We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Sablet location with incredible view of...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Petit portail

entrance to apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
entrance to apartment
Exterior view of apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
entrance to apartment
Exterior view of apartment
fully equipped kitchen with built in oven & microwave
Extra seating at the breakfast bar for two
comfortable sitting room with English satelite TV plus CD & DVD player
View from bedroom window
Spacious bathroom with walk in shower
Double bedroom with lots of storage space
Veiw from windows
View from window
View from windows
View of restaurant and cafe
View of cafe bar
Sablet village brocante
Sablet village fete
Sablet in Autumn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sablet, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Wander166...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Sablet location with incredible view of Seguret.”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Superb location in Sablet, short walk to two boulangeries, bucherie, local store and Bruno's world famous Sports Bar. Quiet with high ceilings and lots of light. All amenities you would want. Large bathroom with spacious shower and laundry. Excellent internet access and parking in close proximity. Wonderful hosts, very friendly and accommodating. Very highly recommend.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RubyMontr...
Montreal
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Just as wonderful the second time round!”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have returned home recently after our 2 ND visit of 3 weeks in two years!
The gifte is comfortable,well equipped and has the most wonderful,hospitable owners.
This visit we returned to the great Bedoin Monday market at the foot of Mt Ventoux and on one occasion saw a shepherd with his 4 border collies with his flock of sheep and goats stop traffic on the route and crossed the highway.....we visited the 36 thousand year old Chauvet Cave with the incredible drawings, Saturday market at St Cecile...I could go on and on..
The village has a butcher, 2 bakeries,and even a small Friday market.
We hope to return and visit this time in the autumn.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jschuschu
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“100% authetic and good. From provence lovers for provence lovers.”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We decided this year very spontaneous for a stay in the provence. I searched several flats and houses, also on tripadvisor. Somehow this offer fell out of the row and caught my attention, so I wrote a request. All the ratings were so superb, that it already seemed extraordinary.
Linda and Paul tried from the beginning to make our stay possible and very pleasing, although the request was very spontaneous and had an unusual duration (Tuesday to Tuesday). Because of a flight cancellation and the terrorist attacks in Brussels, Paul and Linda were delayed and couldn´t be in Sablet in time, so they managed a great welcome for us through a housekeeper. Thank you for this.
The village Sablet is beautiful, typical and centrally located for our tours. In direct surroundings there are many small typical villages and charming places to discover. E.g. Richerenches, Orange, Grignan, Seguret, Cairanne and so on.
Avignon can be reached in 35 minutes and Arles in just over an hour. The Feria this year was a special highlight. The whole Town is in "feria".
The apartment is very sweet and tasteful furnished and it actually looks as good as in the photos. Linda and Paul showed a lot of confidence as hosts really made our holiday a very relaxing experience.
I know that this all sounds now applied a bit to good to be true, but I rented apartments in France before and can really judge the difference.
In petit portail you live at hosts who love the Provence therefore decided to live here. Their enthusiasm and love for this landscape seemes to be reflected in the hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSandPS
Bishops Stortford
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“More than a room with a view!”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is not just a room with a view but a whole apartment with a view! and one that you could never tire of. Petit Portail is a very comfortable one bedroom apartment equipped with everything you need and provides the perfect accommodation for exploring this beautifully part of Provance. Sablet is the quintessential French village with its local bar/restaurant, bakery and tabac, unlike its tourist destination neighbour Seguret, in Sablet you really feel that you are living within a community. Paul and Linda are the perfect hosts and are on hand to ensure that you make the most of your time here. We have just returned fron two fantastic weeks in Sablet and for a couple looking for a great location and the perfect place to be based to enjoy this beautiful part of France then we would definitely recommend Paul and Linda's lovely apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing