We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Penny and Tony Hibberd

Return to Paradise

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Sept 2023
We had such a wonderful stay at Return to Paradise. The fali are private and beautifully decrated and fitted out. Large bathroom with walk inshower, water hot and plentiful. Plenty of large towels. Comfy bed, air con if you need it. We had an ocean front fali so could see the ocean fron the bed. The staff teams in all areas were friendly and helpful and went the extra mile to make our stay the best. The entertainment was wonderful especially the singing the cultural dancing we loved how inclusive it was and how we were made so welcome. The food is delicious with local dishes to try on the menu. The beach is beautiful clean and kept spotless. Safe swimming and snorkelling form the beach sheltered by the reef. 4 pools on site one great for kids. Plenty of sunbeds all round the resort and lots of tree shade. The only suggestion is that the keys to the rooms have a large key ring or peice of wood attached to them and guests are encouraged to leave keys at reception when they are visiring outside the resort. We lost our keys on a day out. Thankfully they were found and returned the next day. On reflection we should have left them at the resort for safekeeping. We had a wonderful time and a truly.memorable stay for all the right reasons. Thank you Return to Paradise we hope to come back another time.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mel Toailoa, Other at Return to Paradise Resort & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 6 Sept 2023
Talofa Penelope
Thank you for your feedback - you are very right about the keys! Loosing keys has happened to many of us and so a great idea is to encourage our guests to leave them at reception for safe keeping when venturing out or just in case! we found car keys on the beach this morning too - and its super helpful whenever guests find anything that they are given to reception :) we are glad you managed to your keys in the end however!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us - enjoyed our beach, pools, our staff and our rooms.
Also our Saturday night show - the Maeva (string band) - of dancing and singing is a guest favourite. They have been the National champions for 3 years running - the are naturally talented but they also practice to be as good as they are - thank you for mentioning them as we are super proud of Fuifatu and his team! (Ps you dont need a gym in Samoa - you can just get up and dance with them... its alot of cardio too!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $501
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.0 km from Return to Paradise Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $153
  • Vio.com
13.9 km from Return to Paradise Resort & Spa
$122
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
18.7 km from Return to Paradise Resort & Spa
Free parking
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,396
  • Priceline
16.7 km from Return to Paradise Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $517
  • eDreams
17.1 km from Return to Paradise Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
$138
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $138
  • Agoda.com
    $138
  • eDreams
    $138
23.3 km from Return to Paradise Resort & Spa
Free parking
Room service
$131
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    $106
  • Agoda.com
    $79
  • Expedia.com
    $112
23.3 km from Return to Paradise Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$86
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $86
  • Expedia.com
    $94
  • Hotels.com
    $88
24.3 km from Return to Paradise Resort & Spa
Free parking
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
48.2 km from Return to Paradise Resort & Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
Contact accommodation for availability.
43.8 km from Return to Paradise Resort & Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Matautu
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveller rating
550
172
53
26
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
550
172
53
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paradise resort beach front low tide fish pool bar beautiful beach relaxing holiday giant clams palm trees hired a car happy hour string band honeymoon suite sua trench tour desk food and drinks south pacific
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 819 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2023

RTP is more than a resort it's a celebration of what can be achieved with community.
From the moment I laid my bare feet into the sand at Lefaga beach I felt at home. The nostalgia was overwhelming.
As a family we enjoyed swimming in the turquoise ocean under a cloudless sky. We took refuge from the sun in the shade of palm trees while the ocean breeze lulled us into a peaceful trance of relaxation. We found joy in watching small crabs scurrying across the sand, seeking out new burrows and hearing birds sing as they playfully skipped among the branches above us.
Te Atua Te Aroa Meitaki Maata e Kia Manuia
Mireka

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KukiAirani7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mel Toailoa, Other at Return to Paradise Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2023

Talofa Mireka
Thank you for your kind words and sharing "Te Atua Te Aroa Meitaki Maata e Kia Manuia" with us.
Its beautiful to find joy in the small things like the crabs scurrying across the sand, and the beach between your toes. And of course with the community of our people - which we are the most proud of.
Thank you for choosing Paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2023

This really was like coming home to paradise! Staff were all accommodating and friendly - it was like being welcomed into the family. White sand beaches and clear waters. Everything you would need for a relaxing get away with the girls

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Coastal19524397232
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mel Toailoa, Other at Return to Paradise Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2023

Talofa
We appreciate your feedback.
We are glad you enjoyed your Girls trip to our Paradise and felt like being welcomed into our family!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2023 via mobile

What a wonderful glorious relaxing holiday. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the facilities were so great! The most stunning location, great snorkeling, pool was nice and loved it how there was a separate adult pool if you preferred.
Great filtered water stations. We will be back.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mel Toailoa, Other at Return to Paradise Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2023

Talofa Debbie
thank you for your feedback!
We are pleased you found our staff friendly, and enjoyed snorkelling and swimming.
We presently have 3 more water filter stations in progress so when you return again there should be a few more spots to get filtered water!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2023

Loved the location, very friendly staff and delicious food. The Resort is family owned and operated with the grave of Roberta Haynes on site. There is a small museum with memories of the movie Return to Paradise.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank suliandtoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mel Toailoa, Other at Return to Paradise Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2023

Talofa Suliandtoal
Thank you for your review.
We are proud to be a family Resort - working with our (mostly:)) amazing staff who we are very proud of.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2023

Stayed at Resort for 6 days and it ticked all the boxes
- nice room stayed at beach front room
- great beach
- amazing snorkeling only 40 meters from my room.
- great food
- Wednesday culture night and fire dancing .
could go on but for Me it was perfect week of recharging and I will be back .
Cheers John , Auckland NZ

Room tip: Beach front room full view of ocean and 40meters to some amazing snorkeling
Date of stay: August 2023
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 51333333333333333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mel Toailoa, Other at Return to Paradise Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2023

Talofa John
Thank you for your review - it was great having you stay with us again and happy that you were able to recharge. We find many of our guests dont realise how much they needed a good break until they are here... Relax and unwind...
We look forward to seeing you again soon for another well earned rest!

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews