Grac33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2021 via mobile

We used Scotties Queenstown to hire a cargo van to move furniture for the day. The Pick up and drop off were easy and the vehicle was in good condition.
Customer service was great Amy also helped us with parking our car for the day. It was a life saver. Thanks alot for your help. It is appreciated.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank lucE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2021 via mobile

Thank you so much Annie & Team from Scotties. We had 2x hire cars for approx 3 weeks and the cars were great. They were in good condition and fuel efficient. Any queries we had were swiftly answered in a timely manner. Would use again in future.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank 718alext
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2021

I needed to rent a car for about 3 weeks as our own vehicle had an ignition problem which would take about 3 weeks to fix.
Scotties provided excellent service by picking me up from my home and taking me back at the end of the rental period.

The Nissan was not new but that was reflected in the reasonable price we paid. The car was clean and functioned well. It felt very safe.
The payment term was flexible and the owners of Scotties were very friendly and helpful.
If I needed to do this for whatever reason I would be happy to contact them again.
Dene Auckland

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank happy-manchap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2021 via mobile

Amy was really helpful and we had the opportunity to use a RAV4 for the week. Car was in good condition.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank DieterT122
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews