We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$125
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$125
TravelocityUS$125
CheapTicketsUS$125
Orbitz.comUS$125
TripadvisorUS$125
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
15
23
16
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
23
16
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2019

adequate hotel located right in the centre of Santo . our air conditioned room was a comfortable retreat from the hot days outside . easy walk to supermarket & cafes . hotel dining room had enjoyable menu & bar

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank baseball_fan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

By Santo standards this place is just OK, by international standards it is poor.
Saturday afternoon and no staff to be found, couldn't buy a beer, couldn't find anyone to get the password for the WiFi, could have fired a shotgun in the lobby and no one would have noticed.
Breakfast was ice cold toast and days old coffee. You'll read about the expat's having a beer in the evening but it's basically four old mates out the front. The restaurant of an evening has 2 people in it.
The gardens are nice, the rooms adequate, although in need of maintenance and the bathrooms need a good scrub, but the big let down is the service.
All of the negatives could have been salvaged if the service levels were increased. Some warm toast, fresh coffee and a cold beer aren't much to ask for in the big scheme of things.
Be prepared, take your own coffee and beer and snacks and you could actually enjoy yourself around the pool.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CJBurns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

The staff are friendly and very helpful but are so afraid of the owner/manager that they don’t speak unless spoken to.
The bathrooms could do with a bottle of exit mould.
I found the rooms are ‘lacking’ for the prices charged and the beds could do with a urgent upgrade.
The one meal we had was so disappointing and took so long that we ate out for every meal thereafter.
We were also disappointed that we were charged taxes after being informed by bookings. com that it was inclusive of the quoted and approved price, these things leave a sour taste in ones mouth.
Lungenville has far better places to stay, we will NOT be back.
W&Jfiji

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Voyage620461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Nothing fancy but clean and well priced. Had and air con room overlooking the main street. Very nice garden and pool area. Shower over bath was a bit awkward to use.
Great location for shopping. Simmple breakfast of fruit and toast included.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank helen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Decent value if dated hotel in the centre of Luganville. We stayed in one of the garden rooms which was basic, clean and everything worked. The Wi-Fi even reached the room despite being advertised as in public areas only. Soft beds with little back support. Simple breakfast that does not always start on time. Evening food options available but like most others we went elsewhere. Friendly owner. Small pool (disregard artfully angled promo photos).

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank OnwardTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews