We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Such a Beautiful House in a Perfect Setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Our turret from across the lake...you can fish from the decking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our turret from across the lake...you can fish from the decking
View from the middle bedroom...hottub at 38 degrees
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Our turret from across the lake...you can fish from the decking
View from the middle bedroom...hottub at 38 degrees
View from the top landing
Sitting room plenty of soft seating. 46' tv, Sky and Wifi with netbook computer
Our turret...or Rapunzels tower as one little guest called it
Outside dining overlooking the lake. Gas BBQ and seating for 6
Good place for breakfast
Top bedroom with ensuite bathroom and 32' tv and tea making facilities...well it is a long way
Bedroom on top floor
Ensuite on top floor
Ensuite shower room on middle floor
Sitting room with very comfy sofas and a reclining chair
Master bedroom with ensuite shower room
Third bedroom with 2 singles
Stairway to the top
Kitchen with 2 fridges, freezer, dishwasher, microwave, coffee machine.....view of the lake
Fully equipped kitchen, we even have childrens cutlery!
The Trout Lake
Dining area to kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Cerney, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
English first
Hebrew first
Any
English first
Ange K
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Such a Beautiful House in a Perfect Setting”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a great weekend stay in Lodge 5. The lodge is gorgeous and so comfortable. The furnishings are beautiful and it is so well appointed. The kitchen is really well-equipped and the extra fridge was a great idea. Everyone loved the hot tub even though it rained! The lodge is in a great position and there's some lovely walks and places to eat nearby. Went to the Swindon Outlet and that was excellent for shopping. Rosemarie was really helpful and answered all our questions willingly, thanks Rosemarie. We are really hoping to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location on the lake
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Thank you for your review, and I am sorry I have been so long in responding. The lodge is very busy with families most weekends, because we are in such a great location as the Cotswold Water Park and there is so much to do what ever the age of the renter. We would love to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
284SallyH
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BrillInt stay”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a brilliant time in the lodge. It was a home from home with everything you needed. Nice and close to the Four Pillars Hotel, pubs,cafes and waterspouts which were all I walking distance.

Rosemarie made us very welcome and we will definitely go back for a return visit.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2015
Thank you Sally, we are so pleased you all had a good time in the lodge. Next time bring your fishing rods...there are loads of fish in the lake!
Rosemarie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ste s
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Impressive”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Impressive detached property with excellent BBQ and Hot tub facilities within a well run housing complex. Easy to find the lodge and lots of local places to eat and visit.
Marie and Martin were very welcoming and lovely hosts, all the best!! 6 to 8th March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub & Barbeque
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our lodge.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jojocrin
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic place for a relaxing stay!”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at 5 Windrush lake for a 3 night break as a 40th Birthday treat and that's certainly what it was! The house was large and comfortable and the lakeside position was perfect for relaxing, especially with the added bonus of the hot tub! The TV with sky and the wifi were a welcome addition, especially on the one rainy day we had. The kitchen had everything we needed and there were games for our 7 year old to play too. He particularly enjoyed visiting the games room, table tennis and sports / playground areas also. This really is a lovely home in a quiet setting and we would love to come back in warmer weather and enjoy more time on the decking with a nice BBQ!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2015
Thank you Jo, for your kind review. We try very hard that our visitors are happy and comfortable in our holiday home. It is certainly very nice to be appreciated. I must say, too, how good it is to arrive to say goodbye to our guests and find the lodge so very clean and tidy, thank you....You can certainly come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonmlaw
edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice house in good location”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Nice roomy house. Well equipped with wifi and sky which were a bonus.
Hot tub always on which is welcoming. Nice spot for relaxing and grounds excellent for strolling with kids and dogs with added benefit of onsite sports facilities.
Some great local restaurants.
Only downside was some road noise - so depends if you need complete peace and quiet!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We try to ensure that all our holidaymakers have everything they need when in the lodge...we lived there ourselves for a while, so it has to be 'home from home'. So pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$315
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing