We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
107
210
101
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
210
101
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park free wifi room service convenient location executive room spa bath bit dated bed was comfortable one night stay family room staff were lovely overnight stay shopping centre ground floor easy parking visiting newcastle good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2018

When arriving we were greatly impressed with the surroundings, the Check In could not have been faulted, the staff were very friendly, the only slight negative was the stairs up from the Car Park.The room was very roomy, well laid out and with a good view, all in all we were very happy with our selection of the Mercure Charlestown.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Pwlabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Spent three nights here, staff extremely friendly, room was clean and comfortable although becoming a little dated and could do with a makeover. Free off street parking, breakfast buffet was simple yet adequate, the only down side is if you have problems with stairs then this place is not for you as they are everywhere.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PeterT322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Booked three rooms for an overnight stay to attend a wedding. Keneth at the front desk provided exceptional service . I know the hotel is renovating the pool area at present but when they finish that they really need to refurbish the rooms.

Room tip: Book a superior room with views over the valley
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here while my son had surgery.
Was a clean room, maybe wittle outdated but overall was clean.
We had dinner in the restaurant. Was perfect.
Dessert bought up to room service.
Couldn't have asked for a better stay....

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jbcpaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Stayed here one night during recent visit to Newcastle.
The room was clean and tidy, but overall this Motel really needs an update. the room we were in was old, the roof gutters dripped noisily all night.
The pool was closed due to renovations, but we were only alerted to this after the booking was done and we were unable to change.
Staff were friendly enough, but didnt go beyond that.
Overall it was ok for the price, but there are probably better options until this place gets a major overhaul.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews