We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Massage & Service”

Oriental Massage Phuket
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We went in a group of three and did aromatherapy oil massage. Terrible skills, massage not on point, and masseur had some calluses on her hand. I tried to endure the abrasion as I did not want to make the masseur feel embarrassed but when she massaged the inner side of my arm which the flesh is more tender, it caused some pain and a red scratch was visible. I told her about it and she applied alcohol on my scratch. I told her to focus on my back instead. But horrible skills, massage not on point but caused pain on the flesh instead. Supposed to be a 1.5 hour massage but i ended about an hour. The receptionist didn't ask why, didn't apologize, no service recovery, not even smiling. My sister's massage was not good too. Not worth the visit.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank MYtravelogue-oOo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrientalSpa, General Manager at Oriental Massage Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

We are sorry for the bad massage treatment you had. I will talk to my therapist and improve on the problem. Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"place is clean"
in 12 reviews
"foot reflexology"
in 9 reviews
"body scrub"
in 7 reviews
"herbal compress"
in 2 reviews
"ultimate relaxation"
in 2 reviews
"based on tripadvisor reviews"
in 2 reviews
"mani pedi"
in 2 reviews
"definitely recommend this place"
in 2 reviews
"my partner"
in 8 reviews
"great service"
in 4 reviews
"ibis"
in 8 reviews
"therapist"
in 12 reviews
"strokes"
in 2 reviews
"aromatheraphy"
in 2 reviews
"baht"
in 15 reviews
"oil"
in 10 reviews
"earphones"
in 2 reviews
Filter

23 - 27 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We booked two 1 hour massages and had no waiting time. I had an oil massage and it was the right balance between relaxing and "pain". Felt so much better afterwards!
Ask for Ann - she is the best!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank carofee85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Reasonably friendly personell. Thai massage was good, oil masdage average. Arrangements were made fast. The 5 year old that is travelling with us could lay nearby and watch iPad cartoons (with earphones). Nice tea, water and cookie service post massage. Overall pleasant.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Xenami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

I had an hour long foot massage. The experience was relaxing and the staff were very helpful and pleasant.
Not one for having this kind of thing, if I was to stay longer in Kata I would definitely go back. 10 out of 10.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank adrianaB5381ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Massage was ok but lady giving massage to my husband was very rude. It was like she didn't want to do the massage and we had majorly inconvenienced her. Would not go back. The girl who do mine however was polite enough.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Lm05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oriental Massage Phuket also viewed

 

Been to Oriental Massage Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing