We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Jetty”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful to wake up to every morning. The view is ever changing throughout the day.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful to wake up to every morning. The view is ever changing throughout the day.
Gateway to Paradise! 5 acres of your own private space. Front of house, imagine sipping cocktails, reading a book, listening to music from this huge deck...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Beautiful to wake up to every morning. The view is ever changing throughout the day.
Gateway to Paradise! 5 acres of your own private space.
Front of house, imagine sipping cocktails, reading a book, listening to music from this huge deck...
Same entrance in the daylight.
BBQ on the deck anyone?
Fictional magical Bali Hai from The Tales of South Pacific;taken from your deck
Dugongs & turtles maybe  seen from your deck
Go exploring the bay at low tide.
Big deck for relaxing days.
Main room of the house.
2 double beds, en suite - the 'outside' garden shower off this bedroom. Wake up with a view
Your 'outdoor' garden shower off ensuite in main bedroom
2 man kayak for you to use.
Your own tropical bar on deck
side of house - looking back to the water and house.
Alcohol not included unfortunately :)
Big kitchen - easy to pass out food for breakfast, lunch or dinner on your deck...
Dinner anyone? Superb setting for a seafood feast right on your own deck
Washing machine
front door to house.
beach
It's fun jumping off the end of the jetty into a deep lagoon.
Gazebo to side of house
Magical entrance to your holiday house at night.
Huge tree root system
Veiw on waking, taken from main bedroom
outside garden shower off ensuite
Large family room
Double bed in large family room
Fully equiped kitchen with a view while you are washing up and cooking.
Native art at the entry path to the house.
The view at low tide - ready to jump in?!
Main room, high ceilings for ventilation
Snorkeling in the lagoon at The Jetty is a favourite pass time.
Theres plenty to do for all ages, even 6 year olds. Santo Horse Adventure caters for all.     ages.
The beautiful cool colours of the blue water holes is fun too
Santo Horse Adventures take you through untouched pristine beauty See Santo on horse back
Kayaking in the pristine blue water holes or in the lagoon at The Jetty
Turtle Bay Resort, beautiful
Lope Lope River just up the road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Luganville, Espiritu Santo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Jetty”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I don't know where to start! This is the most beautiful, comfortable, romantic,relaxing place to stay!
As you turn off the road into the drive and meander through the 5 acres of lawns down to the gardens and house you get a feeling of excitement...... when you pull up next to the house you'll be lost for words that this is actually yours for your holiday! The house,tucked up under the tamanu trees with its sprawling deck out over the water, the jetty out to the deep swimming hole..... it takes your breath away! But there's more to come as you enter the house with reflections of the view shining brilliantly in every door and window. A lovely well equipped kitchen will enable you to cook anything you desire whilst gazing out to sea and AIS island as you do! Comfortable lounge area with the same amazing views then into the bedroom with its huge opening windows once again you can't believe the view! Very comfy beds!!! Then through a door into an awesome indoor/ outdoor bathroom.... shower amongst the garden with mirror to reflect is a delight! Lazy days on the deck, sitting on the jetty, taking in the beautiful colours of the view out to sea.... night dips under the spotlight in the warm clear water straight off your deck with ladder! Fancy a day trip or a drive into town ... local taxis will be there in minutes! Or a short stroll up to lope lope lodge for a night out or lunch date.
I know I've gone on a lot but this place is amazing!!!! I've stayed there 3 times now and always great! Robyn the owner and Megan the manager will take care of any needs you have during your stay !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
Says it all, Emma has stayed at The Jetty three times and I welcome her back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute paradise”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 4 stayed at the Jetty for a week in July this year. It was absolutely perfect. Imagine an entire house, literally on the water, completely secluded, private, yet easily accessible and with everything you could want.
Swim, kayak, explore. Tortoise waters and the sound of the water lapping at the shoreline. The most incredible view.
A full kitchen to cook for your family and town is inly 10 minutes away.
The kids loved this place. We loved this place.
We were lucky to run into lovely Robin, and Megan next door was super helpful and friendly.
Wish we could go back now.
We booked the property because the photos looked great but in reality it was 100% more beautiful than we expected.
The perfect spot to explore beautiful Santo.
Thanks Robin xxxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
I am so pleased you had a lovely holiday and thank you for your review. I appreciate it very much. Hope one day you will visit again. xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneM6254
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A beautiful stay at the Jetty”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent a week at the Jetty in late April. Robyn was amazing in helping us plan ahead down to minute logistics, which we so appreciated. The Jetty is a unique and beautiful oceanfront property. I witnessed one of the most beautiful sunrises I've ever seen from the porch which literally sits out over the water. It's a bit rustic, but this adds to the charm of the place and makes you feel like you're in a bygone era. We had some challenges with torrential rains (cyclones really) and Megan next door came to our rescue when our cell service when out. it's a bit of a ways (maybe 15-20 minutes) from town, but Robyn and Megan set us up with some honest and very punctual taxi drivers and as there are a number of resort restaurants close to the Jetty, I preferred this location. it's also on the way to a lot of attractions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you Anne. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Megan is a gem, I don't know what I would do without her. You are welcome at my place anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelbGal19...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Such a gorgeous view, such a relaxing stay-a week wasn't long enough!”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was so in love with this place I seriously considered calling work and saying I'd missed the weekly plane-see you in a week!

Every morning you wake to a beautiful sunrise over the water and the view really changed over the day as the tide came in and out. Days at the house spent swimming, reading, eating, enjoying a wine...and the odd nap. Slept better than I have in a year!

Was with friends so enjoyed the quiet -but also had company to enjoy the big deck with! Loved the outdoor shower and the neighbour's friendly dogs who popped over to visit each day. Did some exploring at low tide too. Went out for some great meals (deco stop, aore art cafe and the Tu) and did a snorkeling trip and went to a fun lunch party at Turtle Bay Resort. But otherwise it was just too nice relaxing at the house!

Great produce available at the market-reminded me what fruit is meant to taste like. Kitchen big and equipped well so cooked some dinners and enjoyed the view at the same time. Really great to have Megan (property manager) next door -she is super helpful and lovely!

Santo is a bit of a step back in time-the airport is basically a big shed-but it makes it such a unique place today. Very quiet in March apparently, rarely saw other tourists, even when eating out. So clean, clear waters, largely empty roads-I'll be back!

Very humid so pack light-def enjoyed the air con at the house for sleeping. Oh, and rent a car, makes it much easier to get into town but there are taxis and local transport.

Already plotting my next visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your terrific review, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and would welcome you back at any time. You left the house very clean and tidy, A perfect guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
304Helen
Gympie, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Picturesque Views from Paradise Cove The Jetty!”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We booked in February for our December/January Holiday so as to secure our 13 night stay at Paradise Cove The Jetty.
On arrival we were welcomed by Megan & Fabrice, who were the caretakers for "The Jetty" They were always close by; living next door, sharing a driveway and on occasion, Megan rode through the property on horseback with a group of fellow riders. Fabrice and a colleague were also on site occasionally, utilising the Jetty to moor his boat or tinkering in the shed. There are no curtains on the windows, so we were well aware of their presence!
The house itself, had a fantastic outlook, sitting on the water's edge at the end of the lovely, manicured grounds. Lighted pathways to the house were also welcomed on nights taken off from cooking, when coming home after dining out in town. I enjoyed a cup of coffee and the spectacular sunrise every morning from the front verandah. Some mornings Megan's dogs visited, which we looked forward to as we missed our own dog!
Most afternoons we cracked our own coconuts, gathered on the grounds and made Piña Coladas using the kitchen's blender and pineapples purchased from the markets in town and rum bought from LCM.
Another highlight was feeding our table scraps to the fish. We didn't see ant turtles or dugong, but we did see a stingray once!
We hired a car from the Espiritu for the duration of our stay, making the short 10 minute trip into Luganville for supplies at the LCM - (an amply stocked Grocery (and more) store) or fresh fruit & vegetables from the market or delicious eye fillet steaks, sausages and leg of smoked ham from the butcher, an easy trip and one that we did often.
We are a couple in our early 50s who have travelled to Vanuatu most Summers for our annual holiday for the past 10 years. We enjoy gathering our own supplies and cooking meals, if and when we are hungry! Although the BBQ plate didn't fit properly, making it unusable, the well stocked Kitchen gave us the freedom to do just that.
We appreciated the Air Conditioners, one in the Bedroom and the other in the large central room. A constant 24 degrees made our stay very comfortable!
All in all, we returned home feeling relaxed and ready to face another year, before we can return to Vanuatu. Thanks Robyn for allowing us the memories we have made at Paradise Cove - The Jetty!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words and I am so pleased that you had a relaxing, unwinding few days. Hope to see you at the Jetty on your next holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing