We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic day out”

Slide & Splash - Water Slide Park
Ranked #4 of 12 things to do in Lagoa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Temporarily closed, reopens on the 1st of April 2019. Opened on June 10, 1986, Slide & Splash has been considered one of the best and largest water parks in the country and Europe. With a total area of ​​7 hectares, the park offers many aquatic entertainments for all tastes and ages, as well as lawns or sun loungers, zones with animal shows, massage and fish spa, several restaurants and a shop. Slide & Splash guarantees the visitor the best possible fun, always with the maximum conditions of safety, hygiene and comfort, in accordance with the law decree nº 5/97 of March, which regulates the activity of the water parks in Portugal.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on Wed, 12th Oct. It was amazing. Great weather the park was not very busy and no queues at any rides. Most we waited for the big wave(best ride by far) was 5 mins. Most of the staff were friendly helpful and funny. Some clearly needed a holiday!
A great day out and well worth the entrance fee.

Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"black hole"
in 160 reviews
"all ages"
in 166 reviews
"great fun"
in 155 reviews
"an umbrella"
in 62 reviews
"sun cream"
in 48 reviews
"foam slides"
in 41 reviews
"peak season"
in 47 reviews
"euro deposit"
in 29 reviews
"sun loungers"
in 55 reviews
"great family day"
in 34 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 19 reviews
"kids area"
in 29 reviews
"bird show"
in 23 reviews
"whole family"
in 35 reviews
"t shirts"
in 23 reviews
"year olds"
in 18 reviews
"bigger slides"
in 27 reviews
Filter

14 - 18 of 2,732 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A wet warm rainy day so went to the water park as we were going to be wet anyway! Paid £63 for 3 teenagers and left them. Got a call 20 minutes later saying the power was off and none of the slides were working and it was going to be an hour or two before they would work so we went back to get them. During the hour that they were there they could go on nothing. Park refused a refund and tried to claim we were asking for a refund due to the rain. This was not the case - it was because nothing was working. Unreasonable - I found it really disappointing that the manager lied and said everything had been working when clearly a lot of things were still off. I try to resolve disputes rather than write adverse reviews but this one could not be resolved. Clearly a water park that does not seek repeat visits. It would have been good if any of the slides were working.

Thank SERussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SlideSplash, Gerente at Slide & Splash - Water Slide Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Russel,
We are sorry for any inconvenience. Indeed the public power failed, twice, and meanwhile our power generators gave the backup, but we can guarantee that all happen maximum within 10 minutes. No one could tell that the slides were going to work in an hour or two because the problem source was outside the park. Only the Big Wave had to close between 11:30am and 2pm, for safety reasons due to the weather. In low season, a few rides close for an hour due to staff turnover, the schedule is properly announced in each one. We are sorry but we have to defend the park from what you are accusing us, in our regulation we don´t refund because of climate situation neither power failure in which we are unrelated.
We are sorry for this misunderstood.
Kind regards, the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had an absolute blast, it was 39 per adult and kids are about 20ish euro but well worth. I would recommend bringing sweets and drinks with you beforehand as the food choices are quite limited. It’s suits kids of all ages. Highly recommend it

Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Came here in August 2018 - whilst staying in Manta Rota and we caught the coach to the park which is about an hours drive.

Upon arrival, we had pre booked tickets at the hut on the square in Manta Rota which meant we didn’t have to queue, and we just went on the rides.

Some of the rides were a bit tame - especially due to the time we waited - but I’m not sure if you had no queues if you would call them tame or if they were simply just not worth the time waiting

The food is lovely and is good value for money (€5 for a hotdog, chips & a drink)

Recommended

1  Thank LukeH1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Out of prime season, but a fantastic day out. Staff are friendly, place is clean and tidy and there’s something for everyone. Some of the rides are a little confusing at first to how you ride them, but genuinely a good day out. I can see how they make their money with extra charges for sun-beds, lockers and parasols. But overall for out of season it was a good day out.

Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Slide & Splash - Water Slide Park also viewed

 
Alcantarilha, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Slide & Splash - Water Slide Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing