We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place for dinner with live music”
Review of Palm Square

Palm Square
Ranked #7 of 186 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$15
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

I recommend this place for a nice dinner, wide choice of European dishes, but at the same time Thai food is really tasty and authentic, very flavored and enough spiced + live music and modern interior that stands out from all other places that are located here.
Enjoy green curry, tom kha and curry with duck ;)
Special thanks to Apple and July

Thank FVictims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm S, Manager at Palm Square, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear FVictims,

Sawasdee Krab!!

Greetings from Palm Square Team!

A huge thanks for this highly and topnotch Trip Advisor review!!

Lovely to read that you truly enjoyed your dinner experience every single of your visit and that you appreciate our restaurant complex designs as well.

It is enchanted to know that you received topnotch service coming from my hardworking service team. I have informed them about your feedback, suffice to say they are very happy that you were impressed with the services they have provided.

Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration for us to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your recent dined in at Palm Square.

Once again, thank you so much for sharing this on our Trip Advisor site.

We look forward to welcome you again soon where our team truly awaits you.

Khob Khun Krab!

Best Regards,
Palm Square Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

296 - 300 of 1,198 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Had a delicious Bacon Burger, my girlfriend had a salmon pasta. Both were tasty with great service! Lots of patio space and neat looking location.

Thank Zack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm S, Manager at Palm Square, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Zack k,

Sawasdee Krab!

Warm Greetings from Palm Square Kata Beach!

Huge thanks for giving us a fabulous dinner review on Trip Advisor!

It is good to know that our guests do enjoyed our delightful foods particularly with our best seller bacon burgers. We were enchanted to know that your girlfriend appreciate our salmon pasta.

Our team do really exerts best effort in delivering a high quality food and a topnotch service ever since we started.

Rest assured that we will cascade this outstanding review to all of our team. For sure our kitchen staff will be much happier upon hearing this nice compliments.

We do look forward to see you in not so distant future.

Once again, thank you very much!

Khob Khun Krab!

Warm regards,
Palm Square Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

The place is open with live music every night ,thai and European kichen in the very nice atmosphere the staff is very good .Pizza and drink s

Thank dkeladonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm S, Manager at Palm Square, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear dkeladonis,

Sawasdee Krab!

Warmest Greetings from Palm Square Kata Beach!

Thank you very much for your lovely words of praise for our staffs, food, atmosphere and our live entertainment as well.

Our BIGGEST reward is to hear back from our guests like you that you had a very enjoyable and fun evening whilst with us and that you choose Palm Square as your TOP CHOICE dining destination here in the island of Phuket.

Rest assured that we will cascade this lovely review to all our team for encouragement and motivation

Once again, our huge thanks for sharing this fun fun fun review on our Trip Advisor site.

We all look forward on your next visit with us.

Khob Khun Krab!

Best Regards,
Palm Square Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Initially drawn in by the live music which was great, but the food ended being overpriced for the portion sizes and the chicken came out raw. This was the only place that got us sick.

Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm S, Manager at Palm Square, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Matthew H,

Sawasdee Krab!

Warm Greetings from Palm Square Kata Beach!

Thank you very much for your straight-detailed review on our Trip Advisor site subsequent to your recent visit at Palm Square.

Upon reading your candid review, we were truly saddened and do understand that we were unable to lived up your expectations in regards to the level of our delightful foods. We take your feedback being it is positive or a negative to our heart as our primary mission is to deliver our guests with a pleasant and unforgettable dining experience.

Matthew H, if you only specified what chicken dish that wasn't satisfied your taste then we could easily find out which food ordered came from, whether it is European food, Thai and Mexican dishes. And besides , we have a lot of variety of chicken dishes cwe have. Upon reading your comment about food, honestly we cannot determine which problem about chicken came from.

Our staffs are trained enough in suggesting best dishes and especially if our guests are unsure what food to be ordered during their visit.

Matthew H, thank you for bringing up your concerns to our attentions to make an urgent and necessary actions and changes to ensure that we always maintain flawless guest satisfaction.

Rest assured that we will pass your nice compliments to our live musicians.

Despite the shortcomings you experienced,we would like to as our deepest apology on this matter. We still look forward to a chance to welcoming you back at Palm Square Kata Beach to regain your trust in the quality of our foods and hospitality.

Once again, thank you very much and wish you the very best.

Khob Khun Krab!

Sincerely yours,
Palm Square Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Perfect place! Perfect food! Perfect staff!!!!!! Especially thanks to Apple and Pang!!!!!! Girls, you are amazing!!!!!! And A LOT-LOT-LOT OF LIVE MUSIC!!!!!!! (and for your free requests tooooo) THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!!!!❤️❤️❤️ See you!!!!!!!! Good luck to you, guys!!!!!! We have A GORGEOUS EVENING!!!!!!!!

Thank Nadezhdache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm S, Manager at Palm Square, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Nadezhdache,

Sawasdee Krab!

Warmest greetings from Palm Square Team!

Thank you so much for leaving a " Perfect Place Trip Advisor " review subsequent to your recent visit at Palm Square. We were delighted to read such encouraging insights and you had a gorgeous evening.

Fabulous review like yours is what makes our job 100% worthwhile as a positive feedbacks and comments regarding our foods are much appreciated by all of us.

Ensuring impeccable service to our guests is one of our main focus and we were glad that we were able to meet as always.

Moreover , we thank you for choosing us as one your primary " Holiday Place " during your holidays here in the island of Phuket and for sharing this beautiful thoughts in Trip Advisor is a precious gift we've ever received from our valued guests like YOU!

Rest assured that we will relay this perfect comment to our colleagues Apple and Pang for motivation.

We all look forward to welcoming you back at Palm Square Kata Beach in the nearest future.

Wish you the very best!

Warm Regards,
Palm Square Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palm Square also viewed

 

Been to Palm Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing