We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
61
77
28
16
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
77
28
16
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cliff top cable car rope way resort staff sofa cum bed visit this place hotel room natural beauty amazing place beautiful location family room himalayan mountain range memorable stay heaven on earth high altitude pakora panoramic view
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

It was really a great experience there. We stayed there for two nights and treated as VIP guest. The resort is located at the top, surrounded by himalayas. You can enjoy the weather and the amazing view. Staff was good and service was outstanding. Clean and hygenic room. For food, I must say the quality was excellent. So overall it was a great experience and one should visit There if you want to enjoy the trip and want to eat a healthy food in lap of the himalays.
5 stars from my side. Kudos to the staff and team.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Vacationer827298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

We had great stay at the property. staff and specially hotel manager Mr.Gaurak were very helpfully. Property's location is very scenic mountains all around. once you are at property you will forget the rest of the world, so much to admire about the place. Will definitely like to visit again and recommend every to stay here.only thing just make a note of that you reach by 3:30 pm as last cable train is at 4 pm. If missed then you have no option then stay overnight at joshimath and go next day in the morning to resort so be on time don't ruine your trip.suggestion is whenever planning to book this call the manager he is very helpfully Mr.Gaurak. keep up the good work guys.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pammiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Breath taking view. I don't think I have seen some thing like this in my life. I will come again in winter next year when it is snowing . Best services, nice staff, good food , evening order pakora tea and wait for sunset.Great place . Advice do not eat anything from nearby small shops. Do visit this place

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sandygm1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Approach to the resort is a nightmare and the rains worsened our descent from the ropeway car to the resort. The rooms are very spacious and heaters are provided but the maintenance is extremely poor. Dirty carpets, dirty dining room made our stay at Auli, a forgettable experience. While the food was good, the service was very poor. We were six people and the food brought on the table would be for 4 people and we had to wait incessantly for our food to come. We also felt that the management was partial to another group which checked in a day before the day, we were to leave. A very disappointing experience

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Narayan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Visited clifftop in 2008, yes 2008 and We loved the location. I think they had the best location at Auli however other than that everything was below average then. The service was not upto the mark. If some one wants to rate the place on value scale then they will have to give them 0-1 stars. I am not sure if there services and food has improved, others can be more helpful

Room tip: choose the room in the front and wake up early to see the beautiful sunrise.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dheerankur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGH123, Guest Relations Manager at Clifftop Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thanks for taking time to share your experience regarding your stay at Cliff Top Club Auli on TripAdvisor. It is very difficult to reply your review as you woke up after 10 years to write this review . Kindly visit again and then rate us . Everything is fine and you will enjoy.

Please do visit us again whenever your plans bring you back to this beautiful hill station and give us opportunity to serve you.

With Warm Regards,
Team
Club Group Of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews