We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
23
26
40
22
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
26
40
22
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area season playground france site
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We went for a two week trip to Le Curtys and had a very good time. The campsite is situated 1 1/4 mile of the coast and a 0.5 mile of the down town Jard sur Mer.
The Super U, supermarket, is next to the campsite as well as the gas station.

When arriving it takes a very long time for them to set you up in one of their houses. When you finally get a area map, you can figure out yourself where to go. It seems that the campsite switch to a fully rental campsite with out having any pitches left. All of the toilet area's and bathroom area are closed off, but still smell. (you don't want to have a place next to these areas)

The total campsite was not well maintained, roads in need of repair, some areas have a lot of gravel (dangerous for kids) The area around the rental homes were in a bad shape, some had no grass other to much. You could see that is was not well kept.

The rental homes were in a OK status, clean but missing several items which we had to write down and give back, at the front desk. Two weeks passed and none of these items were brought to our home. So, no follow up..

Pools are divided in to three areas with different depths. I think i counted 9 slides which are all very exciting for the kids. Excellent area. Beds and chairs enough when we stayed during the peak season. There are guards, but they they don't do there job well. No drinking, no eating at the pool area.

The campsite has several playgrounds and for all ages.

Animation, if there is any, is very poor. Only some off the staff is able to help you out in english.

Room Tip: Stay away from the old toilet and bathroom area, they smell.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bodacious24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We booked this holiday through Brittany Ferries as we have done in the past but this was our first time to this site. The check in process was pretty straight forward and we were given wrist bands which you are told must be worn at all times, then we were given a welcome gift which consisted of 2 boxes of what looked like some sort of pasta (never bothered with it) and some silly pillow protectors that never actually work, we were given a map of the site and given directions to our mobile home which were not that well directed but it is pretty much well signed with the plot numbers so we did find it easily and differently to the way we were advised. The mobile home itself was very nice and clean and we had an oven which we on the Brittany Ferry information you do not get so this was a nice change. Nice size space to park your car as well, although we did notice some plots were very tight. The cutlery you get is pretty straight forward but the Knives provided were steak knives so trying to butter anything was a nightmare and we ended up buying our own knives, likewise with the cups they are way too small so we bring our own mugs and we buy a cheap travel kettle to take as they only have a coffee percolator. The pool itself was a bit of a let down but this was only because the pictures shown do make it seem a lot bigger than it actually is and it must be a nightmare at the height of season, our first day at the pool all the loungers were being used and it was a bit chaotic to find somewhere to sit down, but by the second week it was pretty much us and a handful of others. The only let down at the pool was that because it was the end of the season and there are no staff about to enforce any of the rules in place then people did tend to do as they pleased by smoking away from the designated area or kids running up the slides while others tried to come down, I even had one lot of kids stopping my son from climbing the steps to reach the slides. Apart from this, there was not really anything to complain about, yes we had a bit of noise on one occasion but again I could see that in the height of the season maybe it does get a bit rowdier. If you are planning on having BBQs then they are communal ones so be prepared for old coals just sitting there as nobody seems to clear up after they have used them. Wi-Fi was free to use with a code given to you for each device you wanted to access the internet with which was an added bonus as usually it can be expensive to get. The laundry area was small and a little expensive to use but again the nice thing here was that if your things were not dry after the initial go they give you another token free to make sure they do get dry. The site is ideally situated right next door to the Super U so this made going to the shop really easy although if you wanted to go to the Geant or E.Leclerc then you did need to take a 30ish minute drive. The walk to the beach took about 10 minutes and there is also a free carpark but this does get full with people eating in the restaurants there. It is surprising the amount of shops there are in Jard itself but walking around these they are trying too hard to get the tourists business with their offers of 50% off when most things they are selling, even at 50% off are overpriced. Do not bother with the night market in the port of Jard as it consisted of 5 stalls which were pretty rubbish. We did have a great time here but I could imagine this review being different in the height of holiday season. The staff that we did speak to, mainly in reception were very friendly and a great help.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chips010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capfun C, Gérant at Camping Le Curtys, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capfun C, Gérant at Camping Le Curtys, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capfun C, Gérant at Camping Le Curtys, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews