We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,008)
Filter reviews
2,008 results
Traveller rating
1,577
308
83
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,577
308
83
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la sala sea fire salt tree house private pool lagoon villa salt restaurant turtle village bath salts outdoor bathtub our honeymoon beach bag pool bar day bed coffee club seafood the general manager golf cart
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 2,008 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2018

My husband and I stayed at the Villas for two nights only while our ship was in port in Bangkok for 3 days- our little 'getaway' turned out to be a dream. The villas are very private, beautifully furnished, and simply wonderful and romantic. The whole resort is fantastic, restaurants are wonderful, great service - quite pricey- but it is a luxury resort after all. We had the beach, which is actually public, almost all to ourselves. The love for detail at the villas is amazing- greeting with flower bracelets, cool towels and tea, the villas have any little detail imaginable, from incense sticks, candles, bluetooth tv/music system, sandals, robes fuit baskets etc etc.
The beautiful resort pool offers from sunscreen to snacks to towel service to...
The gardens are stunningly beautiful, and there are bicycles available throughout to get around if you do not want to wait for a golf cart service. We absolutely loved our time here and would definitely come back!

Room tip: All the villas are almost identical and absolutely beautiful.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Inkenh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anantara M, Rooms Division Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Dear Inkenh2014,

Thank you for taking time to provide a wonderful review.

Thank you once again for choosing Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas and it would be our sincere pleasure to welcome you back for your future holiday.

Kind regards,

Piyapong Kunluck
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

This resort is stunning and the staff are welcoming and beautiful people. The villa was more grand than the photos. It was spacious and well designed. The villas are private and beautiful, perfect place to take some time out. The staff know just how to add the perfect touches to make your stay awesome. Thanks to the wonderful team for a memorable stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anantara M, Rooms Division Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Dear Sarah P,

It certainly is rewarding when a valued guest such as yourself shares such positive feedback and we would like to sincerely thank you. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team to further reinforce their efforts.

Thanks once again for your kind feedback and please do let us know when you will be returning to Phuket as the team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back for another great stay.

Warm regards,

Piyapong Kunluck
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

The pool villa:

The interior of the villa is spacious and very thoughtfully designed and equipped. There is sufficient storage space, even for people who do not travel light. The bed is enormous with a firm, very comfortable mattress. The bed linens are top quality, the feather pillows very comfortable (there is a good selection of pillow types for guests to choose from). The air-conditioning works well, is quiet and does not blow on to the bed. With a day bed, a desk and minibar set up the bedroom is well-appointed. And to make you feel at home away from home there is also a Nespresso coffee machine in the villa, but that is another story……

The bathroom is large and shows great attention to detail. The floor of the shower has an anti-slip surface, so no need for rubber mats. The ceiling rain shower does not drip after use, so when the second person wants to use the hand shower, there are no drops from heaven to spoil a hair-do. The double sinks have abundant space around them. The water pressure is good and the hot water comes instantly; no long wait for it to arrive from some distant boiler. The toiletries are high quality.

Both the bed and bathroom linens are excellent and one can have as many towels as one needs (and more!) A door leads directly from the bathroom to the outside pool area. As is so often the case in hotels, the bathroom mirror lighting is not bright, therefore one does not see how well the shaving- or make up-result turns out!

The outside area of the villa consists of a good-sized pool, beautifully lined with small, mosaic tiles in blues, gold, bronze and silver. The effect is fabulous. There is a wooden deck, with two loungers with cushions, a sun umbrella and a large Lanai with a big day-bed which easily takes two people. One can have as many towels for the private outside area as one would like - useful for us as we like to cover the loungers, day-bed etc. with towels before using them. There is an outside shower to use before and after swimming, which provides not only cold but also hot water. The Lanai includes a fridge, in case the walk to the fridge in the bedroom feels a little too demanding.

The villa has an electronic key access which is embedded in a wrist band. This was a first for us and has turned out to be very practical - one never needs to think β€ž Have I got the key? β€œ when leaving the villa,

The restaurants:

We used two of the Anantara restaurants - La Sala and Sea Fire Salt. Both were excellent, but Sea Fire Salt is something very special (with a price to match, but we are on holiday). Not to be missed!

The resort:

With 90 villas over a large area there is a feeling of space and quiet, even though there are a number of families, hence many children in the resort. The garden areas are well looked after, the various ponds and the lagoon have beautiful water lilies. Trees and tropical vegetation are everywhere. We had thought that with the villa facing on to the lagoon we would be living in mosquito heaven, but not at all! The room is sprayed as part of the turn-down service, an anti-mosi body spray is provided and the public areas are sprayed at least twice a week, in early evening when most of the guests are back in their villas.

The management and staff:

This is Thailand. What more can one really say. The staff are brilliant - very friendly, well-trained, always happy to help, mostly with good English, and great fun, and any problems are immediately attended to. The Management are approachable, open and eager to ensure the stay is as perfect as possible. We could not have asked for more.

The location:

Just 15 minutes from the airport, one is quickly at the resort. The nearby Marriott provides additional eating possibilities and there are three supermarkets within a 5 minutes-walk. The beach is fine, though one must be careful to watch the warning flags, as the currents can be dangerous. Jelly fish also find the sea in that area attractive.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beatrice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anantara M, Rooms Division Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Dear Beatrice B,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your wonderful review.

I am delighted to read that all aspects of your stay were enjoyable as well as the hospitality service provided by our team members and hotel facilities.

The entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future for even more memorable moments.

With kind regards,

Piyapong Kunluck
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

We hosted our wedding here, greta location at the beach with beautiful villas and environment. The process to get the rooms wasn't as smooth as expected and actually disappointing as guests who tried to book were not recognized as wedding party members and could't get our special arranged room rate.
The wedding itself was fantastic, no doubt, the stunning set up and view over the sea with the sunset was just beyond imagination.
The villas itself were really spacious and nice, would come back here for sure to enjoy more and longer of the room and pool as were to busy with the wedding party itself.
What was seriously dissapointing was the level of service given by their staff. They were friendly and had as it should a great smile that makes you feel good and happy. The point is, they missed so many opportunities to recognize us as wedding couple. We were greeted and questioned by staff where we stay, nobody knew anything of our wedding party, neither front office during check in or guest relations when they asked us to join the loyalty program. It seemed that the wedding business is totally not connected to the hotel itself which is for me a strange finding as the resort isn't that huge, a lot of attention could be given to the guest.
Food was good, but seriously disappointed in the communication of service/sales staff.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank RSch74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anantara M, Rooms Division Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear RSch74,

Greeting from Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas.

Thank you for making our resort your wedding destination and for sharing your experience with us. I am delighted to read that your ceremony was fantastic.

Your feedback on service and communication are much appreciated. I and the team will take the corrective measures necessary so as to improve and meets with guest expectations.

RSch74, thank you once again for choosing Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas for your special occasion. Congratulations to the both of you and all the best as you journey through life together. We hope to welcome you back for your future anniversary or holiday.

With kind regards,

Piyapong Kunluck
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and it was amazing. The staff is friendly,, the villa suites are spacious and have cute details . You have a flip flop , and a big beach bag to put towels. The room service is on all night through. You open the window and you jump right into the pool. The hotel in general has many activities and we are planning to take our kids next time. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jukes303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anantara M, Rooms Division Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear jukes303,

Thank you for your time to post a review about your recent stay at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas. It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your stay experience.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Piyapong Kunluck
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews