We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My experience”

Spectrum Private Yacht Charters
Ranked #2 of 14 things to do in Chaguaramas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We do private charters, boat tours, dinner cruises, and half day trips down the islands (ddi) in Trinidad. We take you on a Sightseeing Cruise of the islands down the Islands; or you can take our 3, 4 or 6 hour stop and swim cruise. We anchor in one of the beautiful bays where you and your family or friends can enjoy a swim and a lime in the calm clear waters. Choose our two hour evening cruise to experience a spectacular sunset ,or arrange to have a romantic dinner on board in a picturesque bay. . We operate out of Crews Inn Marina, dock 9A Chaguaramas.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our (my husband and I) experience with Spectrum Charters was one we would never forget, It was fantastic and the service was much more than we had expected. Superb.....see you guys soon.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank foreveryoung282018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"friends and family"
in 3 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 2 reviews
"hour tour"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic job"
in 2 reviews
"excellent experience"
in 2 reviews
"captain ian"
in 2 reviews
"my sister"
in 2 reviews
"food and drinks"
in 2 reviews
"great service"
in 2 reviews
"history"
in 6 reviews
"yacht"
in 8 reviews
"sea"
in 6 reviews
"boat"
in 7 reviews
"charter"
in 4 reviews
"crew"
in 3 reviews
"hosts"
in 3 reviews
"residents"
in 2 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I chose to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary on Spectrum's dinner cruise for two. The experience was amazing, boat was immaculate, food was delicious, and most importantly, our hosts were incredibly warm and welcoming. For what was included, the price was very reasonable as well. Great value for your money. We will definitely do this again!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank DanieleAnnK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian B, Owner at Spectrum Private Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It was certainly our pleasure hosting you both onboard Spectrum. Thak you for cruising with us and for this wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent tour and cruise! Very friendly crew and the boat is beautiful. It was a great experience seeing the dolphins also. Would definitely be going for another cruise with Ian and Caroline

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rdinnoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian B, Owner at Spectrum Private Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Reanne thank you for this lovely review. Its such good luck to see these beautiful creatures in the wild. Hope to see you onboard Spectrum again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ian and Caroline were fantastic hosts as usual. Warm, courteous and professional, always go above and beyond to make sure it’s an enjoyable experience! This has been my 3rd time and it honestly just gets better! Sincere thanks to you both from Linda and I! Recommend Spectrum to everyone!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank apexindustries25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian B, Owner at Spectrum Private Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Danne its always a pleasure seeing you and Linda. Thank you once again for cruising with us and for taking the time to write about your experience onboard. Hope to see you both soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My fiance and I had an amazing experience on a private dinner cruise for his birthday. The service was excellent, as well as the food and the tour itself was quite informative. I highly recommend them and we will definitely be returning customers!

Thank Sarita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian B, Owner at Spectrum Private Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Sarita, Caroline and I thank you for cruising and dining on Spectrum and for this wonderful review. We truly enjoyed your company and hope to meet again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spectrum Private Yacht Charters also viewed

Chaguaramas, Trinidad
 
Chaguaramas, Trinidad
 

Been to Spectrum Private Yacht Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing