We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$203
Hotels.com
$300
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$180
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Chloe Jones
Welcome to Paradise
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Mar 2020
When I arrived at Return to Paradise, I was greeted with 'Welcome to Paradise'. How true this turned out to be. The beach setting is the most perfect view I've ever seen, the water is so clear and perfect snorkeling conditions.

The food and drinks were delicious and the entertainment open my eyes to the beautiful Samoan culture that is at the true heart of Return to Paradise.

The staff at Return to Paradise welcomed us with open arms and straight into their family. They are genuine, kind and will go above and beyond to serve your needs. I left with the warmest memories and Samoa will always hold a special place in my heart, thanks to Return to Paradise.
Date of stay: December 2019
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$203
  • Hotels.com
    $300
  • Agoda.com
    $180
  • Expedia.com
    $300
0.0 km from Return to Paradise Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $153
  • Vio.com
    $153
14.0 km from Return to Paradise Resort & Spa
Booking.com
$99
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $99
  • Expedia.com
    $138
  • Hotels.com
    $138
18.7 km from Return to Paradise Resort & Spa
Free parking
Room service
ZenHotels.com
$1,401
  • Prestigia.com
    $1,635
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
16.7 km from Return to Paradise Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
$542
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $542
  • Vio.com
    $481
  • StayForLong
17.2 km from Return to Paradise Resort & Spa
Free parking
Breakfast included
Booking.com
$187
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $187
  • Agoda.com
    $187
22.3 km from Return to Paradise Resort & Spa
Booking.com
$105
  • Priceline
    $145
  • Agoda.com
    $97
  • Expedia.com
    $121
23.4 km from Return to Paradise Resort & Spa
Free parking
Room service
Hotels.com
$105
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $117
  • Agoda.com
    $60
  • Trip.com
    $105
23.4 km from Return to Paradise Resort & Spa
Path way to tennis court/basket ball court
Booking.com
$153
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    $153
23.6 km from Return to Paradise Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$146
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $146
  • Hotels.com
    $183
  • Expedia.com
    $146
24.4 km from Return to Paradise Resort & Spa
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Matautu
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveller rating
549
170
53
26
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
549
170
53
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paradise resort beach front low tide fish pool bar beautiful beach relaxing holiday giant clams palm trees hired a car happy hour string band honeymoon suite sua trench tour desk food and drinks south pacific
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 816 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2020

When we arrived in Apia at 1am (after a five-hour delay) we weren’t sure there would be anyone to pick us up. But as we wearily walked through the arrivals door, we were greeted with the smiling face of Mike, our reservations manager, who had stayed up especially to pick us up. Upon waking up we were met with the idyllic picture of gorgeous beach bungalows, a white sand beach, and a million and two coconut trees. Not to mention the intricately maintained gardens, and traditional Samoan architecture.

We were introduced to Kaps and his incredible food and beverage team who took care of us for the duration of our team, all of whom, despite us both having particular dietary restrictions, greeted us with a smile and by name every time. As we navigated the unfamiliar territory that was Samoa, we had an incredible tour guide who we fondly nicknamed the Samoan Superman, he drew us detailed maps when we wanted to venture out alone, and guided us through an incredible experience of swimming with turtles and diving down to clams that were almost as big as us. He also scaled a coconut tree in 30 seconds flat, which is what earned him the nickname.

Apart from venturing into the wild outdoors, we also had to pay a visit to the resort’s spa, and the incredible Faybe, who worked out any tension remaining in our backs with sweet smelling oils, and experienced hands. There are many more staff to mention who made this trip a roaring success.

We cannot recommend Return to Paradise Resort enough. Our stay there was nothing short of incredible. And if we may say so far too short. Thank you to each and every staff member at the resort for making us feel so at home and welcomed, we hope to return as soon as we can!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
travellover848, General Manager at Return to Paradise Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2020

Talofa and thank yoou for your kind review. We will pass on your positive remakrs to Mike, Kaps. Faybe, and Samoa Superman (aka Tupu). His tour to the giant clams and to say hullo to our resdient turtles is a very highly rated experience by all our guests. We are very proud of our beach and feel very blessed to have it - our family have been guardians of this special place for over 1000 years and we all love sharing it with you. Our SPAradise is becoming very popular with people coming from all over to experience the massages and other treatments from Faybe and the team. thank you for your high recommendation, and we are delighted to hear that as soon as you can, you are goiing to Return to Paradise. Make it soon, the same warm welcome awaits you
Alofa tele
The Return to Paradise Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2020

Thank you to RTP for their hospitality for my last minute trip. I wanted something quiet, beautiful and laid back, and after visiting previously as a day guest, i knew this place wouldnt disappoint.
Big "thank you" to Mike in reservations for helping me with my bookings (twice) and helping sort out a few other little things- so refreshing in samoa to have someone in hospitality who knows what they are talking about and have such professional customer service. Also the girl at frontdesk Sila who was great.
I was also very impressed with the hospitality and friendliness of Rupena at theCafe who remembered me from last year and was great to talk to.

I hope I get the pleasure of returning again,

All the best

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank alexiscE4999KI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
travellover848, General Manager at Return to Paradise Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2020

Talofa and thank you for staying with us - we are so pleased to hear that you came as a day guest and decided to come bacak and stay. We passed your positive comments on to Mike, Sila and Rupena - like our whole family of staff, they work hard to make you our guests fell welcome and they really appreciated the feedback from you. And we hope you get the pleasure of returning again too - that is why we are called RETURN TO PARADISE!
Alofa tele
the Return to Paradise Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020 via mobile

We spend 10 days at the Return to Paradise resort located right on the famous beach, but in respect of nature and the local society. We loved it. Mostly because of the wonderful and very friendly staff, great food and beautiful beach, but also due to a broad variety of available tours with a service minded and knowledgeable guide team. Only thing missing for us as a family was a kids club or just more activities for the little ones. The place is family run and we actually felt as part of it when we left. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Upolu and Samoa.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Ringstroemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
travellover848, General Manager at Return to Paradise Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Talofa and thank you for spending ten days with us, and we so glad to hear you loved it because we loved having you and your children here too. We are so glad to hear you loved the service from our friendly family of staff and our food. Our tours are pretty special, led by Fatu and Tupu, tour guides extraordinaire and yes, they are very knowledgeable about our history and culture. We are glad you felt part of our family because our family loved looking after your kids. thank you for your suggestion about a kids club - we do have a lot of activiites in the school holidays for children, and also a nanny service on request. But we will think about your idea and look at how we can do this
thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again sometime when you Return to Paradise
Alofa tele
The Return to Paradise family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

The time I spent at the Return to Paradise resort was one of the best relaxing holiday I have experienced the staff were most obliging and friendly the food was excellent and the entertainment enjoyed with plenty to choose from.i would recommend this resort to anyone retired or family.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 680alfj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
travellover848, General Manager at Return to Paradise Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Talofa and thank you for your kind review, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here with your children and grandchildren and were so relaxed. we are proud of our family entertainers so we are also very pleased to hear how much you appreciated them too. We hope to see you again when you Retun to Paradise
Alofa tele
the Return to Paradise Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2020

Our Families within Samoa & overseas had a Family Reunion Week just after New Year 2020, where we visited & stayed at other Resorts before coming to RTP for our last weekend & wrap our reunion up. Everyone all had 1 or 2 things to say during our visit & stay with other places. Anyhow, we all stayed at the Resort for our last few days Family Reunion Weekend away from home to continue relaxing & catch up but mostly kids to enjoy their time together. Upon arrival we felt the welcoming vipes straight away & The rooms & villas with AC/ TV/ Room phones we stayed in were massive & beautiful everyone loved it, your fiafia night & the staff voices were outstanding, the food breakfast & dinner & sunday toonai buffet service were very delicious all the way, not forgetting the cart rides to & from rooms brilliant service makes life easier in moving suitcases around. Beaches & Swimming pool kids loved it, having both made available....lol. Staff were very friendly & always provided service with a smile, it really made us feel welcome & at home and we now plan to have our next Family Reunion back at the resort. The Highlight of our trip after staying at other Resorts was that at the end of our time at RTP we did not hear any complaints from the kids nor the adults but just praises of where our next reunion would be.....so look out RTP our family sure can't wait to come back & visit with you guys once again.....A warm Faafetai tele lava to Staff & Management for ALL your Hospitality and kindness shown to our family during our weekend stay with you guys....A very memorable & Enjoyous visit for our family.....GB!! JUST WHAT WE WERE AFTER ALL ALONG WITH FAMILY REUNIONS....THE ENJOYMENT AMONGST FAMILIES.

Room tip: Massive Rms, quiet, peaceful & Relaxing. Villas 3 BdRoom, excellent choice for family stay. AC units quiet TV reception excellent
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ssluteru30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
travellover848, General Manager at Return to Paradise Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2020

Talofa and thankk you for your kind review. I t means a lot to us that Samoan travellers who know Samoa well will rate our Resort os highly. It is great to hear that we have been a part of giving your family such happy memories of their famiy reunion. Yes, we are very proud of our Maeva Band which performs our concert and show every Saturday night -the boys all started as gardeners in our resort. We appreciate too that you found our service and food so good, as we work hard to make every guest's visit special. We are so pleased to hear that you are going to book your next Family Reunion at Return to Paradise and we look forwarad to welcoming you back to Return to Paradise
Alofa tele
the Return to Paradise Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews