We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,225 results
Traveller rating
712
384
86
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
712
384
86
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews froggy club nature reserve self catering plunge pool select apartment separate bath half board fantastic hotel table tennis small kitchen animacion team family holiday all ages electric kettle mini disco tex mex plenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 1,225 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Stayed for a week with hubby, teenage daughter and her friend at the end of August and had a great time. We were self catering and so never ate within the hotel (apart from at the burger van which was a winner!), so whilst I cannot comment on the food, the hotel itself was superb.

The grounds were spotless and so neat and tidy and the rooms were cleaned daily. The entertainment was mixed - some nights good some not so good but overall we had a fabulous stay.

There's not much to do outside the hotel but this suited us as we just wanted a complete chill and that what we got. The beach is lovely and literally only a 5 minute walk!

I would definately recommend this hotel and we are seriously considering going bank next year !

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
2  Thank 437nicolak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel La Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Nicolak,

thank you very much for your kind comment and also for rating your stay in Prinsotel La Doarda. We are very glad to know, you enjoyed the stay with us. Look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

Prinsotel La Dorada
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Excellent hotel. Rooms and facilities all great. The resort was very nice,plenty of restaurants and pavement cafes. About five minutes walk to the beach,which was beautiful and the sea was so warm. No complaints

Room Tip: No tips,can’t complain about the room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
3  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel La Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Linda,
thank you for sharing your kind review about your stay at Prinsotel La Dorada. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you had a good time. We hope to see you soon again.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

I love this hotel! From the moment we arrived to minute we left we were treated like royalty. A very clean hotel, a very well staffed hotel and very friendly. So much space you never feel crowded. The hotel has a very safe feeling, I could leave my phone on the sun bed while I was in the pool quite happily. I can't recommend this hotel enough, it is exactly as it was portrayed online. I will definitely be returning next year.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel La Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Julia,
thank you very much for your kind comment and also for rating your stay in Prinsotel La Dorada. We are very glad to know, you enjoyed the stay with us. Look forward to your next visit!
Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Prinsotel La Dorada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We stayed at this hotel last year and boy has it changed. The front doors that great you are wooden (no windows glass) and even our taxi driver thought the hotel was closed. Inside it is very clinical and bare. However the staff on reception are friendly and our cases were taken to ours room. I booked a deluxe room with the pool and large rooftop balcony as the other rooms balconys are very small. Unfortunately my husband was take ill on this holiday but the staff and conceirge were fantastic.
The pool in our room was never cleaned as we noticed the same old flies swimming on top every day. The rest of the rooms were cleaned perfectly.
Now for the food. The restaurant ( we were half board) has gone down hill yet again this year. Firstly the cups and glasses were chipped and dirty. The food was NOT 4 star. But the most annoying of all was our last day when we were entitled to Breakfast early. It consisted of Sushi (left over) Chicken in Breadcrumbs (left over) stale bread (no toaster working so couldnt make toast) No cereal or milk, just left overs for breakfast I do understand our coach was leaving very early but cereal would have been nice. Disgusting !!!!!! They seem to clean and keep the gardens of the hotel cleaner than the Restaurant. Im sorry but no we wont be visiting next year Shame.

Room Tip: deluxe room is best
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel La Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Tina,
thank you for taking your time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience it might caused you. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
Kind regards,
Prinsotel La Dorada
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Amazing hotel, from the welcome with a glass of cava to the end of the holiday. The staff are polite and helpful. Marco in the restaurant is a massive asset to your company and has a great re pore with the guests. We stayed half board a good variety of food on offer, with a good few nationalities catered for. The rooms are excellent, good sized and were always cleaned every day. The pools were always clean, with great daytime entertainment for the kids. The beach is just across the road, which is beautiful.. Mostly restaurants at this end of the resort, however if you walk about 1 km to the centre of Playa du Muro there's a bit more going on. We travelled with 2 children aged 14 and 11, so the only we felt could be improved on was the entertainment in the evening. Some nights were good.. We would definitely return to this hotel loved the new garden rooms which give you your own space with a hot tub !

Room Tip: Blocks 2/3 facing the nature reserve are quite, sun in peak can be very hot you might not be able to use the balcony during the afternoon
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 263alig46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel La Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your kind review about your stay at Prinsotel La Dorada. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you had a good time. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards, Prinsotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews