We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,689)
Filter reviews
1,689 results
Traveller rating
1,104
407
109
43
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,104
407
109
43
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge day bed club package kids club lagoon view room pool area other hotels tennis courts special thanks kids pool local town seafood buffet main restaurant a free shuttle bus canal village massage places great facilities
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,689 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed here in October 2018 and had an amazing time and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. From the moment we checke in, we were treated like royalty. Everybody smiles and greats you at any time of the day. The room was very spacious' clean with a great view. The hotel was on the beach front with a huge pool. The breakfast and club lounge was absolutely amazing with lots of options. We would love to visit here again and would thoroughly recommend it. Thank you for making our stay a memorable one.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nomad49212100132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah M, Resort Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I am absolutely delighted to read that our Outrigger hosts treated you like royalty from arrival to departure. We pride ourselves on delivering genuine Outrigger hospitality while representing our Outrigger values and mission statement. To learn that you personally experienced this is beyond wonderful news and I can't wait to share with the team.

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us in our piece of paradise and we look forward to welcoming you again soon! Until then, Sawasdee.
Kindest Regards
Leah Matters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

Ussually I am reviewing the hotels I stay in only after checkout. This time I just couldn't wait to review!
The hotel is located on the laguna giving you the ability to enjoy both the beach and the very romantic pond that leads to other hotels.
I booked this hotel after receiving good reviews from my siblinbgs who stayed there 5 years ago...
Long story short... here are the pros and cons for you to make an educated decision:
Pros:
Brilliant location
Great friendly English speaking staff
Pretty quite
Well maintained
Very good breakfast with lots of choices
Great house keeping
Large pool
Amazing sandy beach with lovely stores and restaurants
Friendly kids club with amazing staff (our daughter loves Peach)

Cons
A bit far from all the phuket action leading to 700 THB taxi one way to patong
The frequency of the shuttle to the village is to low
The prices at hotel pool bar and restaurant are very high. The restaurants on the beach gives you pretty much same but for a third-half price (the hotel adds 7%tax and 10%service for everything).

Overall:
Over all score is 9.5
Great hotel and I would stay here again!

Tip:
The elephant we see in some pics and reviews is no longer visiting the hotel. A bit disappointment for my kids who were waiting for it!
No pics added. All pics by previous reviewers say it all.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank TripMember102920142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah M, Resort Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write and provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort. It was an absolute delight to read your review and share with the team. Thank you for highlighting Khun Peach from our Koh Kids, Kids Cub. I am very proud of the team and privileged that I have the pleasure of working with these amazing individuals.

Candy, the baby elephant, has not been present at the resort since 2014. If you are wanting to spend time with Elephants then I would highly recommend Phuket Elephant Sanctuary located in Paklok. The Phuket Elephant Sanctuary offers a new home for overtired elephants who have suffered from working long hours in the logging and tourism industry. As the first ethical elephant tourism experience in Phuket, they rescue sick, injured and old elephants, welcoming them back into their indigenous habit.

Thank you for your kind recommendation and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family again soon.
Kindest Regards
Leah Matters






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Our family visited the Outrigger in September 2018 for 2 weeks and we loved every minute of our stay. From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly and couldn't do enough to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.

The resort itself is beautiful and is right on the beachfront at Bang Tao beach about 30 mins north of Patong Beach Phuket which suited us as it was little bit more chilled and relaxed. The pool is massive with a really big water slide that was great for the kids and adults alike and we spent hours there each day.

The rooms are spacious and well set out and our lagoon view room had no problems fitting 2 adults and 2 kids comfortably. I have stayed in other resorts in Phuket and the rooms were damp and muggy from the a/c but this was not the case at the Outrigger and made our stay so much more comfortable.

The buffet breakfast was included in our room rate and we feasted every morning on a delicious variety of different foods that we didn't get bored of even after 2 weeks.

There were many facilities at the resort including squash, tennis, a games, room, a gym, and yoga which gave us plenty of things to keep us amused.

There are nearby restaurants on the beach that are less than 50m away and walking distance and there are more restaurant about 2km in the main town of Cheong Thale.

Overall we absolutely loved our stay at the Outrigger and we are already planning on coming back in 2019>

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Errol2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah M, Resort Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It was our pleasure to host your two week family holiday with us in September. Thank you kindly for your valuable feedback relating to your stay. I look forward to sharing your glowing comments with the staff who honestly are the heart and soul of our resort and strive to make wonderful memories for our guests.

Our waterslide is loved by the young and the young at heart and is one of the most popular features at the resort. We are pleased you enjoyed our resort facilities, buffet breakfast at Locavore Restaurant and our activities program. A number of activities are available on a complimentary basis for our guests to enjoy daily, rain or shine!

We are excited to welcome you once again in 2019. Until then Sawasdee.
Kindest Regards
Leah Matters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Relaxing and peaceful as per prior visits. Returning visitor of 8 stays. Water warm and clear. Cocktails best tasted from the cabana’s. Staff friendly every stay.
Will be returning again some time soon!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank lpmurphy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah M, Resort Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wow, thank you for continuing to spend your Phuket vacations with us at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort. We are honoured to welcome and host you time after time.

Our five private cabanas in our Tranquility zone offer our guests a refined way to lounge. Overlooking the Tranquility Pool, our cabanas offer a truly relaxing experience with a touch of luxury. Enjoy views of the Andaman Sea with personalized butler service to assist with anything you may need. Book one of our four packages when you are next holidaying with us.

We are delighted to read that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon!
Kindest Regards
Leah Matters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Can’t thank them enough for the best family holiday we have had to date
Nothing was too much trouble
The food was excellent all through the resort
The room was fabulous and spotlessly clean every day
Will be back soon

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah M, Resort Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ian, the team and I are thrilled to read that your recent stay with us was "the best family holiday to date". What an honour and can't wait to share your feedback with the team.

I am very proud of our Outrigger hosts who deliver genuine Outrigger hospitality representing our Outrigger values and mission statement. Thank you for the nod to our Executive Chef Roberto's team serving up delicious food and Khun Nok and her Housekeeping team for spotlessly clean rooms!

We very much look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Until then safe travels and Sawasdee.
Kindest Regards
Leah Matters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews