We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
best part of my holiday!

such friendly service, amazing prices for amazing views. boats were amazing and easy to learn how... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
666kalv
Don’t even think, just book it! One of the best experiences we’ve ever had!

Firstly we would like to thank everyone at Aegean Boats for giving us an amazing experience whist... read more

Reviewed 12 October 2021
Ian S
,
Fareham
Read all 67 reviews
  
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
67
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
67
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drop anchor these guys speed boat red sand beach beautiful scenery an amazing experience boat trip instructions bluetooth coastline kolymbia hire holiday beaches anchoring swim sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2021

Firstly we would like to thank everyone at Aegean Boats for giving us an amazing experience whist we were on holiday in Kolympia.

We booked a boat for 4hrs one evening at their main office in the main street where we were made to feel welcome by the extremely friendly staff.

On the day of hire we arrived at the dock and we were given a coolbox full of ice to keep our drinks and food cool whilst we were out. One of the guys gave us simple straightforward advice on driving/anchoring the boat and answered any questions we had. and making us feel at ease even though none of us have even driven a boat before. We were taken on a quick trip out of the harbour gates and back and they made sure that we had our phone connected to the bluetooth speakers on the boat so that we could listen to music and before we knew it we were off!!

To be able to see this amazing coastline by boat really is a must as it is a stunning area. Also taking the time to stop and take a dip in the clear warm water is so easy but the time went by so fast I would certainly recommend going for 3 hours or more.

There were USB charging sockets on the boat which were a blessing as we could keep our things charged and the boat itself was brand new and spotlessly clean. There were 4 adults in our party and there was plenty of space and it didn't feel cramped or small at all.

These guys know exactly what they are doing and really give you the confidence to do something like this and have made it one of the best days we have ever had on any of our holidays.

They are really friendly and helpful these guys really did make us feel like we were on holiday and were one of the family.

We will see you again 100% - Hopefully soon.

Thanks again!

Date of experience: October 2021
1  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2021

Make sure you do this if you visit Kolymbia!
The staff are really friendly and the instructions are clear and easy to follow. We hired the boat for 3 hours and visited places they pointed out to us on the map. Really good experience!

Date of experience: October 2021
1  Thank jonnyhardy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2021 via mobile

Easy rental,great day out .Saw giant leather back turtle and flying fish.Swam all day .Amust if you have a day off in Rhodes. Very nice people to deal with. Would highly recommend

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank dave o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2021 via mobile

We decided to rent a boat for 4 hours after reading the trip advisor reviews and were not disappointed! The guys were very helpful and made it very easy to understand instructions. We were lucky enough to have ‘jannis the bull’ for our boat and left everyone else behind in our wake. Highly recommended excellent day out waters are amazingly clear and warm.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Relax37073802821
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2021 via mobile

We rented a boat for 3 hours (150 euros) and had an amazing time. It was the best thing we did all holiday. Instructions were clear, the boat was easy to use and we were given a map so that we could navigate to various bays and beaches. Don’t miss this experience!

Date of experience: September 2021
1  Thank Char1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews