We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful such great owners”
Breakfast area with fully equipped kitchen dishwasher microwave hob oven fridge freezer toaster etc
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breakfast area with fully equipped kitchen dishwasher microwave hob oven fridge freezer toaster etc
Characteristic countryside dormer windows set in a  beautiful location overlooking a nature reserve See our amazing reviews 9.9 out of 10 on Booking.com and Air BNB 5*
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Breakfast area with fully equipped kitchen dishwasher microwave hob oven fridge freezer toaster etc
Characteristic countryside dormer windows set in a  beautiful location overlooking a nature reserve
See our amazing reviews 9.9 out of 10 on Booking.com and Air BNB 5*
Shower, heated radiator,  towels, bath mat,  shampoo,bodywash, soap,conditioner & hand cream incl
Fully equipped kitchen granite worktops breakfast area with tea/coffee facilities
Shower with shampoo conditioner and bodywash
Desk/dressing table which pulls out with phone charger, hairdryer, magnifying make up mirror
Comfortable oak double bed with privacy curtain and reading lamp
Aerial view of accommodation and side stairs to this peaceful secluded property..Plenty of parking
The entrance to the studio which has a treehouse ambiance surrounded by the ancient oak trees
Overall view of the property and main house
Summer flowers in our cart
Beautiful blue bell ancient woodland only minutes away along the Essex Way
Our resident Little Owl in the oak trees beside the studio
For four consecutive years and 5* with Air BNB
Christmas at Oakwrights
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Terling, Essex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

rosemary...
1 review
“wonderful such great owners”
Reviewed 29 December 2020 for a stay in December 2020

Location was beautiful, stunning apartment with every amenity available. Lorna and Noel were so very helpful. Would not hesitate to return.Exceptional !

Date of stay: December 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Jan 2021
Thank you so much Rosemary for your wonderful reviews. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hopefully seeing you towards the end of the summer. Kind regards Lorna and Noel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianW18...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Work stay”
Reviewed 30 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020

Wow ! What needs to be said, this place is as good if not better than all the photos , & it’s far to cheap ! I’ve been working in Braintree periodically for the last couple of months and had previously stayed at your regular lifeless hotel shed and really fancied a change. Initially I was put off of Oakwrights due to the 15 minute drive from where I’ve been working but that all became worthwhile once I arrived at the first nights stay. Initially greeted by Lorna & Noel and the dogs who introduced themselves, Lorna & Noel are great hosts and give you right amount of space you require but are always there if you need them, and their attention to detail is first class, I work in property maintenance and improvements and am always looking for faults, but trust me they have created a first class development here. It’s a real shame I was only there for two nights but will definitely be back for work or pleasure. Be sure to purchase some of their free range eggs before you leave.

Date of stay: August 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Nov 2020
Thank you Adrian so much for your amazing review which we really appreciate. We really try to keep Oakwrights in the same condition as when we first started and even minor details we put right at the first opportunity. We are so pleased you like our eggs from our spoilt chickens.
Kind regards Lorna and Noel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinkpurse...
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing and a real attention to detail”
Reviewed 11 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020
1
person found this review helpful

From Lorna and Noel's friendly greeting on arrival we knew we had picked a really special place to stay. The studio is so well thought-out and has everything you might need for a luxurious self-catering break. We loved the delicious home-made cake which was there to welcome us and the optional breakfast hamper is well-worth indulging in. The place was spotless throughout and everything worked brilliantly.

Date of stay: August 2020
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Nov 2020
Thank you so much for your great review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your break. The breakfast hamper is a little indulgence for our guests and to date we have had amazing feedback. Kind regards Lorna and Noel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.