We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”
Review of Siam Supper Club

Siam Supper Club
Ranked #2 of 261 Restaurants in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$150
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: When you cant deal with another chili...We'll be there, and when maybe, just maybe, you could massacre a great martini...Then we've got your back and when your craving for a great red...Then come to papa!!
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Again a spur of the moment decision saw us at this fantastic restaurant! The moment you walk in you are taken by the many Hollywood stars of the past looking down upon you making you walk around the restaurant (and a trip to the toilet) fascinating! The menu is wide ranging and most will find something to their liking! I had Pork Ribs, my partner and her girlfriend had spaghetti carbonara, she said it was the best she had ever eaten!! And my mate had sirloin strips which he loved. All washed down with a beautiful Italian Merlot ( one of the waiters spilled a glass and the manager, a great bloke, who ran a great shift, was on to it and replaced the bottle we were just finishing, with another bottle!! My head thanks him!! Haha)
To finish up I had one of the best Vanilla Creme Brûlée’s I have ever eaten! There’s my Wow!
I was so content, to top it off the manager offered us a ride back to our accommodation which we gratefully accepted!!!
Highly Recommend!! Thanks guys!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 1,803 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We went there a wile back and we had a nice time there food was good service looked after us and it was quite busy. It is a little on the expensive side but worth to Visit.

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank KolibriBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

My friends and I had a wonderful evening at Siam Supper Club! The staff and manger were so friendly, and the service was brilliant. We tried many of the cocktails on the menu and were never disappointed!! The food was delicious, although if we were to return on our next visit to Phuket, it would be great if the chips/french fries were real... they were a bit of a let down compared to the rest of the meal. The desserts were also delicious and between us, I think we tried most of them! We were all pleasantly surprised when the bill arrived and thought it was definitely great for value! Thank you for a great evening!

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank 936jadeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean P, Owner at Siam Supper Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Jade,

The distance between a 4 star and a 5 star can indeed be a frozen French fry!

My name is Sean Power and I am the owner of the Siam Supper Club

Jade, you are absolutely correct...we do use frozen French fries...we try to obtain the best product we can...but you called it... we do indeed use them!

Now let me give this a dash of context. Thai grown potatoes make lousy fries. It's to do with the water content. It seems that no matter what the methodology we experiment with, you are left with a watery slightly tasteless centre. We have tried several different methods but they all end up in the same place.

To import the potato would make them about the same price as precious metal...but we're working on it!

So yes you are correct but as most things at the SSC...there is a method to our madness!

Thanks for coming and thanks for your business.

Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Visit after recommendation from our hotel. The atmosphere was very good and all staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was amazing!

Looking forward to come back next time in Phuket!

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank warapornp2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

When you step into the restaurant, you are feeling yourself trough back in the good old times.
Very well decorated and a relaxing atmosphere with an adjusted music style, great to chat with your friends or family and have a starter drink before going to have dinner.

Good food and great choice on the menu.

Overall a super great place to go.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Smeitink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Siam Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing