We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
172
23
4
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
23
4
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews warm welcome german shepherd quiet village welcoming place to stay lancaster bomber the pub wet room feel very welcome lincolnshire wolds cadwell park stay there again full english an evening meal room was spotless little touches cooked to perfection a lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

For the second year running we have spent Easter at the Red Lion, Partney. There are apparently so many Red Lions in the area, so please make sure you book the right one - this one! We cannot fault the cleanliness, décor, organisation, friendliness of the owner and staff. And the food is excellent. For a relatively small place it has a big heart and the longest breakfast menu we've ever seen! As a base for visiting, it is second to none. My Mother's family came from this area and so we have driven past here a million times. We are glad now that we stay here.

Room tip: Rooms are all brilliant. Just make sure you get the right Red Lion!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Brilliant Christmas meal here. Chestnut and Madeira soup, unusual and very tasty, a well cooked Christmas dinner then an enjoyable trip of desserts, just right after a large meal. Followed by cheese and frosty grapes, then mince pie. Thanks to all at The Red Lion

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pomould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

This is a little hidden gem .
Our room was spotless and so nice and cozy . We had a room away from the hotel in a out building. Was so lush great shower great breakfast! Have booked to stay again . And the dog is a little sweetie x

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sugar78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

I enjoyed an excellent overnight stay. Friendly staff and my room was very clean and comfortable. I enjoyed a very nice evening meal washed down with a good real ale. Breakfast was also excellent. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jondw2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights whilst hubby had his VIP day. Such a wonderful, friendly place. Christine, the owner, is very welcoming and her staff were just great. We ate there on two of the nights and the food was amazing. So much choice and each time the food was delicious , and the breakfasts really set you up for the day. Again lots of choice. We were in Room 2 which was beautifully decorated, as was the rest of the hotel, as its more like a small hotel rather than a B&B, it had a double aspect view, one looking out onto the church and the other over the quiet village. It's a fabulous base if your going to the Heritage museum, which is only 10 or so minutes away, or if you like fishing. I was told by some of the guests that the fishing in the Lakes was excellent. They had caught 60lb of fish in an afternoon! It is also a brilliant base for sightseeing. We did a little 'down memory lane' trip for the hubby going to Market Rasen, a really lovely little town and visited Lincoln to see its castle and cathedral. The scenery around Lincolnshire is so beautiful and of course it's only 15 miles for Skegness. The Red Lion at Partney really deserves its 5* review.

Room tip: Room 2. Double aspect view, large room and great ensuite
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lorraine2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews