We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$211
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
490
162
47
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
490
162
47
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paradise resort beach front low tide fish beachfront room pool bar beautiful beach relaxing holiday giant clams fia fia night palm trees hired a car new zealand thank you so much rock bar ocean trench food and drinks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 731 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2020

What an amazing place. During extremely difficult circumstances with the world changing by the hour, our stay here was truly Paradise. At the time of our departure there were only 14 people left at the resort, but you would not have known it. All facilities were open, the staff were truly welcoming as the world was closing down around us.

While the setting on the beach is beautiful, the food fantastic, the cocktails amazing, it is truly the people of this resort that make it Paradise.

From Aunty Pisupo's hillarious daily news - 'this is the first Wednesday we have had all week so isn't that exciting," to Patu's wonderful story of the how the coconut tree came to be, to Fatu's ever present smile and friendly conversation to so so many more wonderful warm welcoming men and women who are truly genuine. They are the people that make Return to Paradise - truly paradise.

Thank you so much. I cannot wait until we Return to Paradise.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Oinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saini Tuitupou, Owner at Return to Paradise Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2020

Talofa and thank you for your kind review. It was lovely having you here with us and we have shared your review with all our remaining staff and it has lifted their spirits. Yes, our family of staff are truly genuine in their love and care for you. Yes the world is shutting down around us and now we have reluctantly had to go into hibernation as well. We have created some part time work for 40 staff, but as our workers are almost all the sole breadwinners for their households, it has been heartbreaking to have to let go of over 100 of our family of staff. There is no Government bailouts here in Samoa and no benefits for the workers we have let go so we are supplying weekly food parcels for each family for as long as can manage it. We are heartened by you saying you can't wait to Return to Paradise and we humbly ask you and all others reading this response that as soon as the world is safe again, please come back and help us get back on our feet. Until that time be safe, wear a smile and carry on
Alofa tele
The Return to Paradise Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020 via mobile

Congratulations to Ramona and her Aiga team at Return to Paradise. Sue and I loved our stay there. From the wonderful team who welcomed us to the resort, to the fabulous barman at the Rocks who made beautiful cocktails and served us so well,to Maria and others at reception who put up with our queries with a smile, the housekeeping team, the spa ladies with magic massage fingers Such a warm friendly place. The accomodation in an Ocean Breeze room had everything we needed and the 5 pools and sea gave us plenty of options. The meals were excellent and we enjoyed the FiaFia night. When we heard the story of this locally owned resort who employ locals and their resilience and tenacity to achieve their vision we were dlighted we had chosen this resort. Thanks so much for having us. Denyse and Sue

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 577denysew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saini Tuitupou, Owner at Return to Paradise Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2020

Talofa and thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you found so much to enjoy about our Resort. You are right in that it has taken a lot of resilience and tenacity to build a 100% Samaon owned and operated resort and the enjoyment and feeback we get from wonderful guests like you make it all worthwhile. We hope to see you again soon when you Return to Paradise with even more friends
Alofa tele
The Return to Paradise family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

We had a great time at this resort. The food was good. The staff and management were amazing. We did have a few problems with the hot water, however the manager, Mike went out of his way to help us and upgraded us, which was amazing! The Staff was the best thing about the resort. The entertainment was top-notch. Reccomend. thank you for a great stay,
Matt and Joana
New Zealand

Room tip: get one with the spa outside
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank joanamatt8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saini Tuitupou, Owner at Return to Paradise Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2020

Talofa and thank you for your kind review. Our family really enjoyed having you here with us. We are very blessed with such a beautiful place that our family have been guardians of for 1000 years and we love sharing it. It means a lot to us to hear you say that the best thing about our resort is our family of staff. thank you for coming and we hope one day soon you will Return to Paradise
Alofa tele
The Return to Paradise family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

When I arrived at Return to Paradise, I was greeted with 'Welcome to Paradise'. How true this turned out to be. The beach setting is the most perfect view I've ever seen, the water is so clear and perfect snorkeling conditions.

The food and drinks were delicious and the entertainment open my eyes to the beautiful Samoan culture that is at the true heart of Return to Paradise.

The staff at Return to Paradise welcomed us with open arms and straight into their family. They are genuine, kind and will go above and beyond to serve your needs. I left with the warmest memories and Samoa will always hold a special place in my heart, thanks to Return to Paradise.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank chloejR2660GH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saini Tuitupou, Owner at Return to Paradise Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Talofa and thank you for your kind review. It was just wonderful for our family to look after you and your friends while you were here in Paradise.We are very proud of our beautiful beach which has been in our family for 1000 years and we love sharing it with great guests like you. We thank you so much for coming and hope that one day you will Return to Paradise
Alofa tele
The Return to Paradise Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020

When we arrived in Apia at 1am (after a five-hour delay) we weren’t sure there would be anyone to pick us up. But as we wearily walked through the arrivals door, we were greeted with the smiling face of Mike, our reservations manager, who had stayed up especially to pick us up. Upon waking up we were met with the idyllic picture of gorgeous beach bungalows, a white sand beach, and a million and two coconut trees. Not to mention the intricately maintained gardens, and traditional Samoan architecture.

We were introduced to Kaps and his incredible food and beverage team who took care of us for the duration of our team, all of whom, despite us both having particular dietary restrictions, greeted us with a smile and by name every time. As we navigated the unfamiliar territory that was Samoa, we had an incredible tour guide who we fondly nicknamed the Samoan Superman, he drew us detailed maps when we wanted to venture out alone, and guided us through an incredible experience of swimming with turtles and diving down to clams that were almost as big as us. He also scaled a coconut tree in 30 seconds flat, which is what earned him the nickname.

Apart from venturing into the wild outdoors, we also had to pay a visit to the resort’s spa, and the incredible Faybe, who worked out any tension remaining in our backs with sweet smelling oils, and experienced hands. There are many more staff to mention who made this trip a roaring success.

We cannot recommend Return to Paradise Resort enough. Our stay there was nothing short of incredible. And if we may say so far too short. Thank you to each and every staff member at the resort for making us feel so at home and welcomed, we hope to return as soon as we can!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellover848, General Manager at Return to Paradise Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2020

Talofa and thank yoou for your kind review. We will pass on your positive remakrs to Mike, Kaps. Faybe, and Samoa Superman (aka Tupu). His tour to the giant clams and to say hullo to our resdient turtles is a very highly rated experience by all our guests. We are very proud of our beach and feel very blessed to have it - our family have been guardians of this special place for over 1000 years and we all love sharing it with you. Our SPAradise is becoming very popular with people coming from all over to experience the massages and other treatments from Faybe and the team. thank you for your high recommendation, and we are delighted to hear that as soon as you can, you are goiing to Return to Paradise. Make it soon, the same warm welcome awaits you
Alofa tele
The Return to Paradise Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews