We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$86
Expedia.comUS$86
Hotels.comUS$86
eDreamsUS$86
CheapTicketsUS$86
Agoda.comUS$86
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
22
9
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
9
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tahuna beach motor lodge kids loved the pool great location within walking distance easy access sky tv nelson city tony ru units cafes beds motel hosts luggage amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2020 via mobile

Brilliant motel in every aspect! The apartment was cosy, functional and squeaky clean. We picked the place at random but we couldn't have hoped for a better location. The motel was within walking distance from the beach, the playground and the funpark. There seemed to be some nice restaurants and bars close by but they were closed for Christmas.
Last but not least, despite the festive season, the place was wonderfully quiet and we had great night sleeps.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank P5896LGbarbarag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apex Motor Lodge, General Manager at Apex Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2020

Good Afternoon
Thanks for taking the time to review. Both of us were pleased to see you had a great time here with your Family.
Its always great to get a good nights sleep and good to know our new beds work.
Thanks again.
Kind Regards Tony & Ru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

Motel located between airport and Nelson city, only few minutes drive for both side. walk to the beach. KFC, Mac, few restaurants and 2 liqueur shops only minute away by walking.
Very friendly manager Tony gave us lots of helpful advice!
Rooms are a little bit old but nice and tidy.
Thank you Tony and your team gave our 4 families a very happy Christmas - New year holiday in Nelson.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApexMotorLodge, Owner at Apex Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Good Morning and thank you for taking the time to put a review on-line we hope the rest of the travel and holiday was good and all families enjoyed it. We have been in the lodge for 1 year now and totally refurbished two rooms,done one side of the landscaping (including new out door lighting)so the plan this year is to continue with more rooms.
To give advise on the areas eateries and activities is easy when there is so much about. Thanks again for the review
Kind Regards Ru & Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2019

I stay here regularly because of the great hosts, spotless rooms and updated decor. It is close to the beach and cafes .The gardens have been updated and the outside lighting too. The pool is inviting and a bonus in the summer.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Panney2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApexMotorLodge, Owner at Apex Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

Thank you for the great review. And thank you for noticing the updates and details.
Now having totally refurbished two rooms the next thing is the web site to show case these changes.
Hope to see you soon Kind regards Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2019

We stayed with Tony and his team for 4 nights while attending the 2019 KTM ADVENTURE RALLYE. He went out of his way to help us with all our enquiries, gave us tips on where to eat and have a few quiet ones. we were even given the use of a water blaster to clean our bikes , 6 of them, after a muddy days riding.
i most definitely recommend staying with Tony at Apex Motor Lodge.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrviit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApexMotorLodge, Owner at Apex Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2019

Good Morning Thanks for the great review. It was great having you stay and with all the others on the KTM Adventure Rallye. It is easy to give advise for your needs as in Tahunanui there is so much close to the lodge. It was great to hear the stories of the event as it unfolded. Also after speaking with other guest the consideration you showed to them with early morning starts was outstanding. I would have no hesitation to recommend the event or yourselves.
Thanks again for the great review. Kind Regards Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2019

We stayed here for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment, with our son, his wife and young baby, Tony was very friendly and super helpful with restaurant recommendations, plus even offered to help us with our luggage.

The apartment was very clean and had all we needed. The motel is located close to the beach, many eating places and only a short drive into Nelson. Would definitely stay again if we were in the area and will recommend to anyone heading that way.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tasdebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApexMotorLodge, Owner at Apex Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2019

Thank you for the great review. We are pleased the room was to your requirements and you had a good stay.
It is easy to suggest great eateries when Tahunanui has so many choices.
Kind regards Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews