We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, Great service”
other travellers have booked this property
Our  villa with best of amenities & home-like services, beside the Magnificent Peak at Chembra
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our  villa with best of amenities & home-like services, beside the Magnificent Peak at Chembra
Spacious and cosy living room Parking area. You enter to the top floor from the car porches.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Our  villa with best of amenities & home-like services, beside the Magnificent Peak at Chembra
Spacious and cosy living room
Parking area. You enter to the top floor from the car porches.
We grow plants indoors, we encourage native craft...
Three storied house facing chembra peak
Recreation Area / Dining room
Bedroom ( top floor)
Washroom [each rooms are bath-attached].
Bedroom ( top floor)
Washroom [each rooms are bath-attached].
Dining area
view from our middle floor balcony
View from our top floor balcony!
Lie down for a moment watching this evening sky....it's all yours...peak's view from balcony
Peak n' People! Silhouette of the Huge Chembra is such an unwinding sight...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Kalpetta, Wayanad District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GBKiran
Kozhikode, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, Great service”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We landed up one evening to vacation at this little property located at the foot of Chembra peak, one of the tallest in Kerala. The weather was amazing with the clouds rolling down the hills towards us. The food was prepared by a nice man who gave us home cooked meals on request and the service in the property was also quite homely. Away from the madding crowd and conveniently located by the side of the National Highway near Meppadi, it was the perfect getaway after a hectic work schedule. I would recommend it for anyone with family or with friends. It is a perfect place for people looking to spend a nice holiday on a budget

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arpita B
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A tranquil and beautiful place in the lap of nature”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A wonderful & relaxing holiday spent well with family & friends. The green view with hills & tea garden around is amazing.The murmuring sound of the waterfall in the morning and the serenity of the evenings will thrill your soul for sure. The hospitality of the one & all man- Shyam was commendable. Food was delicious. Overall a weekend spent nicely. Just a small suggestion- it was difficult for us to locate the place as there is no hoardings or mention of Jackfruit anywhere. Green Valley board was also almost invisible,so would suggest Mr.Prasad to update his location details in Google maps or help tourists with a signboard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raviprasa...
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
“Awesome experience!”
Reviewed 26 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Everything was awesome except just one thing, our vodka bottle was taken by someone there. Amazing place, very nice home stay. The cook Shaam is a decent cook. Superb place to stay where you have nice valley view, and a small trek to waterfalls. Tea plantations all around. A small ground where local kids play football, cricket etc. And the water stream flows down from the falls. Overall a nice place to stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2015
It is quite shocking to us that this unfortunate event has happened in or property. We would like our guests to keep an eye on their valuables. We appreciate such reviews, this will enable us to make things better.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arasheemk...
Calicut, Kerala, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Touch the Clouds”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Wynad has always thrilled the adventurous traveler in us. My friend and I have been to this place many times. We love trekking. Last time we opted The Jackfruit Tree for our stay.We enjoyed the stay as well as food in this place. It was barely half an hour drive to the gate from where we began our trek to Chembra Peak. It was amazing and we will cherish the moments we spent there, for this lifetime.
The staff at The Jackfruit Tree were very good and special thanks to Shyam for his pleasing smile and ready to assist at any moment. (I couldnt believe he was from Nepal since he spoke fluent malayalam). The house was always clean and water supply was continuous [we were a bit worried about that since this property was on a hillside]. We took a walk through the tea estate nearby. The roads are motorable, a perfect place for riding too! We wish to come back to this cosy space next season.We realise that the services offered by The Jackfruit Tree is what made our stay a very good one, apart from the nature around. All the best dear Jackfruit!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The scenic view from the living room, and the cherry on top was the water fall view
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$48
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing