We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Uwe C

Super B&B, cannot be better

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Feb 2020
Martha and Rolli are very friendly hosts.Thank you for wonderful days and breakfast together! And Rolli cooked our fresh cought fish! There werde always fruits, chocolate and fresh drinking water in the room, coffee and tea facilities, great ocean view and garden and the beach only 200 meters down the private road. Perfect service, clean and nice. Martha and Rolli were always there giving us good advice for our
daytrips. We hope we can come back.
Uwe and Iris, Germany
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from Carneval Ocean View
Free Wifi
Free parking
$193
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $210
  • Vio.com
    $210
  • eDreams
    $193
2.5 km from Carneval Ocean View
Free Wifi
Free parking
$159
  • Agoda.com
3.4 km from Carneval Ocean View
$180
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $169
  • Agoda.com
    $149
  • Expedia.com
    $180
3.4 km from Carneval Ocean View
Free Wifi
Free parking
Picnic Area
$147
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $160
  • eDreams
    $147
  • Vio.com
    $160
3.5 km from Carneval Ocean View
Free Wifi
Free parking
$155
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $155
  • Agoda.com
    $170
  • Trip.com
    $205
1.3 km from Carneval Ocean View
Free Wifi
Free parking
$180
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $180
  • Vio.com
    $180
  • eDreams
    $180
4.2 km from Carneval Ocean View
Free Wifi
Free parking
$250
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $250
  • Expedia.com
    $250
  • Hotels.com
    $250
4.8 km from Carneval Ocean View
Free Wifi
Free parking
view from all rooms
$191
  • Priceline
    $191
  • StayForLong
  • eDreams
    $191
4.8 km from Carneval Ocean View
Free Wifi
Free parking
$195
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $195
  • StayForLong
  • eDreams
    $195
4.9 km from Carneval Ocean View
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cable Bay
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
183
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
183
8
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2020

The welcome started the minute we arrived with Martha sharing a drink with us and giving us lots of very useful information. The view from our room was outstanding looking over the whole of Doubtless Bay. For the next 3 days we were served an exceptional Swiss breakfast and joined by Roly and Martha for some excellent conversation and food. We left wishing our plans had included a longer stay with them. Thank you so much Martha & Rolf for making our stay so memorable.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2019

We spent 3 very relaxing nights recovering from jet lag at Martha and Roly's wonderful home at the beginning of our 3 week road trip around New Zealand in February. The location and views are beautiful, rooms very clean, spacious and quiet and great attention paid to detail. They are the perfect hosts and we enjoyed amazing breakfasts and long chats with them each morning. Especial thanks to Martha for making a fantastic birthday cake to help my Kiwi husband Grant celebrate his first birthday in NZ in 47 years - talk about going the extra mile!! Would love to come back again one day

Room tip: Beautiful view of bay below and large rooms
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSB371
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2019

Thank you Martha and Roly for your wonderful hospitality. Thank you Martha for your delicious breakfast each morning.
The water view was spectacular.
The room we stayed in was very spacious and comfortable. The fruit in our room was a lovely touch as well. Thank you for making us feel very welcome.

Room tip: Very comfortable, bed comfortable, great water pressure in shower. Room very spacious.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trail682421
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2019

Dear Martha, dear Roly
We felt very comfortable with you. The location of the house is overwhelming. The sound of the sea when falling asleep calms down. Your breakfast is delicious and varied.
Thank you that we have enjoyed three great and relaxing days with you.
Thanks and greetings from Holland
Berthold and Kirsten

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explorer44310404294
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2019

The views are stunning, the hosts are extremely friendly and helpful , the breakfasts are superb and the bed is very comfy : a great place to stay. The beach is near and there are lots to see in the area.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Johneckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews