We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,464)
Filter reviews
3,464 results
Traveller rating
2,013
925
328
113
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,013
925
328
113
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river luna bar kids club water slides deluxe pool suite mare restaurant jumping rock cliff jump adult pool the club lounge karon town ocean facing entertainment team seafood buffet two double beds main pool carpe diem
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 3,464 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

This resort has so much to offer!
Will recommend this Grand Centara!
The decor is out of this world amazing and buffet breafast was 10/10! The swimming pools is super clean and it gives you a vacation feeling.The beach is also lovely!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Madeleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Madeleen L,

Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent holiday to Phuket, and for taking the time to leave a lovely review.

It is a pleasure to see that you have had a great time in our resort, and that the breakfast buffet and swimming pools were to your liking.

We trust you had a safe journey home, and wish to welcome you back during a future holiday.

Kind Regards,

Mathieu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from two weeks in lovely Thailand, the people are so beautiful....
If you have kids this is the resort for you! Sandra and Seba are the most wonderful people, they run a fabulous program entertaining the kids endlessly... Our beautiful housemaid Kai took care of us always with a smile!
For a family break, that allows some much needed kidfree mum and dad time this is the place to stay!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank prudence172014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear prudence172014,

Thank you for staying with us during your two weeks holiday in Thailand.

It is a pleasure to hear that you found the hotel to be great for families with children, as the kids were entertained endelessly.

We hope you have also enjoyed the adults only swimming pool, and that the different restaurants were to your taste.

It would be a pleasure welcoming you back during a future family holiday.

Safe Travels,

Mathieu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

A great place with great people and facilities. Thanks to all the staff. And thanks to Sandra and Seba. We will definitely return! The location is fantastic. Good food and a lot of friendly people. We made new friends also. Wonderful!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Linda M,

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to leave an excellent review.

Your lovely comments about Sandra and Sebastian have been noted, and shared with them accordingly.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed the location and food.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back during a future holiday.

Kind Regards,

Mathieu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

The surroundings and the vibe provided by the really fun staff made the experience even better. In particular people like K, Nit, Aon,Non, Sue, fhet and pu. The accommodation was great and everything was very clean.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Aman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Aman H,

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to leave an amazing review.

We are pleased to read that you have had a wonderful time and that the staff were found to be excellent. Your mention of the staff has been noted, and shared with the team.

We trust you had a safe journey home, and wish to welcome you back during a future holiday.

Kind Regards,

Mathieu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Fantastic hotel , I’m well traveled and easily the nicest people I have ever encountered, NOTHING is to much trouble, the food is fantastic, a little on the expensive side , disliked having to give 20000 baht deposit which I didn’t have spare , so had to give 400 pounds, as they don’t accept cash you have to charge to your room , on check out they converted my pounds to baht to pay my bill but had my pants down on the exchange rate so basically made money off me x2 which I think was wrong and put a bad taste in my mouth on a fantastic holiday, so remember to take 20000 for a deposit, any questions for tips on saving or where to eat 07789996602

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Paul B,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent holiday in Phuket.

Your comment regarding the deposit has been noted. It is common practice in four and five star hotels to have some kind of guarantee. It can be done by credit card verification, or a cash deposit. This is done to allow guests to charge expenses to the room account and settle the bill on departure. Should foreign currency have been handed over on arrival, the bills can still be paid by credit/debit card or by local currency. In this case, the foreign currency will be refunded.

On the other hand, we are proud to read that the staff were found to be the nicest people you have ever encountered, and that the food was to your liking.

We trust you had a safe journey home, and wish to welcome you back during a future holiday in the Land of Smiles.

Kind Regards,

Mathieu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews