We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$70
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Hotel Rouen Est/Val de Reuil(Val de Reuil)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de Rouen(Louviers)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Manoir de la Houlette(Saint-Pierre-du-Vauvray)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
22
16
13
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
16
13
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riversmall suitehost and hostessseinehosts
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel is nice in a eccentric French hotel way. Traditional and a little dated but it's absolutely wonderful and if you are not looking for homogeneous sterility this is the place to come.
This could be used as a base for the area. Town is on its uppers a bit and nothing much to see in the immediate area except in the hotel.
Host and hostess are lovely and the restaurant is a must. Very nice food , a little pricey but worth it. Host is bonkers but endearing.
We were just passing through but would come back

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We stayed one night here on our way back from Spain and chose it from the excellent Logis book. We hadn't booked and we were concerned that it might be full. As it happened there was only one other couple staying so we had a choice of rooms and decided to pay a little extra for a room with a view over the Seine - excellent decision! The room was more like a small suite and had a view over a beautiful section of the river. It was a real surprise to be woken up early in the morning by large barges chugging their way along the river.
We also had our evening meal at the hotel which, considering the limited menu was very good.
The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Overall a memorable, but slightly expensive, overnight stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a river view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank timothyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Stayed here for one night during a trip to France. I remember reading it was built in 1925. When you look around there have been efforts to modernise but I'm so glad it has retained its original feeling. The hosts were lovely and welcoming. Our room was perfectly adequate. I loved the old tiles in the bathroom and the metal wall mounted ashtray next to the wash basin. Plenty of parking spaces. Lots to eat at breakfast.

Stayed at a bank holiday so the restaurant was closed so can't comment on the dinner situation.

It's a short drive to Acquiny which is a lovely village and worth a look. If the hotel restaurant is closed when you stay, take a cab there and eat at La Chaumiere.

Loved it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RobertLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

one of those days, french air traffic controllers struck, so we had to drive unexpectedly,an hour before we needed a bed we started to phone, joy they had room, the approach to the hotel for us meant reading road map and not using sat.nav (used old road from the top of the road into village much faster)so the experence for us of going under the train line which are tunnels with flood warnings the hotel is near a road bridge which is an old iron structure, narrow lane up to the old manor, greeted with enthusism by Marie Angele Paul,, beautiful room on 1st floor no.15 views of the river, space, clean,comfort (tiny lift to the different floors) because we had to leave early we where given a kettle and coffee for the following day but we could have had breakfast a lady at 6.45 was downstairs just in case...Well evening meal we wanted a a glass of white wine,just perfect( very good from our region of the south west), we took the advice of Marie Angele and had a good meal and a bottle of Chinon ,Resteraunt view of river nothing to complain of kindness, and consideration form both our hosts paid the bill before bed to enable early start

Room Tip: rooms away from road, have river and quiet
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anna240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

We loved this small hotel on the Seine. Beautiful and clean rooms. Wonderfully managed by a family. They take good care of their guests. They serve good food if you want to eat there and are careful to ask times you may be interested (coffee or breakfast i.e.) so they can be ready. Could easily stayed and enjoyed longer.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank 1econ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews