We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment in Friendly Village”
The bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The bedroom
The loggia The kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
The bedroom
The loggia
The kitchen
The lounge area in the bedroom
The bathroom
Casina di Rosa
The bedroom
Pretty fall colours in the surrounding countryside
Civitella Marittima, our village in Tuscany
The kitchen
The Loggia
The fireplace in the kitchen
Our towels
The village square
The bedroom
The kitchen
Pretty fall colours in the surrounding countryside
Casina di Rosa
The bedroom
The kitchen
Civitella Marittima, our village in Tuscany
Pretty fall colours in the surrounding countryside
Pretty summer countryside
The kitchen
The bedroom
Our lavender and the staircase
The bedroom
The kitchen
The loggia
The bedroom
The Loggia
View from the village
Arriving
Summer colours in the Tuscan countryside
Pretty fall colours in the surrounding countryside
The kitchen
The Abbey by the village
The bedroom
The Loggia
The IPod Dock Station
Hay bales
The Loggia
Our flowers
Civitella Marittima, our village in Tuscany
The Loggia
Lavender in Bloom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Civitella Marittima, Province of Grosseto, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lthaanum
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Lovely Apartment in Friendly Village”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Gloria & Marcel are the best hosts! They will help you with anything, just ask. The village is charming and the people are so friendly. Apartment is just as advertised. We stayed 2 weeks and loved using the fireplace in the evenings and sitting on the porch for morning coffee with fresh bread & pastries from the 2 bakeries in town. This small town also has an excellent restaurant. It's well situated for seeing all of Tuscany and some of Lazio & Umbria, too. We would return again in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fireplace, porch, beautiful village
Liked least: small shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mollyo8
Stratford, Canada
1 review
“Simply wonderful”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A charming guest house with all the amenities you could ever need, including a large library of guidebooks. Located in a little village off the beaten track yet close enough to a major autoroute to get you to many other places in Tuscany in under an hour. The house is located in a quaint village, leaving you feeling like you are truly immersed in the culture of Tuscany! Our hosts Marcel and Gloria were fantastic to deal with. Their blog is so informative. The house was immaculate!! We will definitely be recommending it to friends and family who want to experience Tuscany at its best. This house, the village, the amazing restaurant within the village made our holiday exceptional!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!!!
Liked least: mattress a bit too firm for me but my husband LOVED it!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania W
1 review
“Cosy house In the hart of a magnificent region”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in Casina Di Rosa for 2 weeks and loved it very much
The house has all you need to make a stay comfortable
It was a pleasure to come home after exploring the magnificent region
We also liked the fact that we lived, for a moment, in the hart of a quiet and beautiful village
We went home with a good feeling and lots of good memories!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjfenton
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“Cozy home away from home”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed for a cozy one week stay. The bed was comfy and there was plenty of room. We enjoyed sitting outside each evening, sipping wine, and waving at the neighbors having a stroll. The village was friendly and the restaurant and grocery store were perfect. Laundry machine was very handy. Would go there again, it is located great if you have a car and want to see many beautiful sights nearby, we found the location worked very well.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gralee
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic Southern Tuscany”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a perfect spot to enjoy Southern Tuscany and quiet authentic village life. The Southern Tuscan villages are a wonderful adventure away from the tourist crowds and we thoroughly enjoyed Civitella Marittima for 2 weeks in June. The apartment was a great base to come home to after exploring the local hill towns and wonderful Maremma Coast of Italy. It truly is a little home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing