We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay at Tall Timbers”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Harry Potter Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
St Lawrence, Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

HanFN
Essex, England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay at Tall Timbers”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We were in Ventnor for a wedding at the Botanical Gardens and stayed at Tall Timbers for a long weekend. There were 7 of us (6 adults and a toddler) and found the house to be in the perfect location, not only for the botanical gardens but also to explore Ventnor beaches and the surrounding area.
The house itself was very clean and tidy and had all the amenities we needed for the weekend. Would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Date of stay: May 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 May 2018
Thanks Emma - delighted to hear you all enjoyed your stay. I hope the gig went well! All the best.
Phin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rocar7
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Stylish house”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in August 2017

There were nine of us, including three children. We have stayed on the island many times, and this is easily the nicest house we have stayed in. It has everything we needed, from Wi-fi and HD TV to a dishwasher! Thoroughly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive B
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Difficult to fault this delightful and well equiped house. Ideal for an extended family, with the IOW easily accessible and the local bay in easy walking distance, even with a buggy.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
Thanks, Clive - glad you all enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back any time.
All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timue2018
Weimar, Germany
1 review
“A great place to have a time out with friends and family”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A great place! The house seemed to expand with the growing number of friends and family who joined us. The garden is wonderful. I enjoyed my first cup of tea of the day at the bench on the top of the garden, wrapped in one of the cuddly blankets, watching the birds, the sea and the next door squirrel. Morning runs along the coast path are great (if mud allows...) The nearby area with the gym equipment is great!
A friendly house with a friendly owner! Would like to go there again!

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2018
Danke schoen!
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Tall Timbers. You are welcome again any time - just let me know.
I'd forgotten to mention about the outdoor gym, so I'll add that to the guest info folder.
All the best & thanks for being great guests
Phin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.