We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveller rating
457
251
42
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
251
42
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mai khao beach turtle village vacation club plunge pool kids club jw marriott master bedroom washing machine and dryer buggy service buggy ride turtle mart kin dee fully equipped kitchen tesco lotus sales presentation golf cart young kids
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 776 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

no room to complaint. every minute of the stay was wonderful. location is great. rooms were spacious and looked more like a luxury villa. the best thing here is definitely the amazing group of accommodating staffs. already planned to stay here again next year

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shemar1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation with us! Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

My boyfriends first holiday overseas and we are so glad we spent it at this resort! As soon as we checked in, the staff welcomed us graciously with big smiles and made us feel so comfortable. We loved all the friendly staff who were also very helpful and kind to book us transport anywhere we needed and also informed us on any questions we had. We loved the activities the staff ran through the days, only downside was that it’s a bit to travel if you were wanting to go outside to do activities. However my boyfriend and I will sure to be back in the following years! Thanks Marriot for our fantastic holiday and wonderful memories

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Trek39473987753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It sounds like the perfect vacation with Marriott Vacation Club! Thank you for your review and for making us a part of your #vacationgreatness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Whereas it has only a small pool and limited choice for restaurants, it is a resort to hide from the crowds, but not the families with screaming children. However, if you should stay at one of the first floor pool units you might just manage to find exclusivity.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MarriottMaoKao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

From the minute one checks in to the last minute one departs
The staff is kind, gracious, helpful, always ready to be helpful.Special thanks to chef Perm, Patcha at Cucina, Ying &
K. Wareeporn & Chanapong at the cafe, Dyan & Jijee & Ton &
Jida at Zest, finally the recreation team from Tan to Dim to Fluk to Nut who really make this property what it is.
For some unknown reason the management especially the director of rooms Nong smiles, greats and yet behaves in
The most unwelcoming way possible, the most untie loyalty,
Untie recognition to long term guest, untie long stay guest.
Actions are louder than words. Especially when it comes to upgrading a guest, if a staff member took it on their own
To do an upgrade, Nong then penalizes that guest even after giving his loyalty for 10 years with several visits per year.
Recommendation: use the property once do not attempt to become a repeat guest since the aim is to penalize repeat guest
And make them feel most unwelcome ... Specially when the first
Words coming out her mouth when she meets you are:
What can I do for you ?

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Adel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Back after nearly two and a half years and not disappointed at all.
The one thing that stands out here every day is the warmth and care of all the staff. Nothing is too much trouble for them. They go about their work so effectively and this is also a credit to the professional training and couldn't be possible without great leadership.
The restaurants serve a good menu of local and international dishes with all ingredients very fresh.
This place is so laid back and chilled that you really don't mind in the slightest that you're away from the touristy parts of Phuket.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MARK P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of your recent stay! We are happy you enjoyed your time with Marriott Vacation Club and look forward to more #vacationgreatness soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews