We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveller rating
317
410
140
27
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
410
140
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews karon beach stairs to climb short walk to the beach fourth floor air con breakfast buffet few minutes walk cleaned daily stayed here for nights hotel restaurant sea view bars and restaurants tuk tuk pool bar thai food elevator pools
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 915 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 fantastic weeks at Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort. All the staff members where friendly and helpfull during our stay. The room that we was given was perfect, clean, tidy and in the shade of the hot sun. The pool areas are well kept and are always enjoyable for relaxing by them. The surrounding gardens at the hotel are well maintained and are a delight to experience. We tried many different restaurants during our stay, but if you want to eat pizza then the hotel restaurant had the best pizza in Karon. Not far away, only a 600m walk you will find Karon Beach. Directly outside the hotel there is a taxi rank and those working from there are always on hand to make sure your trip whetever it may be is made comfortable. If we were to return to Karon I would definately stay here again. Thank you for making our stay with you an enjoyable stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank djh71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Communications Supervisor at Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear djh71,

You're welcome!
It is our pleasure to accommodate you and ensure that you will leave fully satisfied with your stay.
And reading your good feedback made us all fulfilled that we were able to make it with you.

Thank you for staying with us and looking forward to your next return - hopefully, soon.




Kind regards,
Edissa.R
Communications Supervisor


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

My sister and I have one more night left at the BW Phuket Ocean Resort. We have thoroughly enjoyed our 5 nights here.

We have been staying in a superior room which is decently sized, with excellent air conditioning and a big balcony. Complementary water is supplied everyday alongside tea and coffee.

The breakfast buffet is good with a wide variety including fresh fruits, cereal and hot food. We made good use of the room service as well, and had lunch a few times. All the food was very nice and, while not the cheapest, it was still reasonably priced.

The rooms are slightly outdated, so don’t expect anything too modern or fancy.. but this adds a bit of character! We found everything to be very clean.

The resort is a great location as it’s only a very short walk to the beach or to the shops in Karon. All of the staff are so lovely and helpful, we would definitely recommend staying here!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank SashaB988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Communications Supervisor at Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Sasha B,

Thank you for spending your vacation here at our resort!
It made us both happy and proud to hear that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one.
Additionally, our accessible location is indeed something we take a real great pride - we are glad you liked it

Rest assured we will share your kind commendation to the whole team.
It will motivate them to continuously and always strive for the best.

Thank you again and we appreciate your kind recommendations of our place!
We hope to welcome you back again and share another rewarding holiday experience with us.




Kind regards,
Edissa.R
Communications Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

In this hotel, you get a 5 stars service, for the price of a 3 star hotel. Yes, the room looks dated, but is very clean and everything works fine, good airco, good shower, good fridge, good beds and so on....and a very big terrace. I think, they wil update the rooms soon. Check in was fast and friendly with a glas of juice.. We arrived 1 hour before check in time, and the room was ready for us. Here there was a negative point, Our room smelled very strongly of cigarettes and we are non smokers. But we could change to another room and this was OK. They brought us orchids and a plate of tropical fruits for apology. A kindly touch. In the room, you have everything you need, a lot of toiletteries as soap, shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, toothbrush and toothpaste, shaver, cotton swabs, sewing kit...., hairdryer, waterboiler, cups, glasses...Everyday, you get 1/2 liter water per person and free tea and coffee. And if that is not enough, you can make yourself a cup of coffee, chocolate, capuchin...for free in the lobby. Free towels for the swimming pools (there are 3 pools), that you can change whenever you want, a bib with a lot of books, even the possibility to weigh your luggage, excursion desk and a very good resto!! We booked half board and we can recommend this! The breakfastbuffet is just good, but the dinners are excellent. When you book half board, you can make your choice à la carte from the whole menu, for a 3 course menu, so 1 appetizer, 1 main and 1 dessert and a free soft drink included. Portions are very big!! Everything is well presented and very tasty. There is a big choice of western (steak, cordon blue, salmon....) and Thai dishes and a lot of Italian food as pizza and pasta. I can recommend the seafoodsoup, just delicious, The salad with seafood is very tasty too. And the pineapple with seafood is a beauty. If I have to give a negative point for the hotel, it is at a very busy road. You do not hear the traffic in the hotel or in the room, but it is dangerous to cross the road. In the evening, there is someone outside to help you. In front of the hotel, you can arrange tuktuk service for an excursion to the viewpoints and Phromthep Cape for the sunset, at a good price. The beach and supermarkets are a 5 minutes walking from the hotel. Public bus to Phuket town or Wat Chalong is very cheap and you can take him at 3 minutes from the hotel, at the roundabout. At Wat Chalong, you can take a taxi to Big Buddha. So it is possible to do some excursions on your own. And for ending, all the people working in the hotel are very helpfull and kindly!

Room Tip: Our room was at level of lowest pool,the terrace has shade the whole day.We didn't have to do many steps and were close to resto, lobby,pool
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank liesenluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Communications Supervisor at Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear liesenluc,

Indeed a good read! Thank you for sharing us your wonderful experience staying here at our resort!
It was a real pleasure hosting you and we are happy that you found our place and what it has to offer to your satisfaction.
Moreover, we take pride in our team, they indeed always go out of their way to make sure to provide our guests with their par excellence service. Glad that you appreciated and highly remarked their hard work. We will surely let them know about your kind thoughts.

We hope to be of service to you again should your plan trip brings you back to Phuket sometime in the near future.



Kind regards,
Edissa.R Communications Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

I will start with the plus. The staff were kind and friendly, it took a while to check in but after that it went smooth. My baggage was very heavy but no problem, they helped me with it to my room for free. Of course I gave them tip.

Pool, pools everywhere, the hotel got pools on different floors and I felt that it was never full to join any of them. You even get towels (not from the room but pool) l, there were chairs surrounding the pool if you rather decide to get that sunburn.

The breakfast was okay, nothing special but the staff was very friendly and could speak English which is good (for Thailand).

The negative is that I don’t think the price match for what you get, the room I was in was pretty okay, not bad but really nothing special that stands out.

Maybe I did bad research, but I kinda wished for more fancier compared to what I got. Plus side though is that you get a very nice view and big balcony.

I will rate this just below 4 and over 3.

Stayed: June 2017
3  Thank Vincent Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Communications Supervisor at Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Vincent Y,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort!

We are sorry to hear we did not manage to live up to your expectations!

Though, thank you and we appreciate your kind initiative for making us aware of our downside. This will definitely help us to improve.

We hope then to get another opportunity to host your vacation again should you decide to come back to Phuket sometime in the near future.





Kind regards,
Edissa
Communications Supervisor




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

We booked the hotel in 1am for the same night after we almost fled our initial hotel. Just to be sure I verified with the reception that they had received our booking. Already on the phone they were so polite and friendly and told us to start combg. We arrived there at 2am and the two guys at the reception were really sweet and helpful! The check in was quick and they helped to carry our bags to our room(3104).
The room itself was spacious and very clean, the balcony huge with an amazing view.
The breakfast was very tasty, although the restaurant was very crowded at 9am, so we had to wait for 5min to get in.
The pool area is great, they have at least 3 pools which we saw.
And again the view and the overall location is superb!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Communications Supervisor at Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Lee L,

It was a real pleasure reading your glowing feedback about your recent stay in our resort.
Thank you for having you here! It made us happy to hear you liked our place that allows you to feast your eyes on its stunning view. Thank you again for appreciating the good service our team has provided to you!

We look forward to seeing you again here sometime in the near future.



Kind regards,
Edissa
Communications Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews