We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Alison P

Resting well in Tahunanui, Nelson

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Mar 2024
Friendly motelier who helped us with luggage and packing up our car. Great sense of humour and apart from being appreciating tips about taxis and the township, the room was very clean, tidy and comfortable. We will definitely stay again when we return to beautiful Nelson.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Easy walk to a great beach
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Apex Motor Lodge, General Manager at Apex Motor Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 20 Mar 2024
Hi Alison,
Pleased that i was able to assist you with your luggage and giving advise on what to see while you we here in Nelson.
We will see you next time and be sure to book direct for the best rates.

Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Apex Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $185
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Apex Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Outdoor Solar Heated Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $178
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Apex Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $159
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Apex Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of Motel
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $174
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Apex Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $236
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Apex Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.1 km from Apex Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.9 km from Apex Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.5 km from Apex Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tahunanui
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
87
21
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
87
21
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tahuna beach motor lodge great location business traveler great rate room was clean and comfortable within walking distance sky tv small pool great host easy access queen bed great stay handy location nelson city short drive close to the airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2024

Spotless Motel at a good price. Owner welcoming, room had everything you would need. Just outside main part of Nelson but within walking distance to beautiful beaches. Good pub/restaurant within easy walking distance. I would definitely recommend this motel.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alison_mccosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Apex Motor Lodge, General Manager at Apex Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2024

Hi Alison,
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are in a prime location and so close to everything you need .
We look forward to seeing you again when you are visiting Nelson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2024

The owners could not be more helpful if they tried, let us leave the car parking there until after the grandchildrens sports. Everything we required was in the room, the bed was a bit soft but that was just me. It was in a convienent spot, well prices we will be back again

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Irene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Apex Motor Lodge, General Manager at Apex Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2024

Hello, Thank you for your kind review, we hope that you enjoyed the Weetbix triathlon and the kids had fun doing it.
See you again next time.

Regards
Tony & Ru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2024

I stayed at Apex Motor Lodge for 5 days, the rooms are well appointed and homely, made even more inviting and comfy by Tony & Ru (Management/owners) whom are lovely, talkative, informing and humorous!!!
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay again.
Thank you!
PN

Room tip: Beach within walking distance
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sherpa29425760874
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Apex Motor Lodge, General Manager at Apex Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2024

Hi,

Thank you for staying with us, we enjoyed having you and we are pleased to hear that you liked your room as we are continually updating these to ensure that our guest have a lovely stay.
See you again next time your visiting Nelson and be sure to book direct for the best rates.

Kind Regards

Tony & Ru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2024

This was a great place to stay in Nelson- Tony the manager /owner couldn't have been more helpful. He was very knowledgable about the area and gave us lots of good tips on what to see and do. the room was great, clean, comfortable bed and well equipped. Would recommend to any couples / family without hesitation.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ajazc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Apex Motor Lodge, General Manager at Apex Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2024

Hello, Thank you for staying with us and we are pleased to hear that we gave you good advice on the things you should see and do while you are visiting here. We hope to see you in the future.

Regards Tony & Ru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2024 via mobile

I had a lovely unit in a great location. Friendly, efficient, and helpful service. The kitchenette with a microwave was excellent. Very handy to local shops, airport, Nelson cbd, and ferries with local buses at the door, and only a short walk to the beach. I'll stay here whenever I'm in the area.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank wendya18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Apex Motor Lodge, General Manager at Apex Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2024

Hi ,
Thank you for your review, see you next time your in Nelson and don't forget to book direct for the best rates.

Kind Regards

Ru & Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews