We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If Paradise was half as nice....”
other travellers have booked this property
Large Open-Plan Living & Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Open-Plan Living & Dining Room
Pool Viewed from Outside Master Bedroom Front Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Large Open-Plan Living & Dining Room
Pool Viewed from Outside Master Bedroom
Front Garden
Front Garden & Path to Front Door
Pool & Stone Elephant
View Along Pool Terrace
View of Sala across Pool at Night
Dining Area
Kitchen Area
Study & Library with Desktop & Internet Access
Teak Panelling in Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom leading to Pool Terrace & Veranda
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom with Shower & Bath
Veranda outside Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom near to Pool & Sala
Third Bedroom near to Front Garden
Third Bedroom
Garden Terrace outside Third Bedroom
Mynahs Drinking from the Pool
View across Lagoon
Pool, Sala and Terrace
In The Sala
Study & Driveway Entrance from Road
Pool and Villa Viewed from Across Lagoon
Local Nai Harn Beach
Long-tailed Boat At Nearby Rawai Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nai Harn, Rawai, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Doreen P
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
“If Paradise was half as nice....”
Reviewed 15 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Then I definitely want to go there!!!!! This was my 6th visit it Baan Nai Fun, which says it all really. It is just so beautiful and peaceful that I am more than happy to return again and again. Not only are the villa and surroundings absolutely stunning, but the owners simply couldn't do more to make you feel welcome and happy for you to be visiting their home. On this visit there were 5 of us (more than usual) but at no time did we feel cramped or crowded. There is always a quiet spot somewhere if you want to get away for a bit of peace and quiet. Also lots of space for laughter and fun!!!! If I was asked to describe my vision of Paradise then this is it :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail H
Red Deer, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Home for a Christmas Stay”
Reviewed 7 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012

My husband and I, along with another couple and our adult son, spent a week here over Christmas. What a treat!

From the moment I first contacted Phil and Shari about the possibility of renting their villa to the final email when our security deposit was returned, they made our trip simple. Every question was answered - often even before we knew enough to ask it, every detail looked after and a complete binder of information waiting for us at the villa.

Baan Nai Fun is even more beautiful than shown in the photos. It has been built with care and attention to detail, and then lovingly decorated with Thai statuary, paintings and carvings. A well-stocked library and a chess board were welcome additions to lazy days.

We chose to not rent a vehicle during our stay. Phil and Shari arranged ahead of time for our pick-up and return to the airport, and for any other trips we took, we phoned one of the taxis listed in the house information guide. Town is a short walk (10 minutes) away, and we wandered in there most days for our dinner meal. Restaurants are so reasonable, (and we were so lazy) that we chose to do that rather than cook our own meals. We did, however, cook Christmas Day, and found everything we needed in the kitchen to create our own Thai celebration.

We would certainly recommend Baan Nai Fun to anyone visiting this area of Phuket, and will definitely stay here again should we return ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the luxuriousness of the villa
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“A truly magical holiday at Baan Nai Fun”
Reviewed 1 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

This was our 3rd Thailand holiday staying at Baan Nai Fun, Nai Harn and although we still had very vivid memories of our last visits here we were again totally taken aback on our arrival by the beauty of the villa.
There is such a warm homely feel and real care about the villa which runs through every room. It all goes to create a truly relaxing atmosphere to unwind from our busy lives.
Everything you could possibly want or need is provided in the villa to make it a real home from home in such a beautiful location.
We enjoyed spending many hours just relaxing by the pool, sometimes gazing out into the lagoon to see the wildlife, kingfishers and turtles are a real treat.
We can highly recommend a stay Baan Nai Fun as the perfect holiday base to explore the idyllic island of Phuket. The Villa has everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible and the memories we have will stay with us forever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The real home from home atmosphere
Liked least: There was nothing we could fault
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKA100
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home! Stunning!”
Reviewed 11 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

What can I say but WOW! My husband and I stayed for 9 nights just recently. We were amazed when we first stepped through the doors as the place exceed our expectations as the pictures do not do it justice. The place is large and very homely. You can see that Shari and Phil have made it a home away from home. There is everything you may need there, I mean everything, from films, music, games, snorkels, cocktail sets, first aid kit, brochures for Phuket, basics like salt / pepper etc, We also had a great surprise with our welcome pack in the fridge! I mean that is just to name a few things. The place is also spotless and the cleaners come every Mon/Wed/Fri and trust me, they do a brilliant job! The pool was a blessing each evening and even though the villa is located near a pond, there were no mosquitos! It is very serene and peaceful which is great after a day of sightseeing and the villa is in a well kept residential area which is very secure being looked after by security, so its very very safe.
The location is brilliant! Naiharn is amazing. Shops are about a 10 minute walk but we had a car so it was so easy to get everywhere. There are lots of options to eat or get takeaway like we did (from Banana Corner (good Thai), DaVinci (fantastic pizza but pricey), Amalfi (fantastic everything), beach restaurants (great) etc. There is also a 7/11 right at the end of the street and other bigger shopping centres about a 10 min drive away. There are also a few good bars around the area, but not sleezy like the ones in Patong! Overall the beach is beautiful (has a little bit of surf at times which is great to play in). We had a day trip out going to most of the beaches on the West cost and Nai harn and Kata Noi were our favourites when it came to nice sand, blue water and not over crowded. Patong was packed with people (mostly party goers) and was a bit seedy but is a 25 min drive away if you want to go and check out the lady boys etc. Kata and Karon are much closer and also have many options to go out in and is not as seedy. So overall Naiharn was definitely the best choice of location.
In terms of things to do, the list is as long as your arm. Things that we can recommend is Simba Tours. They do Phi Phi Island and Phang Nga Bay mainly as small group tours (15 people) and are the only ones that beat the crowds, which you really will appreciate! Amazing! We also went to Kok Chang Elephant rides, are probably the most trusted to treat their elephants well, fantastic too!
Overall, when it came to leave the amazing villa, we were so depressed and are already planning our next trip back!
Thanks Shari and Phil!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, not an understatement!
Liked least: Absolutely nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruthie186...
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“Yet another wonderful holiday at the villa”
Reviewed 29 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We had another fanatic relaxing stay at the villa, just as great as the time before. The villa is so homely and comfortable everything there that you could possibly need during your stay. So much thought and attention has obviously gone into making your holiday a memorable one. A lot more restaurants in the area and beach was not crowded in October which was good. Will certainly return to Baan Nai Fun in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A great place to relax and chill out.
Liked least: There was really nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing