We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nature weekend away!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Blakeney, Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Casey M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nature weekend away!”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What a lovely time we spent at the gypsy rose! We stayed in the wagon and while it was a completely different experience, it was exactly what we needed to unwind! A night spent by a fire, good company and the stars above, what more could you ask for? And the bonus, a relaxing river and waterfall not too far away. Mary was a great and friendly host who made us feel very welcome! Her hospitality was awesome and the homemade breakfast we had the next day was delicious! All fresh from the farm products! Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2018
Thank you so much, Casey! It was a pleasure to have you stay at our home, and I'm so glad you enjoyed yourselves. Welcome anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A third fabulous stay, will definitely be back soon! Beautiful spot”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our third year staying in the gypsy wagon, and we will be back again, and for longer next time!
Mary is a very welcoming host, and will go out of her way to make you comfortable and relaxed, including amazing freshly baked goodies!
The location is beautiful and peaceful - the stream and ducks are a constant reminder of being of natures doorstep.
The most relaxing, peaceful break I could have!
Be back shortly!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you, Gemma! It's always a pleasure to welcome you and your lovely family and to see you make yourselves so "at home". Looking forward to seeing you again in October, if not before!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H
1 review
“Fantastic fun”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely getaway in the Forest of Dean. Switch off your phone and enjoy the total peace and relaxation of The Gypsy Rose. We loved cooking breakfast on the open fire, Mary made us so welcome with a delicious hamper and gorgeous homemade bread, pastries and cake. We loved having Mary's dog visit us and enjoyed watching her ducks playing in the stream....we can't wait to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed the experience. You're more than welcome anytime, and thank you for leaving the wagon so clean and tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing