We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Kitchen Is Like A Car Carsh”

Carluccio's - Bluewater
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 28/09
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #15 of 63 Restaurants in Greenhithe
Price range: US$14 - US$27
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Carluccio's Restaurant in Bluewater, located in The Village is the perfect place to provide an escape from the hustle and bustle of the busy centre. Sit up at the bar and enjoy one of our exciting cocktails, lunch al fresco on our outdoor terrace or a cosy dinner in our intimate booths. Enjoy our exciting new menu, comfortable seating, beautiful décor and of course, excellent customer service
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a disiater wth the exception of our wonderful waiter and the help of the Manager.

We asked if we could have a plate of Parma ham but this was not able to happen which seems ridiculous as you have Parma ham on the menu and the old Carluccios certainly did this. You did not have Chicken Milanese or Minute Steak when we tried to order it, the Ragu was bone dry and we had to ask for more sauce and chilli oil to make it edible!! The tomato and onion salad was so thickly chopped (especially the onion) it was as if it was a bother to do!! We were extremely disappointed. The only redeeming part was the staff were very nice, our waiter was lovely. We had to wait ages before our food arrived and people who came after us were served before us - will not be coming back I in a hurry, so so desperately disappointing.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cjfootitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnAir46957951703, Manager at Carluccio's - Bluewater, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,

We are very sorry to hear you had a bad experience with us. We try our best to serve great Italian food but it seems on this occasion we did not meet your expectations and we apologise for that.
If you are willing to give us another chance, please get in touch at bluewater@carluccios.co.uk to speak to us directly.

Best Regards
Carluccio's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2021

Went on a date with the Mrs and we had an absolutely fantastic evening. Justina our server was particularly lovely to us. Thank you so much for making our evening special.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank tfight439767
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2021 via mobile

Nothing special - my friend who is vegan asked if the vegan Milanese had soya or tofu in it and was told that they didn’t know what was in it, it was just bought in.
The chicken Milanese was not presented with the description of food that the menu said it would be served with .

Overall over rated and certainly over priced would not return there

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Klement343
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

Went here for a birthday meal, arrived got shown to our seats and was then told a list of items they didn’t have. The starters were nice, but the main courses were a huge disappointment. The pasta was bland, the minute steak wasn’t very nice either. Desserts were nice but next year for any birthdays we’re off to Wetherspoon

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank DavidG8042
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

We went here for a family birthday as we thought it would be special. How wrong we were! Alarm bells should have rung when my husband booked, he asked, as it was a special birthday for our daughter, that a cocktail be presented to her, a cake and a candle. He was told ‘we haven’t any cocktail glasses unless you want to bring one in’. The visit was not special in any way.
We ordered 2 bottles of wine which at £22 & £25 you’d think would taste nice. However the rose was anything but.
To the food. We had decided, after looking at the menu on their website, our choices. However, one starter was not available and chicken and lasagne were off of the menu. Our son in law ordered lamb only to be told that they’d run out of that! I ordered a pasta dish after the chicken I wanted ‘wasn’t available’ and it was tasteless. Despite using salt, pepper and balsamic for flavouring it was a ‘nothing’ dish. Two of our party enjoyed their profiteroles but the tiramisu had a strange taste as if it had been left out and was the last portion.
The young lady that served us was lovely. She was chatty and was obviously embarrassed having to tell us of so many dishes being unavailable. There were 2 waiters who were abrupt and unfriendly.
The bill came to £170 for 4 people. We knew the cost before going but had expected palatable food with good choices for this amount.
A disappointing experience we won’t be repeating.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank stroppytart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Carluccio's - Bluewater also viewed

 

Been to Carluccio's - Bluewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.