We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Slate(Nai Yang)
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phuket Airport Hotel(Nai Yang)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$39
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Airport Phuket Garden Resort(Nai Yang)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ideo Phuket Guesthouse(Nai Yang)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$22
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TT Naiyang Beach Phuket(Nai Yang)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,286)
Filter reviews
1,286 results
Traveller rating
769
364
116
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
769
364
116
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitepool villanational parkclose to the airportone bedroom apartmentoutdoor bathroombread and butterroof terracetable tennislocal marketminutes from the airportsmall poolaway from the hustle and bustlelow seasonhappy hourkids cluban early flight
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,286 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We have stayed at Dewa 5 times now and in general we have always had a pleasant stay, not fantastic, not rubbish just pleasant. But there has always been something about it that just doesn't really work & the problem is it doesn't know what it wants to be.

The private pool villas (where we stay) is marketed as a great option for a romantic stay, private room, private pool, tropical paradise......... Screaming baby!!! Wait, what? Yeah, you see thats the thing. It might appear to be a great option for a romantic getaway, but you no what kills romance dead? The sounds of crying children. The problem is, is that its not viewed as a great spot for a romantic stay by everyone, for a large proportion of tourists, its viewed as a great place to stay with small children, who can splash & yell & cry until their little hearts are content.

See the problem here..... Doesn't know what it wants to be.

There is a larger part of the hotel that is very much dedicated to families, but bigger ones, who want multiple rooms so it works for them, but if you've got one or two little ones, it's straight to the private pool villas for you!

I guess the fact that we love Nai Yang will always mean it is an option (hoping that maybe, just maybe we might get a bit of seclusion), but it is by no means a certainty when it comes to booking in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LuckoIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cachet Resort D, General Manager at Cachet Resort Dewa Phuket - Nai Yang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Luckolrish,

Greeetings from Dewa Naiyang Resort,

Thank you for choosing Dewa Naiyang Resort as your preferred place to stay in Phuket and taking the time to share the experience. I would love to see you again in near future to our resort and please do let me know when you are travelling again to Phuket. Our resort will have great changes of refurbishment and on its way to set more personality to the resort.

Our tailor made new design and with the new service culture Dewa Naiyang Resort hope it can be your second home when you are visiting Phuket. Thank you for putting the family and children policy as the highlight of your recent stay we are taking your suggestion on board and action it immediately.

Luckorish, once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to Naiyang Beach.

Warm regards,

Alan Yuslan
General Manager Dewa Naiyang Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

This is the second time we have stayed at this resort and we were disappointed this time. The deck and pool were so hot that you could not use them, and there was no shade anywhere over the pool. The breakfasts were great with western breakfasts ordered at the table and cooked when you wanted them. You are only 5 minutes or so to the airport so it is very convenient for that. The resort has a bakery attached that has very good pastries with half price specials after 4pm.

Room Tip: Family suites are good value
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Batts69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cachet Resort D, General Manager at Cachet Resort Dewa Phuket - Nai Yang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Batts69,

Warm greetings from Dewa Naiyang Resort,

First of all, thank you for your stay with us for the second time to our resort and also to take your time to sharing this to other travelers as well. We are glad to inform you that our resort will have a great transition to our new rebranded resort in the last quarter of 2017. I am sure that you can enjoy our resort more.

We have noted your concern about the warmness of the pool and the desk that have made you not able to enjoy the pool, rest assured that we will action with changes on the new design. Our breakfast is one of our highlight in the resort and glad you love it.

Should travels bring you back to Phuket, please do let us know and we will ensure you will have more great experience.

Warmest regards,
Alan Yuslan
General Manager Dewa Naiyang Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Let me explain, I will not say that this hotel is bad, but we are a bit far away from the 5 stars service you can expect. Now, the price is cheap for the 5 stars they pretend to be and that is justified.

1) I arrived at reception and my taxi driver put the luggage down. Nobody came to help us, they just said: "leave the luggage there, we will do it". Ok! We made the check in, and we needed to wait 30 minutes, not big deal, but after talking with them I found that the luggages were still there on the way. I finished by taking them by my self into the lobby.

2) around the hotel, it is not that nice. The beach is a bit dirty and not so much to see. If you ask for directions 3 times, you will have 3 different answers by the staff.

3) we got the room as promised and we were on the way to it when we realized that some construction works were going on. We asked when it would be finished and the lady who took us to the room said: October! But.. we had no information of it before. That is noisy.
On the way to room we saw a lot of trash on the land beside the hotel. What a pity.

4) The room is big and clean, even if the furnishing is starting to be old. We had a two bedrooms unit with a big balcony. From the dining room it is easy to get out in the balcony and see the swimming pool (nice from far to be honest, but I didn't go near) and the big machine processing the construction works. I checked on booking.com and they are the only one who mention: this hotel will be processing works from July 1st to end of September. Well... we are still in June!!

5) In one of the bedroom it was impossible to open the window or the door to the balcony. I had to complain to get it opened. It was a question of safety, they say, but you can get to the same balcony from another side, i just wanted some air in the room.

Well, I didn't feel comfortable at all. Even if the kitchen was great in our apartment and all was almost clean (a lot of dust on curtains and lighting). We decided to leave.

I cannot say if it is a good or bad place. If you think about the quality/price ratio.. it can be nice for low budgets or if you have never had a real 5 stars hotel. I changed to the Marriot... and the difference of price is just 40€. Indeed, I lost the money for one night... but.. I feel much better.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank luka5910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cachet Resort D, General Manager at Cachet Resort Dewa Phuket - Nai Yang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Luca5910,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences of Dewa. We discussed all your comments at length this morning in the executive meeting.
1. Regarding your arrival experience we apologize, we normally have bellmen standing by to open the door of arriving cars, escort guests to the reception and then bring the luggage up and to the room. It could have been an unhappy coincidence of multiple guests arriving at the same time that they were all busy. Nevertheless we are looking to increase the number of staff in the lobby to ensure this does not happen again.
2. At this time of the year, the low season, the monsoon winds come in from the Indian Ocean and unfortunately they do sometimes deposit rubbish that is picked up by the current and winds onto the beach of the Sirinat National Park outside our resort. We work together with the National Park rangers to do regular cleanups and make the beach enjoyable for all. As a national park area, we are in a quieter part of Phuket which is the reason that brings many of our regular guests back year upon year.
We will give additional training to our staff about how to correctly give directions to guests, our Food and Beverage Manager started that with his team right after the meeting.
3.We do have some construction going on next to our hotel. The noise and inconvenience is minimal and we have not received any complaints or comments about it from other guests other than to ask what we were doing.
We are going to be rebranded as Cachet Resort Dewa Phuket in December and for this reason we are doing some light construction and upgrading of the rooms and facilities. I am not sure about the trash on the land beside the hotel, this does not belong to us but we will be more vigilant in the future and report this to the local authorities to take action against those owners.
4. As mentioned above, we are going to be a Cachet Resort. Their team have done a great job in making a mock up room of the new design which has many of the current guests delighted with the result. You will be able to experience the upgraded rooms from October onward. The rooms are indeed nice and spacious with cooking facilities
5. Excellent point, thank you. I checked with the housekeeping department and it was our policy since the opening to keep the doors from the bedroom to the balcony locked until requested to unlock it by the guests. This had to do with some guest comments from the past who asked us to lock this door so that if they were asleep their children would not go directly onto the balcony. We will rethink this procedure and also how we communicate this.
We are sorry that your experience with us did not match your expectations but I do hope you understand that we have taken all your points very seriously and will ensure that we move forward. The launch of the Cachet Resort Dewa Beach with the upgrading and face lift of the facilities and rooms will be a big change and I certainly hope that during your next visit to Phuket you will come in to see what changes we have made. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. You can ask for the General Manager in any future communication and he will receive you with enthusiasm.
Warmest regards,
Wouter Banning
Vice President Operations South East Asia
Cachet Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We have stayed here 3 times but this will be the last.We should have been informed
that construction was going on but we weren't. Rooms are tired and shabby nothing has been done to keep these rooms in the 21st century. Smoking is still being allowed in the dining areas which is unacceptable. Unfortunately if the people in the rooms next to you smoke in their rooms it comes through the air conditioning vent in both the living and bedroom areas of your rooms which is pretty disgusting. Had a great holiday in Naiyang but will stay elsewhere if we come back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelleandpaul21212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cachet Resort D, General Manager at Cachet Resort Dewa Phuket - Nai Yang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Michelleandpaul21212,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us.
We were saddened to read that we had disappointed you, one of our regular guests during your last stay.
We have not communicated it broadly in the resort yet (which will be changed in the next week or so) but Cachet Hotel Group will be in charge of management officially from December this year. This is coupled with a renovation and upgrading of all the rooms we have and the addition of some new very well designed new rooms.
The facilities, including the restaurant, bakery and pool will all be upgraded as well.
In the timeline and planning of the renovation the team has taken the utmost care to ensure there will be a minimum of noise and inconvenience for our guests during this period. We have not had any guests comment about any noise problems to our reception or staff yet with the exception of your comment here on Tripadvisor but will make sure that our department heads are more prominently visible in the hotel to ask for this.
As such I can assure you that the rooms will definitely be very nice, fresh and well designed by the Cachet CID team in the very near future.
Smoking laws vary from country to country (in Thailand it is not allowed to smoke inside an enclosed restaurant / bar but you are allowed to smoke in an outside setting) but we do understand your frustration that you were disturbed by guests smoking on a table near you during your dinner.
As a result we will implement a non smoking restaurant (inside and outside) with a smoking section outside the restaurant area so that our diners are not disturbed anymore.
With regards to the smoke from neighbours smoking on their balcony and this getting into your room through the ventilation system I have forwarded this to our design team to look for a solution.
Most of all I apologize that we did not initiate enough contact with you during your stay so that we could have heard about the issues you had and taken immediate action to move you to another room.
We do hope you will reconsider and that we will be able to welcome you back to Cachet Resort Dewa Phuket in the future.
Warmest regards,
Wouter Banning
Vice President Operations SE Asia
Cachet Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

This hotel was booked by our travel agent just as a stop over before our flight home which is such a shame! Because when we walked in the room our jaws hit the floor. It was stunning and enormous. I was expecting a regular room but it was a grand suite complete with kitchen, living room and private roof. Maybe all the rooms are like that, I don't know, but I certainly wasn't expecting such luxury. Which made me very sad because we only got to spend a few hours there. Unfortunately we didn't get to visit the pool or most other of the hotel amenities but everything looked lovely.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews