We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Scotties Queenstown

Great service . vehicle a little old but very well maintained Will definitely use Scotties... read more

Reviewed 24 July 2021
503blairr
,
Auckland, New Zealand
via mobile
Very satisfied

We used Scotties Queenstown to hire a cargo van to move furniture for the day. The Pick up and drop... read more

Reviewed 30 June 2021
lucE C
,
Queenstown, New Zealand
via mobile
Read all 114 reviews
  
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
51
12
4
2
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
51
12
4
2
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great price no problem rental car great service close to the airport added bonus late model south island queenstown airport great car no issues james van process rav4 team roads
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2021

I needed to rent a car for about 3 weeks as our own vehicle had an ignition problem which would take about 3 weeks to fix.
Scotties provided excellent service by picking me up from my home and taking me back at the end of the rental period.

The Nissan was not new but that was reflected in the reasonable price we paid. The car was clean and functioned well. It felt very safe.
The payment term was flexible and the owners of Scotties were very friendly and helpful.
If I needed to do this for whatever reason I would be happy to contact them again.
Dene Auckland

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank happy-manchap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2021 via mobile

Amy was really helpful and we had the opportunity to use a RAV4 for the week. Car was in good condition.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank DieterT122
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2021

Went to pick up our car in Auckland & it was in the worst condition. Dents & scratches on the outside & ripped/damages seats inside. Nothing like the picture on their website. It was an embarrassment to drive around for a week. Won't be using this car rental place again.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Cheffoodie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2021 via mobile

I rented a premium rav4 car and it was awesome. Great service and a great car for driving. The price is the cheapest in town and I would highly recommend scotties to anyone. Thanks

Date of experience: April 2021
1  Thank Lisa_Baines2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2021

After an initial booking difficulty caused my me booking through an aggregating website (I should have boked via Scotties directly) it all went well. Amy fronted the relationship and was easy going, nothing was a problem and it took about 2 minutes to add drivers via a MMS and photo.

We needed a Previa as we were on a golf trip and needed lots of room for bags and golfers.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank P8692XHdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews