We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,075)
Filter reviews
4,075 results
Traveller rating
2,840
820
259
93
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,840
820
259
93
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tin mine black ginger indigo pearl rivet grill adult pools d buk suite beach club family pool tin mining pearl bed suite coqoon spa swim up bar cooking class moo's kitchen industrial design tennis courts day bed
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 4,075 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018

A true magical oasis 10' away from airport and adjacent to a surprising nice beach. Amazing welcoming and services. Very nice rooms and activities. Definitely a Wow stay! I highly recommend the Slate if you plan to stay in Phuket.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholasSim1, General Manager at The Slate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear yann p,

Thank you for sharing this Fantastic review, we are thrilled you had a fabulous stay and extremely appreciative for the 5 star review and that we Wowed you.
Look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Nicholas Simmonds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Stopped at the slate for a manicure pedicure and my friends went for a massage on the way to the airport.
Great way to spend the day while waiting for your flight! Loves the hotel pool, access to the most beautiful beach and the spa treatment was impeccable and not overpriced

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank julievideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholasSim1, General Manager at The Slate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear julievideo,

Thank you for stopping by The Slate on the way to your next destination, there is nothing better than relaxing before or after a flight than to pass by our award winning Coqoon spa. Please let us know if you would like to spend more time here when ever next time you will be in Phuket.

Warm regards,
Nicholas Simmonds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

After a first part of our Phuket trip totaly ruined by another hotel, we had a great time at the Slate.

The rooms are comfortable, with great design and the staff are nice and friendly. This is a real 5 star with high standards and service.

The hotel is well designed and we had such an amazing experience here. Their restaurant is super nice and this place is perfect for relaxing with your wife or family.

We really recommend this place and will stay again here if we come back to Phuket!

Thank you the Slate for this great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Pat_Lrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholasSim1, General Manager at The Slate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Pat_Lrs,

We are delighted to know that your holiday was rectified after you came and stayed at The Slate.
Thank you for The Super Review and the great recommendation. Sincerely hope to see you again in 2019.

Warmest regards,
Nicholas Simmonds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Stayed there the second time after 3 years and happy to see the hotel is more than shining. Great Thai hospitality, especially the front office staff, and the shop manager are super helpful and just a pleasure to be there. Another highlight is the super comfortable bed with the right hard-softness mattress, super soft cover with high quality linen. Breakfast and coffee were good too.

Room Tip: If you could get a suite with private pool at least for 1 night
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank lovetoeat2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholasSim1, General Manager at The Slate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear lovetoeat2008,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us fantastic feedback after your recent stay. Your feedback is very kind and inspiring to us all. We are delighted that you enjoyed our bespoke Thai hospitality and had wonderful well deserved rest.

Hope we will see you again next year.

Warm regards,
Nicholas Simmonds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

We had a wonderful 6 night stay here. The staff were amazing, especially the assistance we got from the various Concierges when we wanted to book tours etc.
Our Pearl Suite room was beyond belief and made our stay so comfortable - these rooms are incredible.
This hotel has thought of everything. It is quirky without being weird or pretentious. There is a constant supply of fresh bottled water in the room (free) and it is replenished everyday.
The beach is just outside the back gate. It is a safe warm beach for swimming and relaxing. It is perfect for a romantic sunset stroll.
There are lots of eateries around the hotel so we only had breakfast within the hotel - which was plentiful and delicious. We mainly had dinner at one of the restaurants on the beach. They are cheap and produce very nice food in a great setting.
I can't recommend The Slate highly enough.

Room Tip: The second floor Pearl Suites are wonderful (including a balcony with an outside bath)
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank BBB-MLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholasSim1, General Manager at The Slate, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear BBB-MLJ,

Thank you for this marvelous feedback and fantastic reference for potential readers who are thinking to stay with us, most importantly I am so happy that you had an Amazing holiday. Thank you for highlighting the wonderful beach that sits across from the resort, Nai Yang beach is the only beach in Phuket that is safe for swimming most of the year. The village offers local life and some fantastic food if guests do not wish to spend all the time in the resort.

On behalf of the team we would like to thank you for your review and we look forward to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Nicholas Simmonds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews