We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home away from home, in a beautiful surrounding.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Observe the seals
Remarkable rocks
Vivonne Bay shop
Jetty at Vivonne Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vivonne Bay, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

wallaby20...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“A home away from home, in a beautiful surrounding.”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

A really beautiful place, like 8 years ago! The place is peaceful, quiet, clean, well equiped and smart as it was then. It was a great pleasure to be there again.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: to feed the wallabies
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hao C
Shanghai Region, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for family stay in KI”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

It was amazing that the house was quite good, clean and convenient, I had everything I'd like. It's near Vivionne Bay by few minutes' walking. As we know, water shortage is on island while here the storage with 3 cans was enough for one family for 2-3 days. Open kitchen was great place to make delicious food for my family. Wallabies always came to the house at dawn for food, the owner is very kind providing specific food for us to feed those Wallabies.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The house itself and wallabies coming at dawn
Liked least: No internet access and sometimes no mobile network coverage
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGB074
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Top Class, very comfortable, great location”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Island Breeze fir two nights in early September with friends from the U.S. the house was spotlessly clean, fully kitted out with modern appointments. We relaxed with wallabies and blue wrens at the door each night. The location allowed us to travel quickly to all major KI attractions, really got 4 days holiday with two night accommodation. Excellent all round experience.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very modern and very comfortable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mommaofon
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hidden luxury”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The photos advertising this place on the Sealink website (where I found the accommodation) just don't do this retreat justice! Hubby and I were shocked when we walked in the door! Not only is it set up appropriately to accommodate a family on holiday, but everything oozes QUALITY. The little things did certainly not go unnoticed! Our 2yo loooooooved being able to feed the wallabies from the decking (we loved watching him attempt to be "quiet" in his excitement) and as a budding photographer I had some amazing opportunities to take photos either on the property, or within a short walk. In terms of location - it was a perfect spot to base ourselves to travel to the western side of the island - no excessive drives home after hiking through Flinders Chase! Only downside was that we lost all reception (phone, Internet, GPS) about a minute out of Vivonne Bay so we were not able to navigate our way to the accommodation until we ran into some locals who could direct us to the General Store - while the peace and quiet from technology was refreshing, losing the gps was a bit of a bugger. I would recommend that a printable map be included with your booking confirmation, to prepare you incase there is no locals out for a walk! A bit more "landscaping" of the front steps would be appreciated too - some of those steps are a bit big! Lol All in all, we absolutely loved our stay, and would absolutely consider staying there again on our next visit!!!!

Date of stay: April 2014
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brit_M
Hobart, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect for exploring the Island”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house was perfect in terms of our needs (two couples travelling together) and in terms of location (for visiting the main attractions). Everything seemed to have been thought of - the house was very well equipped and had everything we needed. We loved the wallabies that visited each evening, and walking to the beautiful Vivonne Bay beach which is just around the corner. Kangaroo Island is a perfect holiday destination (so much to see and do - recommend the Remarkable Rocks, Admirals Arch, sampling local produce at the Sheep diary and the honey farms, and a bit of adventure with Kangaroo Island Outdoor Action in Vivonne Bay, quad biking and sand boarding at the amazing sand dunes at Little Sahara. And Island Breeze is the perfect base.

Date of stay: February 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location; layout of property; sitting out on verandah feeding wallabies
Liked least: Nothing really. Front steps were quite steep - for older guests. There is also no mains water, so dependent on tanks in garden, and the pump broke down one day and were without water for a bit. It was however fixed very quickly by the caretaker.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.