We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bleon0615

Great!!!!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Our stay at the Royalton Grenada was truly excellent. Our butlers, Milano and Mary, were with us every step of the way (both were very kind but Milano is who we saw and dealt with 90% of the time). Milano was attentive, and went out of his way to make a good stay, superb. It’s the small things that really mean the most. The room and the resort ground was pristine- extremely clean and well taken care of. The food was DELICIOUS! The activities and shows that they curated were beautiful and so fun (steel pan, dancing, all white parties, foam pool parties, aquafit etc). The beach is beautiful. Well kept and the water is crystal clear. Everyone was kind and didn’t hesitate to help if you needed it. The Royalton was truly amazing and we’d recommend this hotel to anyone going to Grenada. We took away one star for smaller issues. We had a hiccup during check in. We paid for a beach walkout room and they tried to give us a 5th floor room. We had to wait an additional hour and a half to get our correct room. All the pool chairs, in the water, didn’t look so great (I attached a photo). That was all!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marlon Walker, Marketing at Royalton Grenada, an Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Blean0615,

We would like primarily to thank you for choosing Royalton Grenada an Autograph Collection All-In-Luxury Resort & Spa for your recent holiday and for taking the time to share your review.

Your comments highlighting your butlers, Milano and Mary are much appreciated.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to our beautiful property again soon.

Regards,

Royalton Grenada
Management Team

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Coconut Two Bedroom Villa at the Maca Bana
$636
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Royalton Grenada, an Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
z
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $219
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Royalton Grenada, an Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
pool view
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $245
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Royalton Grenada, an Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hanging by the pool trying to pick up wifi.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $178
  • Expedia.com
    $963
0.7 km from Royalton Grenada, an Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort
Free parking
Pool
The Relax Inn
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $175
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Royalton Grenada, an Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $973
  • ZenHotels.com
    $787
  • eDreams
1.0 km from Royalton Grenada, an Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    $336
  • Trip.com
1.6 km from Royalton Grenada, an Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Two Bedroom Oceanview at the Gem Holiday Beach Resort
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $142
  • eDreams
1.7 km from Royalton Grenada, an Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    $582
  • travelup.com
2.0 km from Royalton Grenada, an Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $376
  • eDreams
1.9 km from Royalton Grenada, an Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Magazine Beach
Reviews (2,050)
Filter reviews
2,052 results
Traveller rating
1,385
346
156
75
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,385
346
156
75
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond club aqua fit italian restaurant butler service fitness instructor boot camp main pool entertainment team foam party great workout great class morning walk grazie restaurant fire dancers black sand beach a la carte restaurants yoga classes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 2,052 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yoga class by the lake in the morning. Must do. Great experience, peaceful and focused.Kelson was a great teacher and very patient. They have boot camp, HIIT, TRX and morning walks. You should join whenever you have time. It is worth the time you give yourself and your body.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Clarinesrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marlon Walker, Marketing at Royalton Grenada, an Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Clarinesrd,

We would like primarily to thank you for choosing Royalton Grenada an Autograph Collection All-In-Luxury Resort & Spa for your recent holiday and for taking the time to share your review.

Your positive comments highlighting Yoga class by the lake in the morning with Kelson, who was a great teacher and very patient have been shared with our team and your return to our outstanding resort will be highly anticipated.

Regards,

Royalton Grenada
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

PROS
I had a wonderful time, at Royalton Grenada the activity department was on point. I enjoyed the work out classes in the pool, and the beach challenge workout, I love my dance lesson.
My butlers Milano and Mary they were fantastic. I miss them both so much. all the bartenders by the pool were really nice, gave service with a smile.
DJ was great also by both pool. Should play more Caribbean music.
CONS
As a Marriott gold member if upgrades are available, they should be honored. Royalton wasn’t fully booked, I was told this particular Royalton do not honor upgrades for gold members.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Departure490686
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marlon Walker, Marketing at Royalton Grenada, an Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Departure490686,

Your review of Royalton Grenada an Autograph Collection All-In-Luxury Resort & Spa is very much appreciated. We are always delighted when guests have enjoyed a wonderful vacation and have left with happy memories.

Your positive comments highlighting your butlers Milano and Mary have been shared with our team and your return to our outstanding resort will be highly anticipated.

Regards,

Royalton Grenada
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have to agree with a previous reviewer.
Stayed in Diamond Club and would recommend the upgrade for the location, rooms and service. Our butlers Mary and Milano were great and did a marvellous job decorating our room for our anniversary and booking the restaurants.
The only downside for us was the loud music everywhere, especially round the pools and bars, I appreciate that is what most visitors want but there wasn't a quite place where you could just laze by a pool and read a book. I know its the West Indies, where we have visited many of the islands, but to have a constant 'boom boom' beat the whole time, which you could hear even when on the beach, we found a bit too much.
Another thing to bear in mind is the size of the resort and the distances involved. From DC to all the restaurants is a 10 min walk. You can get a buggie ride if required. The restaurants are good especially Taj and Ma Maison. We found that there was always a good choice of dishes in the main buffet restaurant for breakfast (although my husband never did get his hash browns!), lunch and dinner.
Overall we had a good holiday but sadly would not return to a Royalton resort., if they are all like this one. It is a young persons resort as the entertainment team (Vibe) connected with them more exclusively.
Grenada is a lovely island and the people are great but choose your hotel with care.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarbsT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marlon Walker, Marketing at Royalton Grenada, an Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear BarbsT2014,

Thank you for choosing Royalton Grenada an Autograph Collection All-In-Luxury Resort & Spa
for your recent vacation and taking the time to share your experience with us.

Your comments highlighting your butlers Mary and Milano were great and did a marvelous job are much appreciated.

It was certainly a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to your return.

Regards,

Royalton Grenada
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The resort and staff are absolutely brilliant.
However, from our perspective, it was not ideal.
We always upgrade, so we have all options available.
Whilst the Diamond Club was a good service, it certainly did not warrant the extra cost.
There was no area to escape and have 100% peace and quiet, with what seemed a party atmosphere at times regardless of your own preferences.
This was our second visit to the resort with a 10 year gap between, and whilst a lot has improved, it is not a quiet peaceful resort any longer

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gazzathegooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marlon Walker, Marketing at Royalton Grenada, an Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear gazzathegooner,

Your review of Royalton Grenada an Autograph Collection All-In-Luxury Resort & Spa is very much appreciated. We are always delighted when guests have enjoyed a wonderful vacation and have left with happy memories.

Your positive comments have been shared with our team and your return to our outstanding resort will be highly anticipated.

Regards,

Royalton Grenada
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had such high hopes for this resort after staying at Royalton St. Lucia. Sadly, I was disappointed. The Diamond Club area is awful! It is not worth the additional cost unless you get a swim out room. The Diamond Club pool is the size of a shoe box and I saw children in the pool (staff didn’t say anything). Additionally, the Diamond Club pool is about 5 feet from one of the regular resort pools, so it is not very exclusive. The seating area is small and cramped. The larger, main pool area is nice and I preferred that over the Diamond Club experience that I paid for. The entertainment staff at the main pool were very friendly. There isn’t a lot of seating (or umbrellas) so you have to stake your claim early. The beach is absolutely beautiful, however, be advised that since all beaches in Grenada are public, people will come up to you to ask if you want souvenirs, excursions, etc. They can be very persistent and I found it off-putting (to the point that I had to move to the pool area because they wouldn’t stop). Unfortunately, there weren’t any security guards or staff in the area to monitor these folks. The resort grounds are not very nice. With the exception of some flowers, the resort is brown and not very picturesque. Granted, I went during a dry month so that could be why. Overall, it looked run down and blah and I’m not sure if lush grass would have made a difference. Service from the staff was hit or miss. My butlers Brad and Jermisha were excellent! Unfortunately, the rest of the staff is either helpful enough or not helpful at all. The check-in process moves at a glacial pace which is extremely frustrating after a long flight. I understand that things move slower on vacation, but I waited two hours for my room to be ready and no one offered me an area to change into a swimsuit. The main lobby is lackluster and offers absolutely no view of the beach. If you’re looking for a breathtaking resort, this is not it. The only beautiful views are when you are directly near the water. The evening entertainment in the lobby is excellent (shout out Ginger Ninja!) but there are no fans so you will sweat profusely! The rooms are on the small side but housekeeping does an excellent job in keeping them clean.

Pros: beautiful beach and a good value compared to other resorts. Diamond Club lobby has snacks all day and the swim out room is nice to have.

Cons: aside from the Diamond Club perks mentioned above, it is not really worth the added expense. Service is very slow and, most of the time, not very helpful. The restaurant options are not great (Italian, French, Indian, seafood and buffet) and the food itself is hit or miss. The best restaurant is Nibbles which is on the water and offers mostly seafood. If you are accustomed to 4/5 star resorts, be advised that, while they say this is a 5 star, it is closer to 3/4.

Overall, life is what you make of it. I made the most of my time in paradise and enjoyed myself. That said, I would not return to this resort (but would return to Grenada in a heartbeat).

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sem1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marlon Walker, Marketing at Royalton Grenada, an Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sem1008,

Thank you for taking the time to advise us of your recent stay.

Our team values your feedback and the information you have provided will allow us to identify areas of opportunities and implement the necessary measures to prevent recurrences of these shortfalls and enhance your future vacation experience.

We take great care to ensure that important matters such as this are effectively managed. We will immediately share this information with the respective departmental heads. We hope you can afford us a second chance to improve on the highlighted concerns.

Regards,

Royalton Grenada
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews