We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,216)
Filter reviews
1,216 results
Traveller rating
850
220
75
39
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
850
220
75
39
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jumana restaurant ju ma na restaurant the cliff ocean view jet pool buggy drivers in villa dining our honeymoon presidential villa private pool villa bbq buggy service fine dining living room main pool indian ocean huge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 1,216 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2016

June 3, Jumana Restaurant at Banyan Tree Ungasan hosted a Superb Gourmet Lunch for Skal Bali members, Darwin & Jakarta Skalleagues, candidate members and industry guests. It was a Hospitality and Culinary Triumph.
Fabulous Food and Service in a Unique Cliff-top Venue above the crashing surf of the Indian Ocean at the southern tip of Bali. The Jumana lunch exceeded our already high expectations. Well-deserved congratulations to the Banyan Tree Ungasan & Jumana teams of General Manager Alfonso Romero, a long-time Skalleague.

Bali news and views editor's comments:

This was the first time that I have ever been to the Banyan Tree Hotel and frankly I was pleasantly surprised with the unbelievable view. I was even more impressed with the quality of food and presentation made by the chefs at our monthly Skal Bali Club lunch .

I want to personally thank Alfonso Romero the general manager of the Banyan tree for his tireless efforts in holding one of the best Skal Bali luncheons in the last 10 years.

This is yet one more reason why joining the Bali Skal Club will all you to "do business among friends "

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
Thank PTBaliLuxuryVillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso R, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear LawrenceBell, Warm greetings from Banyan Tree Ungasan
My appreciation for sharing a very wonderful review on Trip Advisor.
It is great to read that you have had enjoyed the event and that you impressed with the products & services we offer.
We look forward to have another lunch event in the future
With my best regards, Alfonso Romero – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

My husband and self tried this restaurant recently - our driver got lost looking for this out of the way resort - when we finbally arrived a golf cart took us to the restaurant overlooking the infinity pool and also the Indonesian Sea what a beautiful 5 star resort
Lunch was superb- best meal in Bali
Wait staff were attentive - what a beautiful 5 star experience

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swimmingly_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso R, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear swimmingly_12, Warm greetings from Banyan Tree Ungasan
Many thanks for your positive review regarding our Bambu restaurant
I am most delighted to read that you had an amazing Banyan Tree experience and that you left the restaurant with a memorable impression.
Look forward to welcome you back soon. With my best regards, Alfonso Romero – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in the big villa with private pool and beautiful sea view at Banyan Tree Ungasan

The staff was realy kind over all

Highly recommended for couple and family to stay in Jimbaran area

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shinici A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso R, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear Shinici A, Warm greetings from Banyan Tree Ungasan
Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding to your recent experience with us. Your comments are important to us as we continue to refine the level of service we extend to our guests. It is amazing to know that you were impressed by the service and you enjoyed the resort also its facilities.
We greatly appreciated your comments and hope to welcome you back to the resort in the not too distance future.
With my best regards, Alfonso Romero - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We stayed for 11 nights in May 2016 for our Honeymoon. The welcome we received from staff was lovely and immediately we felt relaxed and pampered. Our villa was very spacious with modern touches and the infinity pool just made it that bit extra special. The quality of food was excellent in both restaurants and again the staff were very friendly and the service excellent. The main infinity pool is amazing too and great if you want to spend a day relaxing out of your villa sipping cocktails by the pool bar. My husband and I had massages one day in the Spa could have easily gone back for another one everyday!
The hotel is perfect if you are on a special trip or if you want a holiday away from it all. We arranged 2 trips through a local guide, so there is the option to access the sights of Bali even though the hotel is secluded and the shuttle bus from the Hotel to Nusa Dua or Kuta runs on a daily basis free of charge. We would highly recommend this hotel, complete luxury and top class service from start to finish. We will definitely be back to Banyan Tree Ungasan and would stay at other Banyan Tree resorts now after having this amazing experience.
Thank you Banyan Tree Ungasan for the perfect Honeymoon,
Mr and Mrs Thomson

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Banyan Tree
Thank 254kristofert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso R, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Thomson, Warm greetings from Banyan Tree Ungasan
Thank you for your comment about our resort through Trip Advisor. Your positive feedback is in line with the surrounding reviews and we are really proud that we have contributed in some small way to making your experience with us a memorable one.
Further, we are pleased to learn that our efforts to make your stay a memorable one are well recognized. Thank you for residing with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Ungasan in the near future.
With my best regards, Alfonso Romero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Absolutely stunning property. With the real wow factor for a special occasion! It is near NOTHING so be prepared to either stay at the resort or spend time/money on going to Nusa Dua or Jimbaran or Kuta/Seminyak. There is a shuttle but it's a basic service not many times a day. The most impressive part of this property is how responsive the management are to any feedback/criticism. The communication in solving issues was exemplary. Alfonso leads by example and Sam and the spa manager were also awesome. They added little touches to the room and a present for my wife's birthday. Unexpected but really sweet :)

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kandarpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso R, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear Kandarp T, Warm greetings from Banyan Tree Ungasan
Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your recent experience with us here at Banyan Tree Ungasan on TripAdvisor.com
I am very pleased to know that you have had a most memorable stay and that you enjoyed the resort with its facilities and services provided.
On behalf of the team, we would like to thank you for considering Banyan Tree Ungasan as your holiday destination. We do hope that with all the experiences you had with us will bring you back to Banyan Tree Ungasan.
With my best regards, Alfonso Romero – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews