We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Jetty

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mudeford, Christchurch, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Coastal28...
1 review
“lovely accomodation”
Reviewed 13 March 2019 for a stay in March 2019

we loved the fact that the Jetty was very comfortable had a very nice sofa which we loved and even on a horrible day with the wind and the rain we just sat and watched the sea and people battling the weather, it is close to everything we needed, would highly recommend, and would definitely stay again
thanks

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Mar 2019
Thank you very much for taking the time to review 'The Jetty', it is appreciated by the owners and all the Mud Huts team. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and would love to welcome you back to stay again soon, maybe with better weather next time.
Jane & Ian
Mud Huts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisalomas...
Brentwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The Jetty”
Reviewed 6 February 2019 for a stay in January 2019

A truly lovely lodge with excellent views and a home from home feel. All utensils supplied; warm and welcoming. Will definitely return- we couldn’t ask for more.

Date of stay: January 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 Feb 2019
Hi Lisa

Thank you very much for the review, it is most appreciated by the owners and all of us at Mud Huts.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay so much and found everything to your liking. Please do come back and see us again soon.

Jane & Ian
Mud Huts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces3...
1 review
“Perfect pet friendly accommodation”
Reviewed 29 January 2019 for a stay in January 2019

The location is great for us to visit family in the New Forest. We love to walk along to Mudeford Quay and Avon Beach to Steamer Point. The Noisy Lobster is great for breakfast. The nearby Fish & Chip shop is the best.

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Feb 2019
Thank you very much for taking the time to review 'The Jetty', it is appreciated by the owners and all the Mud Huts team.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and managed to explore the area a little. It is such a great venue for pets to have a holiday as well with walks along the beaches and in the forest.

We do hope you decide to come back and visit us again soon.

Jane & Ian
Mud Huts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodation”
Reviewed 6 January 2019 for a stay in December 2018

Another great property from Ian and Jane. Well equipped, spotlessly clean and just as they had described. The Xmas decorations were a lovely extra welcoming touch for our family celebration.

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Jan 2019
Hi Monica
Thank you very much for taking the time to review 'The Jetty', it is appreciated by the owners and all the Mud Huts team.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your festive break and found that The Jetty had everything you needed to make your family gathering so enjoyable.
Please do come back and see us again soon.
Jane & Ian
Mud Huts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip B
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very well equipped and in good location”
Reviewed 24 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018

Very well equipped kitchen, comfortable sitting area, nice fluffy towels and warm and cosy in November! Provided with everything you would want and also with lovely views. In perfect location for access to the beaches for walks but plenty of amenities within walking distance or a short drive. Parking right outside the door is handy too. We didn't use the site facilities, so cannot comment on them but pools looked good and were very close.

Date of stay: November 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 Dec 2018
Hi Philip

Thank you very much for taking the time to review 'The Jetty', it is appreciated by the owners and all the Mud Huts team.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found that The Jetty had everything you needed, including the views. And, as you say, it has the perfect location to make use of what the local area offers as well.

Please do come back and see us again soon.

Jane & Ian
Mud Huts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.