We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
237
51
3
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
51
3
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews owners peter short walk banana pancakes great hosts rooms are large home away from home small hotel fantastic hotel nice pool spent nights relaxing break bang tao beach beach front minnie winnies phuket villa
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We have just spent 12 nights @ Pen Villa and would be happy to spend 12 more. Relaxed, perfectly positioned with amazing food. F&B is fantastic price and to the highest standard. Highly recommended. We travelled as 2 parties with 4 children between 5-18 all needs met including dietary options. Peter and Winnie really do go the extra mile to make your visit outstanding.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank r0bcaster04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

I am in awe with regards to the love and attention put into Pen Villa by Winnie, Peter and their team.
Please do not even consider eating anywhere else - I am thrilled that I had the opportunity to try a few dishes. If I could change my flight to try the rest of Winnies repertoire I would.

Room Tip: Small family run business so all rooms are good.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saraSouthCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

I have visited here many times before and keep coming back. A lovely relaxed place to stay set in beautiful gardens with a very large pristine pool. Food at dinner is superb. This hotel avoids the flashy trappings of many other hotels and guarantees a relaxing stay. A short walk to various restaurants and the uncrowded Surin beach.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank GilesAndrews2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

As a frequent repeat guest here there is little to add to the glowing reviews already posted except to say that the standards are maintained at all times and in fact have improved over the years . Whether it is the cleanliness , maintenance, beautiful garden or Winnie’s food - you can guarantee consistency . Such a refreshing change from all those ‘ Corporate ‘ hotels . A place of character where the owners are hands on and caring .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank pemzadit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

I stayed at the Pen Villa following a glowing recommendation by friends who visited the year prior. In fact, they liked it so much they traveled back to Phuket just to stay at this report. This time, I joined them for three nights. First mistake - 3 nights is way too short especially once you've had Winnie's banana pancakes and Peter's mango daiquiri! The property is small and personal (about 20 rooms), the wifi is strong, and the pool is always the perfect temperature! Both owners, Peter & Winnie, were friendly and went out of their way to make your stay more pleasant! Winnie is an extraordinary cook and will ask you through a series of questions of what you feel like having for dinner - based on your response, she whips up a beautiful, tasty meal -- easily some of the best meals I've ever had in Thailand and all for very reasonable prices! I plan to follow suit with my friends and make another special trip back to this little section of paradise called Pen Villa!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews