We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
96
8
1
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
96
8
1
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews polo ground plunge pool special thanks mr amit amazing wedding palatial rooms great getaway food preferences royal experience farm to table concept felt like royalty heritage properties aravali hills support staff the entire property staff went out of their way personalized service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2021

Mundota palace is a lush green luxurious heritage in outskirts skirts of Jaipur. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the palace. Very uniquely designed and maintained. Food and services are awesome. Property manager swapnil is hands on in hospitality and generosity. Highly recommend this place

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Miruta1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

We stayed at the War Fort. The suite is very spacious. All suites have plunge pool. The service is superb. The staff takes care of all your needs with utmost care. They even organised a candle light dinner specialy curated to celebrate our anniversary. Kudos to the management and the service team.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank saralr2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2021 via mobile

The rooms are very spacious and equipped with plenty of amenities and come with gorgeous views. The food is prepared fresh and oh so scrumptious! The Laal maas, and jungli maas were my favourite.
The place is ideal for nature lovers and people who want to get out of the hubbub of the city and enjoy the raw and calm experience at mundota. The breeze, friendly peacocks, trees and the calm of the mountains is calling me back!
Thank you Swapnil, Gajendra and Deepika for going out of your way to make this trip so memorable for us, the team at Mundota is so accommodating!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Prakutiyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021 via mobile

Both the palace and the fort are beautiful. The service is really good. Swapnil and the staff were very responsive and fast and accommodated all our special requests. The pools are beautiful and very clean.

However, the food leaves a lot to be desired. We were excited to hear about the farm to table concept but it really did not live up to any expectations.

The paneer tikka was brittle and had food colouring! The pizza crust was store bought and really bad quality, the salad was soggy, the North Indian food so oily that we both got upset stomachs. At quite expensive rates, this was very disappointing. No filtered coffee, cappuccino etc. when mentioned in the menu (again, bare minimum to be expected at the rates being paid!). This place would be really good if they upped their ante with their food and drinks. Also, we’ve had the pleasure to stay in similar heritage properties in Rajasthan and the food is something that’s usually very good!

Also, that extra something that makes a place special was missing. For example, no hot water in the shower (only in the bathtub). Though to give them credit, they came to fix it when informed. No bathrobes either, no fridge in the room. (Though they did bring one, when we asked them)

All in all, the beautiful place and the service made our experience better than it would have been otherwise, which is why given an extra star. I really hope they improve their food!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Asmita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2021

I have stayed at Mundota multiple times for leisure and curated several events there! There’s no better place that I’d call my home away from home. Always looking forward to going back to Mundota!! Their hospitality, menu curation, the fort suites make for the perfect vacation!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 651namitaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews