We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$448
View deal
Booking.com
US$478
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$414
View deal
Hotels.comUS$448
PricelineUS$478
eDreamsUS$478
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
437
32
9
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
437
32
9
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le fontanelle a wonderful stay beautiful setting chianti property grounds wines
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2020

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Le Fontanelle in June 2019 and had a wonderful stay. The property is amazing and overlooks the gorgeous Tuscan countryside. The staff was detail oriented and always willing to help in order to make our stay enjoyable. Highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank J3673TYashleyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL LE F, Direttore generale at Hotel Le Fontanelle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

Dear Mr. J3673TYashleyb,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback and score. We are delighted to understand that all was perfect to you.

It was our real pleasure welcoming you at Hotel Le Fontanelle and we hope to have to chance to host you soon.

Warmest regards,

Phoebe Farolfi
GM Hotel Le Fontanelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2019

Le Fontanelle is a stunning, expansive property in beautiful Tuscany. The hotel, our accommodations – a suite with its own terrace ─ and every member of the staff could not have been of a higher caliber. The restaurant on the terrace was wonderful – a beautiful setting (hilltop overlooking Chianti), wonderful and attentive staff and just excellent food. The grounds are just lovely – you can walk and enjoy the beauty of the area in seating located throughout the property and/or around a lovely outdoor pool. Everything about the hotel and our stay was exceptional – very relaxing; we hated to leave and would love to return. I would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL LE F, Direttore generale at Hotel Le Fontanelle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

Dear Ms. Suzanne D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about your recent stay at Hotel le Fontanelle.

It is lovely to read that you very much enjoyed our facilities, especially the stunning views we are so lucky to have.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future and should you need any assistance please contact me or my team.

Best regards,

Phoebe Farolfi
GM Hotel le Fontanelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2019 via mobile

Hotel Le Fontanelle is luxuriously comfortable and beautiful. The ambiance from time of late check-in to our early morning departure was beautiful. The attention to detail is exquisite and the service is exemplary. The grounds and room decor are so fantastic.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ppoupore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL LE F, Direttore generale at Hotel Le Fontanelle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2019

Dear Ms. Ppoupore,

Genuinely and truly, I appreciate very much that you had taken a moment to come back to us in order to dedicate this wonderful paragraph to describe the unforgettable time you went through at Hotel Le Fontanelle.

We are all very encouraged by your kind compliments and delighted to know that we have provided you with an excellent experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,
Phoebe Farolfi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2019

As the fog of Autumn rolls in, I'm reminded of the natural beauty of our recent holiday destination at Le Fontanelle. The hotel is well-appointed in a secluded private estate among the scenic landscape of rolling Tuscan hills. The old stone structures have been lovingly restored and even our new accommodations were stunning and in harmony with the overall architecture of the place. But even more than the environment, was the attentive, warm and professional staff attending to us (my family and dog) during our stay. I still recall warm, moon-lit al fresco dining sometimes with piano accompaniment. I can't speak highly enough of the food, the presentation or the fabulous wines. We bought a case and will be replenishing it soon again. The hotel attracts international guests who return year after year because they can appreciate something very special. We met the owner, and she's as charming and as welcoming as her hotel. We can't wait to return!

Room tip: We loved the new suites in the separate area about 400 meters from the main building.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL LE F, Direttore at Hotel Le Fontanelle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2019

Dear Ms. Mary O,

We sincerely appreciate the time you took to write such a lovely review of your experience at Hotel le Fontanelle.
It is wonderful to read how much you enjoyed the experience and the magical landscape of our beautiful region.

We hope to have the pleasure of your company on your next visit to Tuscany.

Warm Regards,

Phoebe Farolfi
GM Hotel Le Fontanelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2019

I read Tripadvisor reviews all the time and often question some of the hotels with their great reviews. After spending 5 nights at the Hotel Le Fontanelle I now wonder how 15 people gave it an average or worse review. It is clearly the finest hotel we have enjoyed in all our trips to Italy.
The facilities are perfectly maintained including the rooms, public areas and grounds. The staff is simply exemplary. It is true one or two could not give us spontaneous recommendations for dinner but they did research and get back to us. The front staff including Gilbert, Angela,Roberta, Eleonora, and Virginia were courteous, warm and always interested in your experience. The restaurant staff was professional and courteous at all times. They consistently went beyond the norm in addressing our needs.
The location and views are simply spectacular. Sitting high up by the pool, sipping a cocktail and enjoying the views was sheer heaven. As to the reviewers complaining about the 'winding' roads leading to the hotel or the it's locale---this is the Tuscan countryside at its finest!!! Yes, one of the roads (408) can be challenging but we also approached Le Fontanelle from other easier routes.The place is worth the effort.
There are two types of dining. One is at their elegant restaurant, La Colonna, which serves fine dinners. The menu is limited and pricey but well prepared. The second restaurant is located in their bar area. Here the menu is more relaxed but still well prepared. Breakfast is served at the La Colonna and is a classic European presentation.
Our tour of the winery was well organized and informative. The wines were very simple yet delicious. It was well worth the time.
Finally, we met the Signorina. Her excitement over having met us and learning of our wonderful experience was charming and understandable knowing the absolute charm of her wonderful hotel.
We will return!

Room tip: All have views. The Classic is the least expensive but still excellent. If you want a little more room, the Deluxe is next.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL LE F, Direttore at Hotel Le Fontanelle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2019

Dear DrM54,

I greatly appreciate your charming description of our hotel’s location, facilities and excellent service.
I am thrilled to know that you have an overall enjoyable experience during your stay at Hotel Le Fontanelle.
Thank you once again for giving us an opportunity to be of service and for taking the time to share this wonderful review with us all.

We look forward to welcome you back for another fabulous experience.

Warm regards,
Phoebe Farolfi
GM Hotel Le Fontanelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews