We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Tailor! Great service!”
Review of James Bespoke Suit

James Bespoke Suit
Ranked #3 of 11 things to do in Nai Yang
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to James Bespoke Suit Phuket for the best workmanship & qualited made to measure bespoke suit has been running since 2 sept1999 at Nai Yang Beach is top best beach in the southern of Thailand & north of Phuket island.Here is many kind of activites like beach seeing,beach sunbath,surfing,shoping,minimarket,James bespoke suit,restaurents,srinathnational,massages,farmacy,beutyparlor,pizza,motorbike rent,carrent,island & fishing tours,atm,bar,antiques,radymade,tailor,coffee,bungallows,hotels,beach photo,running,morning jogging..
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Wonderful tailors! Both James and his wife listened attentively and worked with me to design a beautiful dress for a wedding. The delivered exactly what I asked for on time. Great work!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Piko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestailoredsuit, Manager at James Bespoke Suit, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Hi Piko,Thanks a lot for your kindness to write us a review and you liking our workmanship and quality.We always do our best job for all the clients.We hope we will get chance to serve you again in future too.Once again Thanks at all for your friendly atmosphare with us.Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"his wife"
in 3 reviews
"highest quality"
in 3 reviews
"slim fit"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful couple"
in 2 reviews
"great quality"
in 2 reviews
"excellent service"
in 2 reviews
"tailor"
in 7 reviews
"peace"
in 4 reviews
"jacket"
in 3 reviews
"measurements"
in 3 reviews
"shirt"
in 13 reviews
"dressed"
in 5 reviews
"material"
in 4 reviews
"pants"
in 2 reviews
"frame"
in 2 reviews
"pair"
in 2 reviews
"shop"
in 9 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2018

Both James and his wife were attentive to our every need and detail. They made us feel very welcome from the start. Wonderful experience and the clothes that they designed for us were perfect.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Johneweis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestailoredsuit, Manager at James Bespoke Suit, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Hi John & Alina,,Thanks a lot for your review & you liking our workmanship and quality.We hope we will get chance to serve you again in future.Once again Thanks at all for your friendly atmosphare with us.You most welcome always in the nai yang beach phuket.Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

James is an excellent tailor very friendly guy,he also give out excellent advice I highly recommend u go to his shop when in Thailand

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank danniec492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

I bought a nice dress shirt to wear to my son's Oregon wedding. It fit perfectly, was comfortable, and was made from a great fabric. Only problem was that the long sleeves made it far too hot to wear at home in Hawaii. Enter James. We had the shirt with us on our trip to Phuket and visited James on the recommendation of our property manager/landlord. He quickly confirmed my measurements and 3 days later voila! 3 short-sleeved versions, beautifully tailored, in gorgeous colors, that fit perfectly, for about the cost of the one original shirt.

James himself speaks good English, is very personable, and does great work.

Thank ManoelSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017

The shop is right in the middle of the main strip opposite the Walk In road.
We have been going to James and Peace for many years and when we are in Phuket and always end up getting something made. James will understand your ideas and makes design suggestions. Once I took a special 'name' shirt for him to copy the style using a different material and even took out a friends pair of trousers for James to use as a template to make a new pair.

He does get busy so allow 2-3 days for first fitting through to completion. I once used one of those 24 hour 'tailors' in Bangkok - 3 weeks later the stitching was coming out. I still have an everyday pair of trousers James made 5 years ago that are as good as new.
Recommended.

Thank Sparkyfletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed James Bespoke Suit also viewed

 

Been to James Bespoke Suit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing