We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
35 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$434
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Finest Resorts
US$412
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/21
Lol.travel
US$369
View deal
Hotels.comUS$434
TravelocityUS$434
Orbitz.comUS$434
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,290)
Filter reviews
8,290 results
Traveller rating
6,612
1,010
357
139
172
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,612
1,010
357
139
172
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market kitchen excellence club brass steakhouse kids club golden bar le petit plaisir insieme trattoria finest beach dukes lobster legends bar aqua bar surf and turf imperial suite juice bar plunge pool french restaurant excellence beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 8,290 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

Yup. Trash burning overnight equates to terrible sleep and a regretful odor that lingers on the ocean breeze.
Inaccuracy in billing is a thing too. $398 worth. Pay or you’re not making your flight. Your pick. I have a thing about Mexican jails, soooo.
Light switches don’t work reliably. Bulbs are not replaced.
It’s a shame because the views are superb. Food is a 3. Not bad, not great. Examine menus closely. There’s a noticeable gap in red meat and, when it is offered, it’s more connective tissue and gristle. In like manner, cheeseburgers are 60/40 meat/fat. Not kidding.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Doctmilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

Great location with rooms overlooking the ocean. Had a pool in our room and a whirlpool—definitely cannot stay out of the water here. The team always made us feel like they were trying their best to make us happy.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gdothill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Excellence Collection, Other at Finest Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear Dot,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Finest Playa Mujeres as your vacation destination and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor readers.

We are glad to read that our staff made sure that everything was absolutely taken care of and every request was delivered going out of their way. Their attitude is intended to exceed our guests’ highest expectations and provide them a service as personalized as possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and have another opportunity to pamper you with our superb service. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

Everyone went out of their way to give us the best stay ever. They constantly santized surfaces due to Covid, the resort wasn’t packed and the 24 hour room service made the stay very worth it. The spa was also very nice.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank HillFamilyTravelALOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Excellence Collection, Other at Finest Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear Hill Family,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Finest Playa Mujeres as your vacation destination and for taking the time to write and share your feedback with other travelers.

Thank you for letting us know how memorable and special was your stay, due to our hotel facilities, the food & drinks quality encountered, enjoyable entertainment and the outstanding service provided by our colleagues along with our health and safety protocols.

Our commitment is to make every guest experience, as exceptional and unique as it can be, and we will continue working hard in this direction to provide the best vacation experience ever.

It has been a pleasure hosting you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

Visited Finest Resort in February for the first time in the Exellence Club in a swim up room. It was a wonderful room with an incredibly comfortable bed and very spacious. My swim up was awesome and I had the pool practically to myself for 3 of my 5 day visit. The resort is wonderful and has a lot to do besides beach and pool; the shows are excellent and the activities are fun. I want to make a shout out to Salvador who was wonderful on my 2 bike tours and my 2 days of arts and crafts, Mauricio who was always remembering me and calling out my name to say hello. Ronaldo in the Sweet Shop, OMG is he SWEET -always smiling and happy and helpful. I missed him on my last day; the coffee was just not the same....Felipe at the Central bar, and Demetrio and I think his name is Daniel, both in the EC made wonderful drinks and great conversation. The hostess in the EC - can't remember her name, but she was a doll and very nice and friendly. Aseneth in the spa provided a wonderful guided experience for my hydrotherapy session and an extra special surprise song at the end with treats for my birthday. I cannot wait to visit again. The staff really do help make it a special place.

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank Donnerfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Excellence Collection, Other at Finest Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Finest Playa Mujeres to celebrate your birthday and for taking the time to share this review with other travelers.

We are very delighted to read that we were able to exceed your expectations in all areas we pay attention to, and above all our attentive staff who made your stay more comfortable. The staff members are one of the core pillars of our resort to offer an unforgettable guest experience, and their attitude is intended to exceed the expectations of all our guests and provide them with a service as personalized as possible. We promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel.

It has been a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to seeing you back soon. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021

Best all inclusive ever!!! The staff was great, food was top notch, great rooms and views. Service was a 10/10 from turn down service, house keeping, bartenders and the wait staff at every meal was genuine, sincere and so great.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patrickmanning14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Excellence Collection, Other at Finest Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Dear Patrick,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Finest Playa Mujeres and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community.

We are very delighted to hear from you that our resort is the best all-inclusive resort you have ever been to, and we were able to surpass your expectations in all areas, which are carefully taken care of. Besides, our caring staff contributed to your getaway since the beginning being exceptional and unique making you feel pampered all the time as a result of giving the royal treatment you deserved, great food quality encountered and amusing entertainment.

The Excellence Collection is recognized for achieving superior quality in appearance and maintenance of our properties and facilities, just as many other attributes that enable us to provide the supreme Luxury all-inclusive experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a heartbeat to pamper you again. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews