We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best in Kata!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Exquisite Sunset Skies From Terrace
Spectacular City Views From Terrace
View From Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mckits
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best in Kata!”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in June 2014

We travel to Phucket a few times a year and have no doubt that this unit is perfect for a well earned deluxe holiday. Graham and Lillian are indeed the perfect hosts customizing the guest arrival and experience.

The Heights is perhaps the top end in contemporary resort living in Phucket offering great views of Kata Beach and close proximity to shopping, dining, etc. One note. I would strongly recommend you book a car for the week. Graham can help there.

You will not be disappointed!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Hi
this apartment is excellent for a long or short stay
The place is spotless, well laid out and great location.
You should rent a car I think as that makes things a lot more accessible, It is a little bit tricky to walk to and from Kata as up a very steep hill
The owners are great , and have thought of everything you need, towels for the beach, umbrellas, welcome pack of essential groceries
The kitchen is fully equipped, we really enjoyed the stay and we have neem many times to Phuket

Definitely recommend this place

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLAZ121
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A magical experience! We enjoyed every minute.”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The apartment was very spacious and comfortable, with magnificent sea views. Graham and Lillian, the managers, were extremely efficient and helpful; everything had been well thought out, including access to a local driver, who was friendly and helpful.
A stunning place, to which I am sure we shall return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria C
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

There were three of us, and we stayed in B23 for 5 nights. The Heights complex is classy, and because it's built on a hill, offers amazing views over Kata Beach. The facilities like the pool and gym were great, everyone we encountered was very pleasant, and it was very quiet. Yes, there are steps within the complex, but this wasn't a problem for us. We would walk down to the beach (easy 5-10 minute walk) and catch a tuk tuk back. The tuk tuk was 200 baht, but it was worth it. It made it easy to stock up on supplies at the convenience store which is located at the bottom of the hill. The apartment itself was stunning - very large, very comfortable, and beautifully decorated. The views were stunning, but what surprised us was that you could also hear the waves crashing. The deck was huge. The apartment felt like a home - there were lots of thoughtful little extras, like mosquito spray, torches, batteries, toiletries etc. The fridge was stocked with staples like bread, butter, muffins, fruit etc. and there was lots of water. The washing machine came in handy. Cleaning of the unit was included every 2nd day and was very thorough. Home delivery was available from a couple of restaurants, which was a nice option after being out all day. Also airport transfers were included, and they were punctual and comfortable. We booked directly through the owners, Graham and Lillian. They were very warm, incredibly hospitable and helpful with suggestions. Our stay was sensational, and we felt like millionaires staying in this very comfortable and classy apartment. Graham and Lillian, thank you so much for your hospitality. We had a lovely stay, and would love to stay again. Thank you so much.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cookienco...
singapore
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“The Heights B23 was perfect in every way. Stay here!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

As Phuket is just a short hop from Singapore, we have been here for short getaways a couple of times. Our stay at B23 the Heights, though for a short 3 nights, was our best stay to date. As for B23 apartment in The Heights, it was perfect in almost every way and here's why

The pluses
The Apartment- THE View:
The apartments here are individually managed and rented out, and we picked B23 (managed by Graham and Lillian). Our unit was a two bedroom apartment with stunning views of Kata Beach and the sparkling Andaman Sea. Everyday you get to watch sun set from your room, or the living room balcony (full glass sea facing panels that open to the front patio). I still recall one evening just gazing out into the beautiful sunset with the glistening sea and thinking 'wow, this is sublime.'

The apartment: Rooms/Living Area/ Kitchen
Graham and Lillian who manages B23 did a fantastic job of designing and decorating the interior with lotsa thoughtful touches, as well as putting in appliances and modern creature comforts. The apartment is spacious (240m2) and has 2 bedrooms (one with ensuite huge bathroom, king bed and seaview balcony, and the other with 2 queen beds, and a toilet just outside of the second bedroom also accessible from living room), a HUGE living area with a dining table, sofa/telly area and balcony/patio with outdoor dining table as well as outdoor lounge chairs. Beds were comfortable, wardrobe more than spacious, in room safe provided.

Furniture and interior decorations are tasteful, modern and inviting. You could tell that the owners put in much thought into putting together the apartment, it is not just some basic furnishings for rental purposes. Creature comforts include 51inch plasma TVs not just in the living room but also bedrooms, with cable TV, DVD players complete with DVD selection, sound system, large bathtub, separate his/hers sinks, separate rain shower,remote ceiling fans and also air conditioning in every room (including living room), washer and dryer. The kitchen was fully equipped with new appliances. Fridge, cooker, oven, dishwasher, coffeemaker, kettle, microwave, toaster, blender, crockery, cutlery, pots pans, etc.

Condo Facilities:
We spent a lovely morning at the free form salt water infinity pool. There is also a gym and sauna. The condo also comes with 24/7 security and your own private parking lot.

Location:
Kata is our preferred location in Phuket as we are not the partying sort (Patong would them be your choice), nor are we looking for somewhere totally secluded and quiet, so Kata was great. As we opted to rent a car in Phuket, so getting around wasn't an issue. The Heights is located on a hilltop so you will probably want to rent a car to get up and down the slope.

Hospitality
Lillian and Graham were friendly, professional helpful and warm hosts. Graham greeted us at the bottom of uphill slope and guided our car to the apartment. They provided us with a place to rest and recharge while waiting for the B23 apartment to be ready and explained everything to us during the check in. The service mindset is one that sets out to delight the guests and these were evident in the little thoughtful gestures: i) Complimentary groceries in the fridge (milk, juice, eggs, butter, jam, fruits, salad dressings and all sorts of condiments, pasta, pancake mix, instant and ground coffee, assortment of teas ETC!) wow, my mother was seriously happy in the kitchen. ii) Beach bags in rooms for us to throw in what we needed, complete with mozzie sprays, sun sprays and even an aloe vera aftersun gel, plenty of beach towels. iii) Free wifi as well as complimentary use of a local cell phone to make local calls iv) aromatherapy essential oils which you can drop into the simple burner with spare tea lights, v) plenty of nec basics such as kitchen towels, tissues, complimentary toiletries (including a foam bath essence for the tub) trashbags, drinking water etc. vi) Alternate day maid service, through and polite vii) And because we were traveling with a baby, they rented a full crib for us FOC simply with us throwing in the rental of one other baby item to meet the minimum spend. We really appreciated that viii) Last but not least, they were super responsive over email and were very helpful with giving tips and recommendations for activities and dining options

Minus
One minus point is that you do need to navigate steps OR slopes (there is a longer winding path up and down if you can't manage the steps) in the property, and it could be more challenging for seniors. Also if you did not rent a car, it could also be tiring walking up and down that slope to get to the beach and back.

All in, it was a dream holiday for us, and we hope to be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The thoughtful touches by Lillian and Graham
Liked least: steps within the condo property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing