We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An outstanding villa - 5 star,great location,with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Mountain View Villas - Sunset over the huge swimming pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mountain View Villas - Sunset over the huge swimming pool.
Mountain View Villas - 17m pool with huge poolside terrace. Mountain View Villas - 17m pool with huge poolside terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Mountain View Villas - Sunset over the huge swimming pool.
Mountain View Villas - 17m pool with huge poolside terrace.
Mountain View Villas - 17m pool with huge poolside terrace.
Mountain View Villas - 17m pool with huge poolside terrace and sunbathing area.
Mountain View Villas - 2nd shallow child's pool and garden.
Mountain View Villas - Large tropical gardens.
Mountain View Villas - Main entrance with large drive and secure parking.
Mountain View Villas - 17m pool with huge poolside terrace and dining for 20+ persons.
Mountain View Villas - Main entrance with large drive and secure parking.
Mountain View Villas - Huge poolside terrace.
Mountain View Villas - Main Lounge with seating, dining and pool table.
Mountain View Villas - Main Lounge with seating, dining and pool table.
Mountain View Villas - Main Lounge with seating, dining and pool table.
Mountain View Villas - Main Lounge with seating, dining and pool table.
Mountain View Villas - Kitchen well  with modern appliances and uitensils.
Mountain View Villas - Bedroom 1 Double and single bed with ensuite bathroom.
Mountain View Villas - Bedroom 2 Double and single bed with ensuite bathroom.
Mountain View Villas - Bedroom 3 Double bed with ensuite bathroom.
Mountain View Villas - Bedroom 4 Double and single bed with ensuite bathroom.
Mountain View Villas - Bedroom 4 Double and single bed with ensuite bathroom.
Mountain View Villas - Bedroom 5 Double with private bathroom.
Mountain View Villas - Overhead shot Villa One in foreground and Villa Two behind.
Mountain View Villas - Floor Plan. Note Bedroom 6 is on lower level.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Nai Harn, Rawai, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
CG002014
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“An outstanding villa - 5 star,great location,with everything you needed.”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We were there in February with 8 of us staying (6 adults & 2 teenagers) and we had an amazing & relaxing time there.
Its a luxurious, modern & spotless villa with all you needed at hand - even a chef and driver if required. Also Its location is conveniently close walking distance to plenty of restaurants ,bars and supermarkets and is only a few minutes drive from the beautiful Nai Harn beach.
John the owner was very friendly and helpful and was always around to give advise with great local knowledge, so he could arrange trips to make the holiday easier & see the sights - I would certainly stay there again (will stay again) and highly recommend it!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisRobe...
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service with great hospitality and superb food from the chef.”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and a group of 9 friends checked into villa 1 and 2 to celebrate my 30th for the week.
We we're greeted by John (the owner), who showed us around both villas with great hospitality.

I will recommend both villas to anyone, as they were big, clean, spacious and stocked up with drinks, and John was very knowledgeable around town. John was on hand anytime of the day to answer any questions or problems we had (which was very minimal).

There was also a tailor right near by the villa where we had some suits tailored.

Overall it was excellent value for money along with great hospitality and food.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiredawak...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent from start to finish”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were are large group of 4 families with 8 small children under 4. We took both villa's for a week having done this the previous year in Hua Hin.

First thing to say is how easy dealing with John is, regarding all aspects of the holiday from the booking, arriving, being there and leaving. Nothing is too much trouble but at the same time he is only there if you want him to be.

Both villas are kept in excellent condition and cleaned every day. We arranged for extra cleaning at very reasonable rates. The pools and facilities were first class. The pool at the larger villa was especially good with many loungers and seating areas all around and sun for most of the day.

The villa is set back off the main road so very quiet but everything you might need is a moments walk away with bars, restaurants and stores along the main road. The beach is very close and easy to get to.

Having the previous year been stung with a huge electricity bill, this was not the case here at the end of the stay.

All in all I would recommend this villa to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameraman...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Awesome Villa - truly luxurious”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My wife and I stayed here with some friends and our children who were in the middle of a long post-graduation trip around Asia. The villa is truly amazing and so spacious. We had 11 people in total and never felt on top of each other. Pool is fabulous and the rooms are all large and well equipped. Even though we arrived at the airport early we were met promptly and when we left 4 of us were then taken to Krabi by the minibus.
The other massive plus is the catering option by Nick & Dao which was possibly the best Thai food we had on our whole trip (and certainly the best value for money by a mile!). We also had the BBQ which again was excellent.
John, the owner, is so helpful beforehand and during the stay and nothing seems too much trouble.
We had a couple of afternoons of rain but that just gave us a chance to enjoy the pool table in the massive lounge!!
Can't recommend highly enough though if you're planning to go to the beach you'll need scooters (£4 a day(!) and our choice) or a car really.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, lounge, food from Nick & Dao
Liked least: Just too far from the beach to walk
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willem_Bo...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great family time in beautiful Vila"”
Reviewed 16 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

During the second week of June we stayed in Mountain Vila 1 with our extended family. The Vila is beautifully appointed with 5 large double bedrooms and one bedroom with two single beds. The pool was wonderful and many a hour was spend in it by all family members. John was a great host and the recommendation to have Nick (from Dao catering) provide some stunning Thai food as well as a good old kiwi bbq made the stay all the more pleasurable. Getting around in Phuket was always just a phone call away to the taxi service who where prompt and ever so helpful in picking up and dropping us of wherever we wanted to go.
In all we would highly recommend staying at this Vila if you are wanting to have a great family time and are in need of 5 or 6 separate bedrooms and enjoy great Thai food that is served out on the deck around the pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The no-fuss approach from the owner, the ful fridge of softdrinks, beer & water on arrival and ability to make use of reliable services (taxi,catering)
Liked least: having to leave at 7.00am for return to reality (book your return flight early afternoon if you can)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing